Kingston Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kingston President and CEO M. George Rumman (no image)
M. George Rumman
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons that I can think of(in 7 reviews)

  • "based on productivity, very fast paced(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good overall"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kingston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Nice office and location. Gym

    Cons

    No majors i can think of

    Kingston2020-04-13
  2. "I don't see myself ever leaving Kingston"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - STNA in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional environment that still feels like a family, great pay and incentives for aides, teamwork is on point, lots of learning and growth opportunities, challenging, rewarding

    Cons

    None. I love my career with Kingston!

    Continue reading
    Kingston2020-03-19
  3. "Greener Grass at Kingston"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ethical standards, leadership that truly caters to employee professional growth, well resourced, high staffing standards, investment in facility and staff education

    Cons

    I'm struggling to to identify any

    Continue reading
    Kingston2019-10-20
  4. "I love my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Marion, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingston full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Talking and interacting with the residents, visitors and employees is my favorite part of my job.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Continue reading
    Kingston2019-10-16
  5. "Understaffed"

    4.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - STNA 

    I have been working at Kingston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and unlimited overtime

    Cons

    Understaffed, little recognition and support for aides.

    Kingston2019-09-14
  6. "Kingston is a wonderful place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Marion, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kingston full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We are all a family

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Continue reading
    Kingston2019-08-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Be Aware"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Sylvania, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kingston full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are great and most are really team players.

    Cons

    Cares about the census more than the current residents or staff. Will overwork staff with no support from Management. No proper training for RA staff. They are not knowledgeable on proper care of residents.

    Continue reading
    Kingston2019-06-10
  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Community Relations Director in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kingston full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Challenging, Team-Oriented, Progressive, Patient Focused, Supportive

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Continue reading
    Kingston2019-05-23
  9. "Horrible Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Relations Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kingston full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There aren’t any pros.

    Cons

    I was a full time employee and gave a proper two week notice and based on Kingston’s Policies and Procedures it stated that the employee would be paid for the two week notice in additional to any unused vacation time. My former boss told me that I wouldn’t be working out my notice and I wouldn’t be paid. I also turned in an expense report that totaled over $400 and was told I wouldn’t get reimbursed. I have never been so disrespected by a company. I’ve reached out to the corporate Human Resources department three times and haven’t received any response. The environment is incredibly negative and disrespectful.

    Continue reading
    Kingston2019-05-21
  10. "This is my review"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH

    I have been working at Kingston full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The supportive and caring staff

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of

    Kingston2019-04-11
Found 64 reviews