Kinkisharyo International Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinkisharyo International Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Kinkisharyo International CEO  (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. "A great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Welding QA Foreman in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I was able to earn international experience in the welding trade while working in Osaka Japan. Additionally, I was trained and achieved certifications for non destructive testing PT II, MT II, UT II & AWS CAWI.

    Cons

    Too long of a gap between LA Metro contracts (5 years).

    Advice to Management

    With the next contract we need to compensate the skilled trades accordingly. We have had trouble retaining Welders and skilled painters because these are skilled trades that universally transferable.

    Kinkisharyo International2019-06-07
  2. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Welder 

    I worked at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot of skills

    Cons

    Couldn’t get more contracts sooner

    Kinkisharyo International2019-08-24
  3. "Train factory kinkishario"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Welder/Fabricator in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full time work .Insurance not to high from paycheck

    Cons

    Contract work when contract is yp you have to find new job

    Advice to Management

    Hire people for lead positions with more experience

    Kinkisharyo International2019-08-07
  4. "Pleasantly Impressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager Supervisor in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working at Kinkisharyo International it's a great place to work with good benefits, good people and a all around pleasant place to work.

    Cons

    Know cons just a great working environment

    Advice to Management

    Continue building professional guided relationships with employees.

    Kinkisharyo International2019-06-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely Not If You’re A Serious Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Piscataway, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are excellent , work life balance is excellent.

    Cons

    The company seems to be having their own internal struggles , and civil war. East Coast vs’s West Coast Operations which makes it extremely difficult if you’re a professional not accustomed to such juivinile behavior. No development, forget about it. Extremely antiquated and frankly this should be a project based company hiring contractors let contract. No clue about employee engagement. The HR team is the worse... that I’ve ever encountered. The HR Leader is clueless and his team has no choice but to adhere to his non-strategic leadership.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More Employee Development and Engagement

    Kinkisharyo International2019-06-08
  6. "Would be nice if all leads and supervisors were in the same page."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exterior Technician in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Pay, health benefits, holiday.

    Cons

    The people, not really a chance to move up, sorry workers getting promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Very minimal

    Kinkisharyo International2019-06-04
  7. "Challenging and dynamic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Administrative Assistant in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work with a great team of Management and Technicians

    Cons

    The daily commute can be challenging, but well worth it to me

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Kinkisharyo International2019-05-09
  8. "Horrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Palmdale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits ( medical, paid holidays and 401K)

    Cons

    Incompetent Management and low moral

    Advice to Management

    Change your culture

    Kinkisharyo International2019-05-25
  9. "Overall a Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Materials Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Kinkisharyo International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Optional overtime. Set hours for most

    Cons

    Little chance of advancement.

    Kinkisharyo International2019-01-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great learning opportunities, but no room to advance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Kinkisharyo International

    Pros

    Learn new things and ok pay for starting. HR is understanding. Early start times

    Cons

    The management in paint department kinda sucks. If you have an issue with something management is doing. Good luck getting it resolved without going through Human Resources. If you don’t like something your lead says or has you do, you get the “If you don’t like it, we can find someone who will. Everyone is replaceable.” Occasionally get asked to stay overtime without the proper notice stated in the union contract... and if you can’t, you are not considered a team player and will be threatened with being moved to sandblasting work which is more labor intensive. Some leads think they are invincible to the rules, which is understandable due to the amount of cases built against them through the HR department that haven’t been pursued. Some leads will be on Facebook on their phone all day and if you check the time your threaded with a write up. The amount of work that is expected out of one person is a two person job and you can never seem to do it fast enough. Pay does not match the work conditions or expected performance. No hazards pay. Example, forced to work in the paint booth with the temperature reading 120 degrees at times and no climate control.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remember the “Golden Rule”. Treat others the way you want to be treated. Maybe work on fair pay with the union. Hold leads accountable.

    Kinkisharyo International2018-07-27
Found 20 reviews