Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward CEO Lee Watts
Lee Watts
46 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Trustful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in London, England

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get all of the rights

    Cons

    not easy to approach them

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-07-28
  2. "A professional estate agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward (KFH), was a great experience. Their on-going training program was a great asset to the foundations of all employees. As a customer, no matter what office you would have dealings with, you would be served in the same professional manner throughout the region. KFH is professional, honest and in my opinion the best agent in London.

    Cons

    There could be more emphasis on progression.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-07-07
  3. "Sales negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Commission structure could be better

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-03-14
  4. "Lettings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Supportive directors, generous commission structure, good back office support,

    Cons

    Work life balance is tough

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-02-24
  5. "Loved it, had a great office and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward

    Pros

    Trips, family feel great logistics.

    Cons

    Not enough money, only the very very top make good money

    Advice to Management

    None really

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-10-02

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward Response

    October 9, 2018Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for the lovely review! :) I'm sorry to hear about the lack of earning potential. If you were still with us I would've suggested discussing this with your manager.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Truly a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Sales Manager in Dulwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Kinleigh Folkard and Hayward took a chance on a 21 year old university graduate with no experience or knowledge of property. They hired me on theere trainee programme at the time and invested time, knowledge and skills into me. I have subsequently progressed from trainee negotiator to sales negotiator, sales assistant manager and manager where i have held my current role for past 5 years. I have never worked for another...

    Show More

    Cons

    There can be preferences and small gripes in any company or relationship but as a whole there are no real cons for working for this great company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture and ethos that i have enjoyed and excelled in for past 10 years and perhaps have a look at a role bridging the gap from manager to director level to offer a step up for established, ambitious and talented managers who have career advancement as their goals for future.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-27
  7. "A career full of recognition and reward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked at KFH for 18 years and love my job as much as I did when I first started. I started as a Lettings Negotiator and worked my way up to Regional Lettings Director. At KFH if you work hard you are recognised and rewarded for it. This recognition and reward come in the form of a highly competitive salary, opportunities for career progression, incentive trips (LA, Las Vegas, Verbier, San Francisco, Barcelona,...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are prepared to work hard there are none!

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-17
  8. "Lettings Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Given this is my second time working for KFH, in total spanning 12+ years I am well placed to know just what a fantastic company I work for. Here are some of the benefits our front office staff can expect: - Uncapped earning potential! - Industry leading packages! - Terrific incentives, as well as holidays abroad and a fleet of Porsche's for our top achievers! - Great staff, terrific teamwork and morale.

    Cons

    I can't think of any, but you must be prepared to graft and work hard!

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-17
  9. "Work hard and get rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at KFH for over 5 years and it’s a great, professional place to work, where you are rewarded for your hard work. - Amazing incentive trips - Great career progression - Professional company and people - Excellent training - A company that invests in its staff and the business

    Cons

    None, if you want get rewarded for the effort you put in then this is the place for you.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-15
  10. "The place to be for an individual with a winning mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    KFH is a company with strong values, a renowned and well regarded brand and the perfect fit for individuals with a relentless work ethic

    Cons

    There are very few cons in my opinion.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-11
Found 73 reviews