Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward CEO Lee Watts
Lee Watts
46 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Highly branch dependent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Negotiator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all whatsoever. Nada

    Cons

    Long hours, poor management. No social life. The perks are a lie. No progression.

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2019-05-03
  2. "Sales negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Commission structure could be better

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2019-03-14
  3. "Lettings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Supportive directors, generous commission structure, good back office support,

    Cons

    Work life balance is tough

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2019-02-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "My Time with KFH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time

      Pros

      The branch I worked in had a steady stream of mid priced properties, so if you are a capable agent there are great possibilities to make good money. Staff levels are good too so you aren't scrapping over every property with your work mates.

      Cons

      The revolving door there is crazy! Some agents are literally there for 3 weeks before they disappear. be very aware! It helps to have a narcotics and alcohol habit too.....you'll fit right in if you do.

      Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2019-03-19
    • Helpful (4)

      "Poor Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Head Office in Wimbledon, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Some great people - most have now left too

      Cons

      Sales & Lettings Directors have old-fashioned fixed views on how the whole business should be run High turnover due to lack of performance management Less about how good you are, more how much you’re liked by the right people

      Advice to Management

      Rethink your board

      Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2019-02-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Working at KFH"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Weekend Lettings Assistant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Offer Saturday roles which is helpful for those studying and trying to break in to the property industry. Offers opportunities to increase hours and help out as a part time negotiator during busy summer period. Good hourly pay.

      Cons

      If you are full time, long hours including Saturdays. Not much development opportunities available for Saturday staff.

      Advice to Management

      Possibly invest in Saturday staff and provide more part time vacancies other than weekends only.

      Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2019-01-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "One hand tied"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time

      Pros

      Great people and good customers

      Cons

      Bad management, bully culture, no customers services, change resistant. No thinking

      Advice to Management

      Management trying plus bullys don't run the business

      Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2019-02-01
    • Helpful (5)

      "Head office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Benefits can be motivating for young people working there

        Cons

        Low focus on employee experience and well being Work hours not ideal at all Absolutely no flexibility (working from home, flexible hours) Old fashioned management style from numerous managers

        Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-11-05

        Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward Response

        November 16, 2018Recruitment Consultant

        Thank you for your feedback - and we are sorry to hear some of the cons in your list. We are working towards more dynamic work environments - and will continue our management leadership programmes too. Thank you again for your valued feedback

      • Helpful (1)

        "Great for young people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Negotiator 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The offices I have worked in have been really friendly - best people I have worked and no nastiness. Excellent company for trainees, fantastic training and a great starter company. Incentive trips and regular competitions.

        Cons

        Hours - you often don’t get a break on Saturdays between 9.30 and 4 (sometimes later). I have been dizzy at the end of a lot of Saturdays as you do not have time to eat and are back to back with viewings. Micro management. Promotion doesn’t seem to be given on merit or experience and it’s made difficult to progress - It is worth noting that this is based on conversations with colleagues that are trying to get into management,...

        Show More
        Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-11-01
      • Helpful (2)

        "Truly a family"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Branch Sales Manager in Dulwich, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Kinleigh Folkard and Hayward took a chance on a 21 year old university graduate with no experience or knowledge of property. They hired me on theere trainee programme at the time and invested time, knowledge and skills into me. I have subsequently progressed from trainee negotiator to sales negotiator, sales assistant manager and manager where i have held my current role for past 5 years. I have never worked for another...

        Show More

        Cons

        There can be preferences and small gripes in any company or relationship but as a whole there are no real cons for working for this great company.

        Advice to Management

        Keep the culture and ethos that i have enjoyed and excelled in for past 10 years and perhaps have a look at a role bridging the gap from manager to director level to offer a step up for established, ambitious and talented managers who have career advancement as their goals for future.

        Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-27
      Found 72 reviews