Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward CEO Lee Watts
Lee Watts
47 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Highly branch dependent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lettings Negotiator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all whatsoever. Nada

    Cons

    Long hours, poor management. No social life. The perks are a lie. No progression.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-05-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Pray for a good office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are pleasant to work with

    Cons

    Management is rubbish only good at sales

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-04-18
  3. "Property Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Block Manager in Wimbledon, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people Good pay Good hours

    Cons

    Minimal training/ development No flexible working

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-04-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "My Time with KFH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    The branch I worked in had a steady stream of mid priced properties, so if you are a capable agent there are great possibilities to make good money. Staff levels are good too so you aren't scrapping over every property with your work mates.

    Cons

    The revolving door there is crazy! Some agents are literally there for 3 weeks before they disappear. be very aware! It helps to have a narcotics and alcohol habit too.....you'll fit right in if you do.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-03-19
  5. "Sales negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Commission structure could be better

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-03-14
  6. "Lettings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Supportive directors, generous commission structure, good back office support,

    Cons

    Work life balance is tough

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-02-24
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office in Wimbledon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great people - most have now left too

    Cons

    Sales & Lettings Directors have old-fashioned fixed views on how the whole business should be run High turnover due to lack of performance management Less about how good you are, more how much you’re liked by the right people

    Advice to Management

    Rethink your board

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-02-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "One hand tied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Great people and good customers

    Cons

    Bad management, bully culture, no customers services, change resistant. No thinking

    Advice to Management

    Management trying plus bullys don't run the business

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-02-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Working at KFH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weekend Lettings Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offer Saturday roles which is helpful for those studying and trying to break in to the property industry. Offers opportunities to increase hours and help out as a part time negotiator during busy summer period. Good hourly pay.

    Cons

    If you are full time, long hours including Saturdays. Not much development opportunities available for Saturday staff.

    Advice to Management

    Possibly invest in Saturday staff and provide more part time vacancies other than weekends only.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2019-01-20
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits can be motivating for young people working there

    Cons

    Low focus on employee experience and well being Work hours not ideal at all Absolutely no flexibility (working from home, flexible hours) Old fashioned management style from numerous managers

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-11-05

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward Response

    November 16, 2018Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback - and we are sorry to hear some of the cons in your list. We are working towards more dynamic work environments - and will continue our management leadership programmes too. Thank you again for your valued feedback

Found 74 reviews