Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward CEO Lee Watts
Lee Watts
46 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great career progression opportunites Compeditive salary Motivating company incentives

    Cons

    Working long hours during the week, and working weekends

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-07
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my experience the people I work with have been the major benefit. This relates to both the people I work with on a day to day basis right the way up to my area director. The support network and assistance is truly fantastic.

    Cons

    The only con is the amount of hours I work but this is made a lot easier due to the people I work with.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-06
  3. "Proud to work at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for Supporting management team and training Great pay and commission structure Great incentives trips abroad Company car Social company which is great as you get to meet people in other offices

    Cons

    Working every Saturday but then it is part of the job

    Advice to Management

    Can always rely on your support - always available for anything we may need help with

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-06
  4. "Sales director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Southwark, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you are prepared to work hard, like people and love winning then KFH is the perfect company for you. I owe much to KFH; I have an amazing lifestyle, great friends and colleagues and am in the minority of people who love what I do. Whilst the brand does some of the heavy lifting for us it is the people that makes KFH the most successful and best estate agent in London to work for. The Porsche incentive cars, company...

    Show More

    Cons

    I cannot genuinely think of one downside of working for KFH.

    Advice to Management

    It’s working!!

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-05
  5. "Sale Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Competitive wages, greats scope to develop career, constant support

    Cons

    Long hours having to work weekends

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-05
  6. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Great pay structure throughout the company. Good perks including exciting trips abroad. Great social scene. Work hard play hard.

    Cons

    Weekend work is essential to all estate agents.

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-05
  7. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time

      Pros

      Very rewarding and I still enjoy working for KFH after working for them for well over a decade.

      Cons

      Hours and weekends but that is the industry.

      Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-05
    • "Exceptional company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It has been a truly enriching journey so far for which I am sincerely grateful. KFH is a great company, in terms of management, structure and people. I must admit, it is rare to come across a company that combines all these elements which make up for a great work-environment. At KFH, I have learned a lot about the UK property market, but also enriched my experience in sales and negotiation, not just during the trainings...

      Show More

      Cons

      Difficult clients, both on the buying and on the selling side. Buyers who behave in an inappropriate manner, be that being repeatedly late or utterly rude, or who are unrealistic about their property expectations for a given budget. Sellers who on their end have unrealistic expectations in terms of the market worth of their property.

      Advice to Management

      keep up the great work! always be positive

      Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-04
    • "Sales Assistant Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Assistant Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I have worked at KFH for three years now, progressing from Sales Negotiator to Sales Assistant Manager in this time. I have been able to progress and earn a decent amount of money, as well going two incentive trips to Miami and Verbier and driving the Porsche. I would add that the company does expect the best out of you and as long as you are prepared to work hard, then you will be fine.

      Cons

      None that I have experienced

      Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-03
    • "Brilliant company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time

      Pros

      -Good Basic salary -Excellent commission structure -Incentive Trips -Company Car -Clear career progression

      Cons

      Long hours but normal within the industry

      Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-03
    Found 72 reviews