Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward Reviews | Glassdoor

Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward CEO Lee Watts
Lee Watts
47 Ratings
  1. "Great company if you are looking for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They set targets that require you to work hard but they reward the successful! I have worked for KFH for a few years now. I have always been paid well and won many trips that include skiing and San Francisco (which are basically fully paid for!!) there are lots of many other rewards such as a company car, vouchers for regional competitions and time off over Christmas! The Managers / Directors will offer support if and when you decide to progress to the next stage in your career.

    Cons

    There are generally not a lot of downsides if you are not afraid of a days work. Like any commission based job you generally get out what you put in to it.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-10
  2. "Lettings Negotiator (SE)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I must say Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward is a great company to work for, the incentives are good and the support from management to push you to improve and do well is very encouraging. You're giving constant training to further your development which also gives you added confidence within your role.

    Cons

    Other than the long working hours but this is pretty standard within the industry.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-10
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Negotiator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great career progression opportunites Compeditive salary Motivating company incentives

    Cons

    Working long hours during the week, and working weekends

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Negative. Would not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary - higher than many other companies would offer.

    Cons

    Poor employee benefits especially for a large company Not a huge amount of room for progression for those in Head Office Very traditional, old fashioned and boring culture Building is drab and depressing

    Continue reading
    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-06
  5. "Proud to work at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for Supporting management team and training Great pay and commission structure Great incentives trips abroad Company car Social company which is great as you get to meet people in other offices

    Cons

    Working every Saturday but then it is part of the job

    Continue reading
    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-06
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my experience the people I work with have been the major benefit. This relates to both the people I work with on a day to day basis right the way up to my area director. The support network and assistance is truly fantastic.

    Cons

    The only con is the amount of hours I work but this is made a lot easier due to the people I work with.

    Continue reading
    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-06
  7. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Very rewarding and I still enjoy working for KFH after working for them for well over a decade.

    Cons

    Hours and weekends but that is the industry.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-05
  8. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Great pay structure throughout the company. Good perks including exciting trips abroad. Great social scene. Work hard play hard.

    Cons

    Weekend work is essential to all estate agents.

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-05
  9. "Sale Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time

    Pros

    Competitive wages, greats scope to develop career, constant support

    Cons

    Long hours having to work weekends

    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-05
  10. "Sales director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Southwark, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you are prepared to work hard, like people and love winning then KFH is the perfect company for you. I owe much to KFH; I have an amazing lifestyle, great friends and colleagues and am in the minority of people who love what I do. Whilst the brand does some of the heavy lifting for us it is the people that makes KFH the most successful and best estate agent in London to work for. The Porsche incentive cars, company skiing trip to Verbier every year and the 30% personal sales commissions at the top threshold just add the perfect glaze.

    Cons

    I cannot genuinely think of one downside of working for KFH.

    Continue reading
    Kinleigh Folkard & Hayward2018-09-05
Found 74 reviews