Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward Sales Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Manager

Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward Sales Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward CEO Lee Watts
Lee Watts
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Truly a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Sales Manager in Dulwich, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Kinleigh Folkard and Hayward took a chance on a 21 year old university graduate with no experience or knowledge of property. They hired me on theere trainee programme at the time and invested time, knowledge and skills into me. I have subsequently progressed from trainee negotiator to sales negotiator, sales assistant manager and manager where i have held my current role for past 5 years. I have never worked for another...

    Show More

    Cons

    There can be preferences and small gripes in any company or relationship but as a whole there are no real cons for working for this great company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the culture and ethos that i have enjoyed and excelled in for past 10 years and perhaps have a look at a role bridging the gap from manager to director level to offer a step up for established, ambitious and talented managers who have career advancement as their goals for future.

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-27
  2. "Work hard and get rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at KFH for over 5 years and it’s a great, professional place to work, where you are rewarded for your hard work. - Amazing incentive trips - Great career progression - Professional company and people - Excellent training - A company that invests in its staff and the business

    Cons

    None, if you want get rewarded for the effort you put in then this is the place for you.

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-15
  3. "The place to be for an individual with a winning mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    KFH is a company with strong values, a renowned and well regarded brand and the perfect fit for individuals with a relentless work ethic

    Cons

    There are very few cons in my opinion.

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-11
  4. "Proud to work at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for Supporting management team and training Great pay and commission structure Great incentives trips abroad Company car Social company which is great as you get to meet people in other offices

    Cons

    Working every Saturday but then it is part of the job

    Advice to Management

    Can always rely on your support - always available for anything we may need help with

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-06
  5. "Sales Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at KFH for three years now, progressing from Sales Negotiator to Sales Assistant Manager in this time. I have been able to progress and earn a decent amount of money, as well going two incentive trips to Miami and Verbier and driving the Porsche. I would add that the company does expect the best out of you and as long as you are prepared to work hard, then you will be fine.

    Cons

    None that I have experienced

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-03
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is fantastic for career progression, competitive salary and great incentives. I have worked here for over three years with two promotions in that time, great training and opportunities, a trip to America and use of the company Porsche multiple times. The company regularly arrange social events so you get to know your colleagues too.

    Cons

    Long hours as is consistent in the industry but you do get what you put in.

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-08-29
  7. "You get what you give"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company offers structured training and good financial rewards for high achievers. Employees receive premium company cars and the opportunity to win a place on superb incentive trips - Yearly winter ski trip and summer trip to Vegas, LA, NYC....

    Cons

    The hours are long and some of the office spaces are cramped with no reception area.

    Advice to Management

    Trim the hours and relax the dress code!

    Kinleigh, Folkard & Hayward2018-09-03
Found 7 reviews