Cover image for Kinsta
Logo

Kinsta

Engaged Employer

Kinsta

Add a Review

Kinsta Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 39 of over 41 reviews
4.8
95% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 37 of over 41 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

561

78 Comments

Tech

638.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Kinsta~3073690
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Kinsta? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Kinsta employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Fantastic company with a great culture!(in 5 reviews)
  • "Kinsta hires fantastic people: colleagues are friendly, helpful, and smart.(in 5 reviews)
  • "everyone is extremely nice and responsive, which makes a huge difference when working for a remote company!(in 3 reviews)
  • "pay and benefits are competitive, I'm earning more than I would at a different company(in 3 reviews)
  • "Awesome people, an atmosphere of trust that works in remote as well.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    First-Class Organization

    Nov 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Company culture - Promotion potential - Vision and direction

    Cons

    - No HQ - Too many Slack channels

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I've never worked for a more humane and wonderful company

    Dec 20, 2021 - Customer Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone (and I mean everyone from the very top on down the line) is kind, helpful, positive, encouraging, and among the very best at what they do. We provide a tremendous product, and everyone is proud of their unique contributions. We voice our appreciation and thanks to each other every day. But that's only possible because the company knows how to hire great people. That makes all the difference in the world. I believe that the Kinsta talent acquisition team is the best in the business. Inclusivity. Kinsta lives that, they don't just say it. I'm a member of two groups that are routinely discriminated against or generally passed over for employment, but I've never felt anything but welcoming acceptance here. On the compensation side, I only know my own salary, so I couldn't give an overview. But I'm happy, and there's a strong benefits package with unlimited PTO, health, vision, dental, 401k matching, remote expense budget, employee referral bonuses, and more. The company encourages a good work/life balance in actual practice, not just with lip service.

    Cons

    I have absolutely zero "cons" to report. If I were forced to come up with something I suppose I'd say that rapid growth is making it increasingly difficult to personally get to know everyone who joins us. But even in that area, there are random meetups you can join to connect with coworkers you may have never had the opportunity to speak to through your day-to-day work. So I'm sticking with zero cons to report. 🙂

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Kinsta team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company to work, great perks

    Nov 29, 2022 - Sysops Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTOs, Public Holidays, Sick Days, Remote Expense Budget, Official yearly meetups, Good work environment overall

    Cons

    Low pay grades that will eventually make you considering move to another company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work life balance

    Jun 13, 2022 - Javascript Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Completely remote for all positions and never any management issues

    Cons

    A bit lower salary than most places

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic!

    Jan 18, 2022 - Javascript Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, a lot of independence, great people.

    Cons

    Pay is lower compared to US based companies.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work!!

    Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training Coaching Managers Flexible Time Off Constant Asynchronous Communication

    Cons

    No Cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    Sep 11, 2020 - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working remotely is a great fit for me. The company treats you like an adult. Kinsta hires fantastic people: colleagues are friendly, helpful, and smart. The product and service are great, thus you feel good about the product you're delivering.

    Cons

    The company is growing. New people are joining constantly, processes are revamped, and as a result lots of things change on a regular basis. Management does a good job of working through those changes as smoothly as possible (in my opinion), but if you're someone looking for a super stable work environment where nothing ever changes, you may be frustrated by the pace of change.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Dev Job I've Ever Had

    Oct 19, 2020 - Javascript Developer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Excellent on-boarding strategy and training * Clearly defined goals for short, medium and long term * Friendly colleagues, an environment that fosters professional growth * 100% remote

    Cons

    * None that I can think of at the moment

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Open Company Communication and Extremely Positive Atmosphere

    Sep 14, 2020 - Social Media Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Kinsta for 6 months and have loved the transparency and trust shown at all levels of the company. It's great to work with a team that genuinely takes pride in the work they're doing...and has fun at the same time! There is a high degree of autonomy, and being a remote team means clear communication is an essential part of every role.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An Amazing Opportunity

    Aug 26, 2020 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Kinsta has been a dream so far - everyone is extremely nice and responsive, which makes a huge difference when working for a remote company! - Our product is the best in class and only getting better every day. - Our heroes are the support team, they are second to none and do an amazing job serving our customers - Leadership is incredible as well - company vision and values are great

    Cons

    No cons to speak of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kinsta Response

    Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it’s wonderful to hear that you’ve had a great experience at Kinsta so far. We really appreciate your shout-out to our support team, they play such a crucial role in making Kinsta who we are.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews
</>Embed

Kinsta Reviews FAQs

Kinsta has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 41 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Kinsta to a friend and 94% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kinsta employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kinsta. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

95% of Kinsta employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kinsta 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Kinsta to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Kinsta Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kinsta? Share Your Experiences

Kinsta logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Kinsta Photos

+ Add Photo
Kinsta photo of: Office workday
Kinsta photo of: Brainstorming session with a coworker
Kinsta photo of: Coworking day at our Budapest office
Kinsta photo of: Working from the rooftop terrace on a sunny day
Kinsta photo of: Segway tour during Kinsta Week
Kinsta photo of: Coworking at the Budapest office
Kinsta photo of: Kinsta members at our team dinner
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 41 Kinsta reviews submitted anonymously by Kinsta employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kinsta is right for you.