Kisco Senior Living Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Kisco Senior Living President Andrew S. Kohlberg
Andrew S. Kohlberg
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with good benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "The Home Office is a beautiful place to work with amazing views of the ocean(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Home office management out of touch(in 5 reviews)

  • "There is No work life balance and everyone carries so many jobs that they can barely do their main function properly(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kisco Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very supportive to areas of where you want to grow and develop. Pay was very competitive to other senior living communities. Great residents! Free food.

    Cons

    Only 20 community locations so it's hard to transfer if you move.

    Kisco Senior Living2020-05-06
  2. "management doesn't walk the walk"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 

    I worked at Kisco Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The passion of co-workers in this industry make it enjoyable

    Cons

    unless you drink the kool-aid, you'll never get anywhere.

    Kisco Senior Living2020-05-05
  3. "Deception at its finest"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dining Services in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kisco Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None: they hire you and give a false sense of happiness then when you start trying to be a leader and give your opinions and ideas they go out the way to push you away

    Cons

    Everything is bad . Don’t take this job if you are not a puppet if you want an employer who appreciates your worth look else where . They invent rules in handbook to terminate people they just do not like

    Continue reading
    Kisco Senior Living2020-05-17
  4. "Nothing delivered as promised"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kisco Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff is consistently good. Home office attempts to support from afar Unfortunately the turn over is so high the relationships barely have a chance to be formed.

    Cons

    They do not live by their Principals Values and beliefs. There is No work life balance and everyone carries so many jobs that they can barely do their main function properly.

    Continue reading
    Kisco Senior Living2020-01-08
  5. "Business Development"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kisco Senior Living for less than a year

    Pros

    Sounds like a good opportunity

    Cons

    HR staff enabled a reasonable meeting and indicated a good result and follow up. Never heard back and got the impression that HR are both flakey and incompetent. HR reps were from SD and Florida.

    Continue reading
    Kisco Senior Living2019-12-07
  6. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rrd 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kisco Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    Balance home and work life

    Cons

    The onsite management was unprofessional and inconsistent with leadership

    Kisco Senior Living2019-10-04
  7. "Flexible schedule"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kisco Senior Living part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible on schedule and really good and professional coworkers and bosses

    Cons

    Not so great in communication between departments

    Kisco Senior Living2019-09-28
  8. "Residents and staff are friendly and a good group of people to be around!"

    4.0
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kisco Senior Living

    Pros

    Staff, residents, benefits, you just can’t go wrong.

    Cons

    Like any business they try to maximize their human capital sometimes to a fault. But the pros far outweigh the cons.

    Kisco Senior Living2019-08-16
  9. "not the best"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kisco Senior Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    they give you free lunch and dinner

    Cons

    my one good manager she left and i don't think its fair. She really cared and did the work no one else wanted to do. It is hard to work as server and get no tips and then all the good manager leaves and its hard to focus with drama going on and no one caring

    Continue reading
    Kisco Senior Living2019-08-11
  10. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Director 

    I have been working at Kisco Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    Kisco is truly a great company to work for!

    Cons

    IT, but they have come a long way and I believe they will ultimately have great systems that will help the company achieve their goals.

    Kisco Senior Living2019-06-22
Found 101 reviews