Kitestring Technical Services Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kitestring Technical Services President and C.E.O. Jared Smith
Jared Smith
14 Ratings
  1. "Best Technical Services Firm in the Area!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pays very well compared to the local market. - Benefits are very good too! its nice to have unlimited PTO! I was able to go home and visit my family last year!

    Cons

    Benefits don't kick in right away but normal. I was with a Fortune 500 company before Kitestring and they did the same. I used COBRA to cover my insurance for two months until their insurance kicked in.

    Kitestring Technical Services2020-03-31
  2. "Contractors who care"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kitestring treated me better than any job I've ever had, contracting or otherwise. If you do your job well, they will have your back every step of the way.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but working in Bentonville AR may not be for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Kitestring Technical Services2020-03-14
  3. "Software developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competent salary Benefits 24*7 Reachable team Best in NWA

    Cons

    Nothing much to say !!

    Kitestring Technical Services2019-10-27
  4. "They're getting better"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bentonville, AR

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working on getting to be more than just a go-between. More events where for meeting up.

    Cons

    Not much paid time off. Timesheet accounting was state-of-the-art in the 80s

    Kitestring Technical Services2019-08-20
  5. "Kitestring Treats Its Employees Well"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Counsel in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent employee benefits including 8% 401k matching and great insurance coverage. - Lovely co-workers - A casual environment where you are trusted to do your job efficiently - A culture where the goal is to do right by employees and treat clients fairly (very refreshing to see) - Excellent salaries - Great work/life balance

    Cons

    - Modest office (office isn't shabby or bad, per se, it is just your typical office park style location without any bells or whistles) - Health insurance doesn't kick-in for up to 2 months after joining so you might need to get COBRA coverage if you have any ongoing health insurance needs

    Kitestring Technical Services2019-06-27
  6. "For a change, I want to remain a consultant. Best place to be."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Consultant in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Impeccable track when it comes to Immigration approval. 2. CEO is very approachable and caring. He is a vary nice person to work with. 3. NO Micromanagement done here. Finally, 4. Good package 5. Better benefits.

    Cons

    Mostly Walmart centric. Loved to see if other opportunities outside of Walmart in the near future.

    Continue reading
    Kitestring Technical Services2019-03-04
  7. "Best Company in NWA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Extraordinary benefits Love the pay Great work

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say, except maybe mix up the clientele, it's mostly Walmart consulting.

    Continue reading
    Kitestring Technical Services2019-01-10
  8. "Fantastic company! Probably the best software/consulting company in NWA!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time

    Pros

    Kitestring seems to genuinely care about their clients and employees. I am consistently impressed with Kitestring’s ability to hire the best people and to retain the talent. Top tier benefits. Top tier pay. Flexible with vacation. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Need more brand recognition outside of Walmart.

    Continue reading
    Kitestring Technical Services2018-11-25
  9. "Best employer in North West Arkansas"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are above average than most companies in this area. Opportunity to work on the latest and greatest technologies. Working with intellectual and top class technology professionals. You know you are going to be taken care off, by the management.

    Cons

    Have not come across anything

    Kitestring Technical Services2018-11-05
  10. "One of the best, if not the best in NWA."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kitestring Technical Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Been working with LJSA for more than 3 years now. They are thoroughly professional, and transparent, with a good list of benefits.

    Cons

    None so far in my experience.

    Kitestring Technical Services2018-10-04
Found 22 reviews