KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kitestring Technical Services

Is this your company?

Kitestring Technical Services

Add a Review

Kitestring Technical Services Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46 of over 54 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kitestring Technical Services President and C.E.O. Jared Smith
Jared Smith
31 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 16, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It really is a nice place to work, employer takes care of employees.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be a little difficult to reach out to co-workers perhaps the pandemic made it worse.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to grow!

    Aug 30, 2021 - Software Developer Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Benefits - Comfortable environment - Competitive Pay - Work / Life Balance

    Cons

    - Not really any I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    368

    158 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good benefits, not-so-good Industry

    Jul 19, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was the only contracting job I've ever had where I had paid holidays, paid vacation (1 week after first year of employment) matching 401K (8% initially, then reduced to 6% so still pretty good).

    Cons

    Their main client, I believe, is Walmart. Walmart had technical leads who were not software developers so many were not in a good position to judge capabilities of team members. Also, Walmart seemed to have an unofficial policy of frowning on interpersonal and inter-team communications. Two people from completely different areas (I doubt they knew each other at all) told me virtually the same thing, and almost word for word: "If I know something and I tell you, then we both know it, so why now would Walmart need both of us." This attitude comes from a justifiable fear of layoffs. I hate to say it but but, as I see it, the point-of-sale industry hires and keeps some of the least skilled software people. So software people who stay at Walmart for too long will have trouble moving to another company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Better place to work

    Aug 31, 2021 - Software Developer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    reachable management, open holidays, b8% 401k match on 4% contribution

    Cons

    hard to change team at client

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    great place to work

    Aug 5, 2021 - Software Engineer in Benton, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very good place to work , nice immigration procedure , good managerial team alway there to help and assist their employee

    Cons

    the company doesnt have more client , and it king hard to find new position if the lays you out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company that cares about their employees

    Jun 29, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Above average salary Cares about their employees Nice work culture

    Cons

    Previously there was few clients only but now we are increasing.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Transparent and Excellent Workplace to work in Product Management and Technical Roles

    Jun 1, 2021 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very transparent and open policies - Pro immigration workplace that does not discriminate basis one’s immigration status

    Cons

    Limited clients which may result in bench time when client projects are completed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good Company to work for

    May 21, 2021 - Staff Software Engineer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice Salary and Compensation package. Low stress work environment

    Cons

    Nature of the work is contractual

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall a great employer to work for

    Oct 23, 2020 - Release Engineer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is more than competitive for the area. Allow you ample independence to manage your contract/team without their intervention(double-edged sword) Benefits are great - double 401k match up to 4% I believe, but insurance was a little high. Even though they are a contracting company, and the members of the company can feel spread thin amongst the vast see of other contractors and associates, they were attempting(pre-covid...) to coordinate company wide social events such as free movies, parties, or nature hikes.

    Cons

    Won't be able to protect you if you are singled out by an associate(s). Mostly powerless to control inter-team dynamics. Ending up on the wrong team can leave you feeling dominated and inadequate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Kitestring

    Apr 3, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work and good people

    Cons

    Small doesn't have more client

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

Popular Careers with Kitestring Technical Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kitestring Technical Services? Share Your Experiences

or