KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kitestring Technical Services

Engaged Employer

Kitestring Technical Services

Add a Review

Kitestring Technical Services Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 66 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Kitestring Technical Services President and C.E.O. Jared Smith
Jared Smith
46 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great people, great management

    Oct 6, 2020 - Software Engineer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Trainings and growth opportunities. Motivational perks, good pay, bonus, good benefits. Great Management and team. Refreshment programs (like outdoor activities - biking hiking, movies, parties.......). Its been a year as full time software developer consultant at Kitestring Technical services and I think Kitestring is the best employer compared to all my previous employers (4 companies). I would always recommend Kitestring to my friends and family.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.... So far no Cons, I am still thinking .....

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    Good personable company!

    Dec 23, 2019 - Senior Programmer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management was approachable, even-handed, and responsive. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    One of the best, if not the best in NWA.

    Oct 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been working with LJSA for more than 3 years now. They are thoroughly professional, and transparent, with a good list of benefits.

    Cons

    None so far in my experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I have been working at LJ Smith & Associates full-time (More than 3 years)

    Sep 22, 2018 - Software Applications Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay in the industry, good benefits, Very transparent, any promise to the employee is fulfilled without follow up required and much before the expected time.

    Cons

    Having very few clients currently, need to expand the company profile to have multiple clients.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company to work for

    Aug 5, 2018 - Software Developer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Management is Approachable

    Cons

    No job security, purely depends on projects with Walmart.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 8 years

    A good IT company with great benefits

    Feb 3, 2017 - Software Developer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits; good pay; pretty much leave you alone doing your job.

    Cons

    Must be something, but can't think of anything now. Maybe a raise every year, even a little as a good gesture?

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Technical Services Firm in the Area!

    Mar 31, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Pays very well compared to the local market. - Benefits are very good too! its nice to have unlimited PTO! I was able to go home and visit my family last year!

    Cons

    Benefits don't kick in right away but normal. I was with a Fortune 500 company before Kitestring and they did the same. I used COBRA to cover my insurance for two months until their insurance kicked in.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 3 years

    LJ Smith and Associates, Inc.

    May 17, 2017 - Senior Contract Programmer in Rogers, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, minimal micro-management, lots of personal freedom

    Cons

    Job security was vulnerable to Wal-Mart's management directives

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Oct 2, 2020 - Software Developer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits Supportive management Room for growth

    Cons

    Insurance does not kick in immediately

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with good benefits and solid management

    Mar 3, 2022 - Software Developer in Bentonville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Solid management with clear communication. 2. Good benefits and salary package

    Cons

    Lesser chance of career growth since they are primarily a contractor provider.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Kitestring Technical Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kitestring Technical Services? Share Your Experiences

or

Kitestring Technical Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Kitestring Technical Services photo of: Kitestring Technical Services
Kitestring Technical Services photo of: Photo

Have you worked here?

See All Photos