Cover image for Klarna
Logo

Klarna

Engaged Employer

Klarna

Add a Review

Klarna Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 8, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,185 of over 1K reviews
3.4
61% Recommend to a Friend
Klarna CEO and Founder Sebastian Siemiatkowski
61% Approve of CEO

Found 59 of over 1K reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Klarna CEO and Founder Sebastian Siemiatkowski
Sebastian Siemiatkowski
670 Ratings

What people are saying about Klarna

Join the conversation on

Consulting Exit Opportunities

5m

a 

Product Associate

Hi everyone, Got a few offers that I would love some input on. Have offers from Visa, PayPal, Affirm, and Wisetack (series B start-up). Visa is in office while the other three are remote friendly, which is important to me. Visa comp is also about 30k lower than the other offers (tc from the other three companies are at around170, yoe 2.5). Normally I’d go with Wisetack or Affirm for the growth potential but given what happened to Klarna, I’m a bit hesitant. Which option would you go with

6

9 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The Klarnauts people were great but they sacked 10% after an announcement in less than 24h.(in 121 reviews)
  • "Great colleagues to work with(in 109 reviews)
  • "At Klarna you will feel constantly challenged and the company's culture is great(in 62 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and uses latest tech(in 43 reviews)
  • "work life balance is good(in 30 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low salary and not stimulating.(in 81 reviews)
  • "Bad managers and poor management(in 47 reviews)
  • "Inexperienced managers with no clear goals for the teams.(in 36 reviews)
  • "Most people who left the company complains about bad leadership and lack of care by the upper management level.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Fast track and layoff due to to fast(in 22 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    great to grow but not much more

    Nov 8, 2021 - Competence Lead in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -amazing people (open, smart, friendly) - great benefits - gives a lot of growth opportunities

    Cons

    - everyone constantly gives 150% effort and there is not a good work-life balance - not well paid - salary is not well adjusted even with more responsibility

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great collegues but challenging management

    Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people work at Klarna and you will develop greatly.

    Cons

    Challenging work life balance at Klarna. The company is struggling to offer a psyhcological healthy environment.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Klarna team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Micromanagement

    Oct 1, 2021 - Commercial Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great colleagues and nice office - Dynamic atmosphere and a lot of things happening

    Cons

    - High level of micromanagement. Colleagues are not trusted to take any own decisions - High work-load, no work-life balance - Limited possibilities to develop/get promoted - Business developers have to spend the majority of their time doing administrative tasks and/or preparing information for upper management

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    ok

    Jul 21, 2021 - Analyst in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fast growing, nice people in general

    Cons

    No promotions, pushy management, no work-life balance

    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    .

    Mar 22, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fast paced work place, challenging

    Cons

    highly intense, focus on delivery not work life balance

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love the culture and continuous improvement

    Feb 10, 2021 - Senior Solutions Engineer in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team comes together to work and play, there is a real camaraderie and we are motivated to work together and move forward. People are a priority, management are taking well-being seriously and benefits are top tier. We are stacked full of the most skilled and capable people I've ever worked with, and I feel that the work that I do is meaningful and that we are going to make a real difference in this market!

    Cons

    We have some big targets that we have set ourselves, and with so much to do we need to be careful keep an eye on work/life balance along the way. Good news is Klarna takes this seriously and even helps make sure we have the tools available to ensure our well-being is front of mind.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company for engineers depending on the team/domain your work with

    Feb 1, 2021 - Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work of the engineers are well valued. Teams are owning their stack and are usually not too much distracted by external inputs. Possibilities of changing for a new team or domain.

    Cons

    Each team is independent (own process, own tools, own technologies), so feeling good or bad in this company really depends on your tasks and the people you work with. On-call which might affect the Work/Life balance.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ambitious workplace with smart colleagues

    Feb 4, 2021 - Commercial Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All my colleagues are exceptionally intelligent and nice people. I love the fast-paced environment and that we are always learning, always aiming higher and actually succeeding in it.

    Cons

    The company do suffer from "growth pains", also sometimes work-life balance is a question mark.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    designer at klarna

    Jan 12, 2021 - Product Designer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice user experience driven team

    Cons

    work life balance hard to maintain

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not smooth

    Jan 17, 2021 - Senior Commercial Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and great innovation within the industry

    Cons

    Below industry average pay across departments. "I don't believe in work life balance" - CEO A lot of office politics

    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Klarna Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Klarna? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Klarna Photos

+ Add Photo
Klarna photo of: Klarna Headquarters
Klarna photo of: Common area
Klarna photo of: Common areas
Klarna photo of: Entrance
Klarna photo of: Reception area
Klarna photo of: Office entrance
Klarna photo of: Main office
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Billpay GmbH SOFORT GMBH

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Klarna Job Seekers Also Viewed

Spotify Logo
Spotify

4.0

1,120 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,185 Klarna reviews submitted anonymously by Klarna employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Klarna is right for you.