Klaviyo Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Klaviyo CEO Andrew Bialecki
Andrew Bialecki
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Perks, time off, collaboration, work/life balance(in 3 reviews)

  • "learn a lot, great benefits, fun environment(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing quickly so there will be growing pains(in 8 reviews)

  • "The 401k match can be better but honestly everything else is awesome(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      So proud to work here

      Mar 25, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Feeling part of an incredible company, incredible product, easy to use and customers are die hard fans.

      Cons

      Champagne problem, but the growth. The company's growth trajectory is incredible, so we end up with a lot on our plates as we keep adding new customers.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing company

      Apr 17, 2021 - Data Scientist in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment with brilliant coworkers

      Cons

      As a growing company, some internal processes still need to be ironed out.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing recruiting process paired with a welcoming onboarding process

      Mar 25, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Peoria, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am going into my 4th day at Klaviyo and I am blown away. The recruiting process with Lily was AMAZING which made me so excited to have the opportunity to work here. She was so welcoming and available if I had any questions. Lily gave suggestions on how to prep for interviews and just from the recruiting process I could tell Klaviyo had a wonderful culture with great people. Now, 4 days in, the onboarding process is equally as wonderful. Natalie and the rest of the team have been so incredible and I can now say I work for one of the best companies and am somewhere I truly feel like I belong.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say! I think the fast-paced environment could scare some people but it motivates and empowers me.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Really strong product offering and brilliant leadership

      Apr 6, 2021 - Prefer Not to Say in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rare opportunity to work for a one-in-a-million leader (Andrew Bialecki) who demonstrates next-level transparency, business acumen, technical prowess, charisma, and product vision on a daily basis. No lack for opportunities to grow your career, try new projects, or develop new skills

      Cons

      Sometimes the hyper growth is hard to keep up with, teams can double within a fiscal quarter

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to learn and work alongside incredibly motivated people!

      Apr 7, 2021 - Strategic Partner Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Klaviyo has an amazing culture of learning, which contributes to a very healthy approach to career development.

      Cons

      Klaviyo is growing fast and it can be a challenge to get to know people across other teams and departments.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A breath of fresh air

      Mar 24, 2021 - Inbound BDR in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is a breath of fresh air. There is such an incredible level of transparency from leadership, they care about their people, and the product is amazing. I would recommend any and everyone to work for Klaviyo.

      Cons

      Like any ambitious company, the work is a grind. But it's easy when you have a supportive team and great leadership.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Engaging & Exciting

      Feb 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is so much positive energy at Klaviyo. It was so refreshing to come to a tech company where they don't hire "brilliant jerks" and empower every employee to own their work - and pay them well for it! There are great people here and while there's a lot of work and it's fast moving, it's a great place to be.

      Cons

      There tends to be a lot of weekend/late-night emails. While they're not urgent, it's a lot to see on a Sunday! Would recommend snoozing those notifications.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      -

      Apr 29, 2021 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      company seems very promising, growing quickly

      Cons

      too early to tell - possibly growing pains

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Strong/Transparent Leadership, huge growth, great work atmosphere

      Mar 12, 2021 - Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Employees are highly valued and taken care of. -Growth and learning opportunities are available and encouraged -Company culture is inclusive and supportive -Filled with smart and motivated professionals across the organization -Start up feel with stability and resources of a large company

      Cons

      None that I have seen yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to be

      Apr 22, 2021 - Inbound Business Development Representative in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome CEO Positive Environment Great Vacation Policy

      Cons

      Awkward stage between start up and public company

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Klaviyo Job Seekers

    Customer Success Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Klaviyo? Share Your Experiences

    Klaviyo logo
    or