Kleen Test Products Reviews | Glassdoor

Kleen Test Products Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
Kleen Test Products CEO Bruce E Pindyck (no image)
Bruce E Pindyck
21 Ratings
  1. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kleen Test Products

    Pros

    Good Pay and Benefits and our cost has not risen over the past couple years

    Cons

    Lots of walking due to big plant

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to advise

    Kleen Test Products2016-12-12
  2. "Working in the lab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytical Chemist 

    I have been working at Kleen Test Products full-time

    Pros

    I love the people I work with, all of the lab personnel are very friendly and easy to get along with. Working in the labs is enjoyable, I don’t mind going to work every day.

    Cons

    Seems to be a lack of respect for the employees sometimes. KTP puts its values over the values of its employees. Also little to no ability to move up.

    Kleen Test Products2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Buyer in Port Washington, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kleen Test Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None, this company was terrible

    Cons

    So many cons!!! Let's start out with their so called "safety rules" AKA they're an excuse to discipline people for no real reason. If you walk on the grass, you get written up. If you forget your umbrella for some reason and it's raining and you decide to run to the door so you don't get wet, you get written up. If you scan in 1 min late, you get written up. And that 's just the start. During morning meetings,... it's a daily occurrence for one of the Managers to yell and swear at people, like 5 year old children. It's absolutely ridiculous. I'll say the department I worked in...nothing but back stabbing, nasty individuals. Most of them thrive on throwing co-workers under the bus to make themselves look better but then talk sweet as pie to their faces. There was 2 people in the department who were honest and I really appreciated them, but the remaining were too new to judge or the longer standing employees were as I described above. Finally, I'll say this. You think after all this you can speak to HR about these things....well that's a loss. They don’t back employees up at all. Bottom line, this company is trash and was the biggest mistake I've EVER made!!! Plus the pay and vacation time is terrible. Now that I've changed careers I know how insulting their pay scale actually was. I'd never recommend working there. Run and run fast!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourselves! You’re a terrible and don’t care about anyone but yourself!

    Kleen Test Products2019-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t waste your time here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Port Washington, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kleen Test Products full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ac. Some good people that wanna do things the right way.

    Cons

    Place is ran by out of touch President that acts like he is way better than you. Will walk by you without saying hi etc. He acts like everyone should be scared of him. Pay for production people is very low compared to similar jobs out there. Can start at these other jobs for same as would make After 20+ years at kleen test products.Management is way off base. No clue about jobs on the floor and how they are... preformed. All they are worried about is production rates and could care less if your making garabage to be sent out.Turn around on management is horrendous. Turn around on hourly employees is also horrible.They expect you to do multiple job positions now for the same pay as in past. It’s impossible to perform all these jobs but they could care less as its saving them Money on production people and they can overlap office position jobs so they have less to do. It’s really sad to see the company go right down the toilet.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to the owner would be to replace the current president to see if the company can be turned around. Many of the issues start at the top. Management needs to be more in touch with the production floor and listen to feedback from those employees. The company can’t be ran from behind a computer screen.

    Kleen Test Products2019-07-23
  5. "Broken Company. Extremely dysfunctional."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Washington, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kleen Test Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many great people willing to help and go above and beyond for each other. There is potential for the company to be really successful.

    Cons

    It starts at the top. Leadership rules with a my way or the highway attitude, leading by fear and never complimenting employees when a good job is done. Many people seem unqualified or lack experience for the positions they are in, both on the production floor and in the office / management area. Turnover is outrageously high.

    Advice to Management

    A total cultural overhaul is needed. Very out of touch with production and the day to day challenges. Inspire the workforce to be better instead of beating them down, you're only making things worse.

    Kleen Test Products2019-05-09
  6. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 

    I have been working at Kleen Test Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace work always moving around

    Cons

    Drive from south milwaukee is was far

    Kleen Test Products2019-04-10
  7. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Line Worker in Port Washington, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kleen Test Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very clean working environment. Smells good.

    Cons

    Soo much toxicity! 3rd shift is a joke, half the staff just sit around. Half the temps couldn't even speak English! People are just downright rude and mean. It was hard not to go off on them. This is a pathetic excuse for a business.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like human beings.

    Kleen Test Products2019-05-03
  8. "Terrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kleen Test Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all for this company

    Cons

    Terrible benefit package High turnover They are too busy watching you on cameras instead of making improvements (i.e. monitoring when salary employees enter the building, etc.) Production is most important to this company which is sad

    Advice to Management

    They don’t take any advice.

    Kleen Test Products2019-04-29
  9. "Medium sized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Port Washington, WI
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kleen Test Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multiple locations. Every day different. Opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Lots of temps. Can't leave for lunch.

    Kleen Test Products2019-02-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Port Washington, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kleen Test Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work is easy and it’s not hard to learn since there is no training.

    Cons

    I wasn’t trained properly and just got thrown into the work. The people there don’t want to train new employees. They hire too many family members and it creates issues with other family members. People there are rude and yell mean things to each other which creates a toxic environment. The employee’s there have no respect for supervisors.

    Advice to Management

    Have someone to properly train new employee’s. Work on better management.

    Kleen Test Products2018-11-30
Found 41 reviews