Klingspor Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
57%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Klingspor President Christoph Klingspor (no image)
Christoph Klingspor
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "one of the better comissions policies i've seen and easygoing sampling(in 8 reviews)

  • "Insurance, retirement plans, good people to deal with(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Micro Management to the hilt - GPS tracking on your car so they know where you are every minute of the day(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management cares about one thing and that isn't the employee(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Company

      Mar 2, 2021 - Sales in Hickory, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management support, open communication, trust in employees

      Cons

      I do not have any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      _

      Mar 14, 2021 - Sales Representative in Canton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Products and Sales Support

      Cons

      Lower Base Pay and High Turnover

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Culture of mistrust

      Apr 4, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in West Jordan, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Provided management experience to my resume

      Cons

      Terrible culture of mistrust of employees, low pay and a stale product line that makes earning a reasonable commission check nearly impossible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Waste of time

      Mar 22, 2021 - Factory Sales Representative in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They do not value employees or customers

      Cons

      Delusional expectations zero training ,mandatory co car you pay for. Over priced product, out of stocks 2 week lead time. Outdated customer list . Etc..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lasted 3 days

      Feb 26, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company Car but you CAN NOT have it on if you're not driving (NO IDLING ALOWED)

      Cons

      Released with absolutely no warning after 3 days. Did not even review the onboarding program with me... lack of communication. PLEASE LOOK AT ALL THE REVIEWS FIRST. 1 month after releasing me, ran new ad and are running another ONE MONTH LATER!!! Huge turnover.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      NA

      Feb 3, 2021 - Financial Service Representative in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Limited supervision and daily schedule.

      Cons

      Sales Pressure and Tracking Car.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Needs a little fixing up

      Jul 12, 2020 - Factory Sales Representative in Apalachicola, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      one of the better comissions policies i've seen and easygoing sampling. from what I understand experiences vary based on where you work. my manager was really relaxed and let me do my thing. they give you all the stuff you need and the company car wasn't bad. managers will help you get setup and will check on you every now and then. left on good terms because i found a job in the field i studied right before covid hit.

      Cons

      a fair bit of homework in the evenings sometimes cleaning up accounts in their software and making sure everything works. you might have to call customer service every now and then when something goes wrong. they've gotten better with it during my time there but issues still happen with getting things shipped on time.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Klingspor Response

      Admin

      Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We’ll take note of the “Cons” for future improvement.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      My Experience so far..

      Jul 14, 2020 - Factory Sales Representative in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So far the job has been treating me well. No commission cap means I'm bringing home good money, around 67k all in all. Company car (Jetta) is new and you get to use it for personal use too and they take care of you when it comes to phone and tablet device too. Benefits are on par with the rest. They treat me well and manager is respectable

      Cons

      Got to put time in after hours If the guy before you didn't do that great a job you gotta put some extra effort in to build up your territory Should be using iPads instead of these tablets more personal use time on the cars

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Klingspor Response

      Admin

      We appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear of your experience!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      pretty nice pay and Overall safe place

      Jul 12, 2020 - Warehouse Picker in Hickory, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is pretty good and they are flexible with shifts. they have good safety measures in place for the coronavirus too, they check temperatures and seem to care. the warehouse is air-conditioned. the breakroom is nice and people overall are good to get along with. people have been here for a long time and seem to like the work.

      Cons

      some of the systems used are a bit old and nothing fancy. hoping to switch to another job in the companyy. getting setup and trained was a bit confusing but it's ok.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Klingspor Response

      Admin

      We appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear of your experience!

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      If you like chasing around the city do it

      Apr 16, 2020 - Factory Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Base pay Insurance Company car Gas card

      Cons

      Poor, disconnected management Metrics driven Spying on employees Company phone is horrible Company tablet is horrible Company web site is insane Company car is stupidly uncomfortable Company allows $10 per MONTH for car washes Company really wants order takers not sales people Large companies sales are not allowed and you get in trouble if you approach one. Area managers are afraid of real sales people and will arbitrarily tank your 90 day evaluation. Product not available for major customers when needed. Backorders with zero customer communication. Direct ship orders never sent to major customers. Sales tools are 15 years out of date, and show it.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Klingspor Response

      Executive Assistant

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We always appreciate receiving feedback and learning how to better grow as a company and employer.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 57 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Klingspor Job Seekers

    Factory Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Klingspor? Share Your Experiences

    Klingspor logo
    or