Kloeckner Metals Reviews

Updated May 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Kloeckner Metals CEO John Ganem (no image)
John Ganem
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Good Place to Work but not the easiest..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kloeckner Metals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Benefits and Pension are good. 401k match is nice. - New leadership is refreshing and more transparent / approachable. - People care about each other. - Company tries to be innovative and wants to do things better.

    Cons

    - Alot of change can be tough to process. - Not a lot of open positions / turnover to move up the ladder.

    Continue reading
    Kloeckner Metals2019-08-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roswell, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kloeckner Metals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and salaries. Good location.

    Cons

    Kloeckner used to be a great company until a new CFO was appointed. She made a lot of “changes”, which are not beneficial to the company. The new approach is “cut key employees”, who are smart and resourceful. The new CFO has “I don’t like this person” attitude. For the past 6 months employees were discriminated by age and women with small children. HR does not have any authority, in fact they are supporting discrimination. The CFO makes statements such as: “children are impediment of your career” and no one even raised an eyebrow because everyone is afraid to lose their job. Very sad and very ugly transformation.

    Continue reading
    Kloeckner Metals2020-05-06

    Kloeckner Metals Response

    May 11, 2020Digital Product Innovation Manager

    Kloeckner Metals Corporation is an EEOC company and committed to conducting business in a lawful and ethical manner. We conduct regular trainings and care deeply about creating a safe and nurturing work environment for all of our employees. We take all complaints very seriously and if you have experienced or witnessed any discriminatory practices, we encourage you to contact our HR department immediately.

  3. "50/50"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kloeckner Metals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people i worked with, BUT LOTS of office favoritism, POLITICS, and LAZY sales mgrs who get away with NONSENSE

    Cons

    Good Benefits, had a good bonus structure

    Continue reading
    Kloeckner Metals2020-04-10
  4. "Large Company with an amazing growth pattern."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Control in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kloeckner Metals full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Kloeckner offers great pay with a lot of job stability and a unique vision for it's future.

    Cons

    Promotion within the organization is difficult due to it's rapid growth and shifting of personnel.

    Kloeckner Metals2020-02-22
  5. "its ok"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Crane Operator 

    I have been working at Kloeckner Metals full-time

    Pros

    pretty good pay and its not too hard

    Cons

    dirty environment and they could use more employees

    Kloeckner Metals2019-09-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good consistant ,very repetitive work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Scheduler in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kloeckner Metals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistant work. Easy to learn office jobs. Time off when needed and decent benefits.

    Cons

    Management does not listen to employee issues. Sales has too much influence on how production should run. Makes it very difficult to produce item in a timely manner. Work and office life is very repetitive making for a stale work environment. Not much opportunity to grow with in a service center.

    Continue reading
    Kloeckner Metals2019-07-13
  7. "Operated overhead Crane with belly box!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overhead Crane Operator in Calvert, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kloeckner Metals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back, very small, people friendly!

    Cons

    A lot of butt kissing! They have their favs (the lazy ones)

    Kloeckner Metals2019-07-30
  8. "They need to keep up with the times"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kloeckner Metals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They provide various health benefits but it does cost a lot of money every month.

    Cons

    The company is pushing for more technically and more automated processes and procedures because it benefits the company. They also need to look at providing the option to work remote to more employees. It seems the decision to work from home is based on who you know. And if your boss doesn't like the idea of working remote well you can't do it.

    Continue reading
    Kloeckner Metals2019-04-17
  9. "ok"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kloeckner Metals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ok company decent benefits for size

    Cons

    ok company could have more opportunites

    Kloeckner Metals2019-03-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Don't work here if you're female"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kloeckner Metals full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Some nice coworkers My immediate supervisor is wonderful

    Cons

    Very much a good-ole boy network It's not what you do or how well, it's who you know Can't trust HR at all! Horrible communication between departments and levels within company 0 training If i want my suggestions heard, I email them to a Male COUNTERPART who then sends them on to management. If I email management myself, my emails are not even opened!

    Continue reading
    Kloeckner Metals2019-02-19
Found 99 reviews