Klohn Crippen Berger "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Klohn Crippen Berger Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 18, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Klohn Crippen Berger President and CEO Len Murray
Len Murray
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Field Engineer Coop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Klohn Crippen Berger part-time

    Pros

    Great company atmosphere Great people Pretty good benefits Decent salary

    Cons

    Poor leadership Lot of employee turnovers

    Continue reading
    Klohn Crippen Berger2017-06-19
  2. "really fantastic people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Klohn Crippen Berger full-time

    Pros

    The people at kcb are incredibly talented, smart, and really friendly. They are generally just really great people. The projects are really interesting, and the benefits are good. Good opportunities for field work and office-based work.

    Cons

    Work can be stressful from not enough work, to too much work, but I think that’s just consulting. It seems like senior staff are often overloaded, so projects can get bottlenecked (though I think this is a fairly common problem in this industry).

    Continue reading
    Klohn Crippen Berger2016-11-10

    Klohn Crippen Berger Response

    November 14, 2016Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for posting.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "all eggs in one basket- and old school mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Klohn Crippen Berger full-time

    Pros

    great people make great coworkers. Good pay and benefits are worth it. Some good managers but some others aren't

    Cons

    all the work is based on Oil Sands. As they go up the work is busy, but as they fall, the work falls hard. There is complex work but very few and far between. Senior management is not interested in flexible work hours or arrangements. They are an old school mentality, based on the I never did that when I was young and therefore you should not have the flexibility. Poor morale is a function of managers who are only care about their skin and don't push projects to others. different offices compete for work, and keep work within their own office - does not foster a sense of team work. Does not offer the opportunity to buy shares or is open about the share ownership process, its a tightly guarded secret with no answers.

    Continue reading
    Klohn Crippen Berger2015-11-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "EIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klohn Crippen Berger full-time

    Pros

    great people to work with, intelligent, innovative projects

    Cons

    could be more transparent with opportunities for employees - easy to get stuck in a rut of doing the same thing, not much job sharing between different divisions (we need diverse experience!), little recognition of working long hours and putting your personal life on hold

    Continue reading
    Klohn Crippen Berger2015-06-14

    Klohn Crippen Berger Response

    June 18, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear that you enjoy the projects and the people you're working with. KCB offers a variety of opportunities for employees to develop a rewarding career and we encourage you to participate in our Mentoring program and Klohn-in-Training (KIT) programs, attend our Consulting 101 sessions and get involved with the young professionals groups. In the Fall you’ll have the opportunity to have your ROAD to Success career development discussion with your manager where you can talk about the types of projects and potential transfers you are interested in. KCB encourages internal transfers to develop our employees’ careers (last year we facilitated 13 transfers to different locations and business units), however market conditions and migration requirements can limit the ability to do this at times. Skill set diversification is also important, and at Klohn we take employee development seriously and invest a lot each year to provide employees with learning opportunities. We consider employee learning and development a joint-venture that is chiefly managed by the employee. We also look at it as a combination of a wide variety of activities that includes: Pre-Professional Designation Support, Consulting 101, Mentoring, Conferences and Industry Events, Technical Training, Library Resources, Self-Directed Studies, Information Sharing Opportunities, On-the-job Training, Geographic Transfers, and Project Management Training. We hope you’ll also take advantage of the internal technical sessions that are being offered on a continual basis as they will help you diversify your skills and learn more about the services being provided by other business units. We recognize at times significant effort is required to meet project requirements and these efforts are recognized through overtime and feedback. Your hard work is very much appreciated!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to build a fulfilling career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Edmonton Operations in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Klohn Crippen Berger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    KCB offers great opportunities to work as part of a team, on challenging projects, chances to travel and to build a great career. I have had a chance to work with great people around the globe.

    Cons

    Other than the typical frustrations of working in any job (stress, deadlines, etc.) I haven't seen any real cons to working with KCB.

    Continue reading
    Klohn Crippen Berger2015-04-28

    Klohn Crippen Berger Response

    April 28, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work! I've been with Klohn for 2.5 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Klohn Crippen Berger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Proud to be working at one of Canada's Best Managed companies; great people and supportive work environment. Company supports employee development through on the job training, in-house training, courses & seminars, etc. Great mentoring program and supports other initiatives such as Women In Klohn, YP Group as well.

    Cons

    Communication still could use some improvement in some areas but making great progress.

    Continue reading
    Klohn Crippen Berger2015-03-12

    Klohn Crippen Berger Response

    April 14, 2015Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We are proud to have achieved Platinum status with Canada's Best Managed program this year and we continue to work hard to support our people through various employee initiatives, as well as find ways to improve communication. Thanks again for your review!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews