KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Klue

Is this your company?

Klue

Add a Review

Klue Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 of over 62 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Klue CEO Jason Smith
Jason Smith
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is no 'macho' environment in the sales team(in 5 reviews)

  • "Inspiring and transparent leadership team(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No bitter comments here - I really think that this people-first, transparent culture will be the foundation for a lot of big wins for Klue(in 12 reviews)

  • "Klue has a fast-paced work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Rocket ship growth and opportunities

      Jan 19, 2022 - Customer Success in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The customer success team has grown a lot over the years and from about 10 last January to over 40 today and we keep growing. This creates opportunities for internal growth. All 4 Managers were promoted from individual contributor roles and as we grow, more opportunities for specialist and leadership roles will emerge. The company is growing fast, revenue growth and key metrics are on fire, we have amazing investors who believe in what we're building and creating a category is a once in a lifetime opportunity.

      Cons

      Life in a startup is not easy and it's not for everyone. You have to be willing to learn and do the work others don't want to do whether it's in your job description or not regardless of role or level. If you do not enjoy radical candour and don't want to be pushed outside your comfort zone, do not join a startup like Klue.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hot space, growing like crazy, opps galore

      Jan 17, 2022 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - If you have even an ounce of entrepreneurial spirit, join a start up, and really join Klue. You will get a chance to see, experience and contribute to projects that may not be possible at bigger companies - they're building from the ground up in a new category. - Very strong list of customers and brands that want to work with Klue - great name recognition for your own resume - Well-funded! - Great group of people they're hiring, from diverse backgrounds, countries, locations - Very team focused - Interesting industry!

      Cons

      - This is a startup and the hours can be intense at times - Independent learning is not for everyone - Remote locations and people can be challenging on projects that require collaboration

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the Most Welcoming Places Ever

      Jan 17, 2022 - Social Media and Video Marketing Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't say enough - the people are incredible at every level from Management to entry-level. It's an environment that breeds creativity and ownership and you're supported the whole time.

      Cons

      Absolutely none at all. None!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Culture

      Jan 10, 2022 - Account Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at Klue is amazing, I am supported and uplifted by everyone around me from. The support doesn't stop with my team, it's company-wide!. My onboarding was welcoming and excited to welcome new people the same way !

      Cons

      I wish I joined Klue earlier, I've grown so much already in my role compared to where I was previously.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lives up to the hype!

      Jan 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've never worked in a more open, trusting and supportive environment. That transparency has an amazing ripple effect in the organization that accelerates everything from onboarding and discovery across departments to effective decision making. Leadership is deliberate and purposeful in living the Klue culture by example and it shows. The result is a company with very little politics, and tons of opportunity to learn, grow and deliver in a meaningful way for customers.

      Cons

      Coming from a more traditional org Klue's culture can take some getting used to. Doing and saying things publicly by default, as an example, can be an adjustment for some. The benefits of pushing yourself outside your comfort zone stack up quickly though and there's plenty of support along the way.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Canada's Next Tech Unicorn!

      Dec 30, 2021 - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The people: I look forward to starting work every single day because I'm surrounded by some of the brightest, kindest, and most hard-working human beings. I feel lucky to be a part of an incredibly high-performing team that helps me elevate my own personal & professional self daily. - Unlimited PTO & WFH: Klue's new office is fantastic but glad that Klue also empowers us to work from anywhere we feel most productive. This means you get to choose where you'd like to work from every day. Thankful that Klue has a very strong philosophy around taking time off annually - they insist that all of their employees take at least 2-3 weeks off per year to rest & recharge. - The culture: be prepared to live up to these values. 1) Relentless Improvement + Resilience 2) Radical Transparency 3) Excellence with Humility + Self-Awareness 4) Team before Self 5) Ignite Those Around You + Hustle. This isn't a place for you to coast. But if you've got a fire inside you to continually and relentlessly push for better while also helping elevate your team and colleagues, you might just have a ton of fun while doing so! - The radical transparency within Klue: Radical Transparency is enforced from the founders all the way down. Jason & Sarathy are extremely transparent when it comes to everything from financials to plans for the future. - Compensation: Above average total compensation as compared to the tech industry in Vancouver. - Sales tech stack is in the 99th percentile of companies (i.e. you have every tool you could need to be successful): The sales team has most, if not all, the tools one would need to be successful. There's nothing worse than not being empowered with the proper tools to be successful - this is NOT the case at Klue. :-) - Direct access to leadership: Weekly rotating fireside chats given by leadership at Klue + the ability to reach out to leadership through Slack at any time. - Klue's Sales Team: Our sales team is incredibly talented. I like to think of it as an all-star team consisting of the best reps hand-picked from other companies. We brainstorm together, we collaborate together, we celebrate our wins, we bounce back from our losses, and we help elevate each other week in & week out. And I'd be remiss to not mention our fearless sales director carving the path toward success. - Equipment: 2020 MacBook Pro's or the equivalent PC to empower your productivity!

      Cons

      - No fleshed out onboarding program/training for new hires but take this with a grain of salt. This is the life of a startup and the most successful employees won't need to rely on carved-out training programs because they'll possess the innate curiosity to find and discover the knowledge they're seeking on their own. IMHO, training programs are a luxury but not a necessity and this will obviously improve over time as Klue matures as a company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great culture, great opportunity to learn

      Dec 28, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super supportive team, opportunities to grow within company, autonomy, allowance to be creative, WFH, provided all the best prospecting technology, ability to share opinions, fun group activities, SDR team

      Cons

      Being an SDR isn't easy, be prepared to work hard and learn a ton

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Product, Even Better Culture

      Dec 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great culture, team is amazingly supportive and you feel a genuine sense of wanting to succeed as a group. Very few sneaky people just looking out for themselves - Innovative product in a growing space. - Genuine investment from leadership for your success.

      Cons

      - Being a start up, still working out the kinks in process/data hygiene - Salary is average of a little below market standard. - Growing teams faster than management can handle

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Organization

      Nov 17, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent people/culture who naturally support and encourage you - Top-end equipment and tech-stack tools provided to ensure your success - Well designed onboarding program with ample time to adjust and get up to speed. - Flexible work arrangement/schedule encouraged - Abundant resources provided in the company archives - Great office space, comfortable, nice views

      Cons

      - It is difficult to think of cons, I personally haven't had a single negative experience yet. - Parking in the building is expensive if you don't get there before 8:30 am.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      We're all here to elevate each other.

      Nov 15, 2021 - User Experience Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No one is going to micromanage you. No one is going to tell you what you should want from your career. No one is really even going to tell you how to perform your role. Bring your own unique skillsets & self to the table! Your perspective matters, and you will be blown away by all the great listeners that are here to support you. Elevating each other is huge.

      Cons

      If you prefer more of an aggressive candor in your work, then you may not have the patience for all the back-patting.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Klue Reviews FAQs

    100% of Klue employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Klue 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 5 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Klue to be career development, senior leadership, culture and the cons to be compensation, management, benefits.

    Popular Careers with Klue Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Klue? Share Your Experiences

    or