Cover image for Kneipp
Logo

Kneipp

Is this your company?

Kneipp

Add a Review

Kneipp Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 17 of over 18 reviews
3.1
57% Recommend to a Friend

Found 11 of over 18 reviews

3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
Kneipp CEO Alexander C. Schmidt (no image)
Alexander C. Schmidt
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work environment

    Sep 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent products, passionate staff. Great customer service experience

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Retail Sales

    Apr 11, 2022 - Assistant Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits but not a great location

    Cons

    The stores location in the mall was odd. Should be in luxury area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Kneipp team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Eh

    May 25, 2019 - Key Holder 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Anyone could do it

    Cons

    Nobody should want to

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Gaslighting

    Nov 6, 2018 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is great if you actually want to pay for the abuse.

    Cons

    Absolutely no HR department leaving associates vulnerable to corporate abuse. In 2 years this company went through 4 complete teams, blaming their managers at fault for their demise. In actuality it’s the demographics. There was no foot traffic for their KPI’s. Former employee

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a stable workforce.

    Sep 21, 2018 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Product Great people to work with. Nice store, although needs some color.

    Cons

    Slow traffic Corporate is not doing their due diligence for the employees who stress to get great conversion and ads. All you get is some hyped up email great job,no gratis/no incentive/no commission Too much mirco management about numbers when stores were not opened that long. Hiring the wrong types of people to attract the "type" of customer they want. It is better to have managers with high levels of people management skills – if you want to maintain a stable workforce. Personal relationships and familiarity can build customer loyalty. Small businesses are better positioned than large competitors to take advantage of this, but if workers are constantly leaving and being replaced by new ones, it may limit the ability of the business to form a strong rapport with customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Keyholder

    Aug 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good discount, fun products

    Cons

    Long days, slow trafficking

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Need more consistency

    Aug 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty low stress for retail for the most part, really great products

    Cons

    Very inconsistent leadership and horrible communication.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Product, Friendly Co-workers, Overbearing Corporate Office

    Mar 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome product, the best part of the job. Co-workers are friendly, supportive and non-competitive. I took the job because I believe in the product and it's wellness benefits. If you have the right attitude, this is a nice job to interact with public, have a fun time demonstrating products and spread awareness about this German brand with the U.S. consumer.

    Cons

    Breaks are too short for the amount of time spent standing. Questionable job security, not sure if the company is committed to a long term business development strategy. Awful micro management in corporate office...bean counters who only care about numbers on spreadsheets. Sales and building a brand are about psychology not jamming the most expensive products on customers.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Nov 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great products and supportive management

    Cons

    None to speak of good company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very pleasant experience.

    Oct 13, 2017 - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would like to share my experience on behalf of working for this company, I'd like to state first of all that working in any retail environment comes with expectations to deliver results. It's the nature of the business and with that being said I've experienced nothing but great things along with this company. From in-store to management in corporate -- nothing but POSITIVE things to express. Coaching was never condescending or belittling from our store. I can't stress enough how great this company has been to me and my store as well. Anytime our store wanted to do events, corporate was the first to support us in making it happen. I'm disappointed to see poor reviews when in factuality are false claims. Pro's: * Management available at all times. * Support with professional growth * Pay! * A lot more! In regards to me leaving the company after a year it was due to a personal matter. NOTHING to do with the company at all -- Just thought I should clarify..

    Cons

    It's a brand new company that needs more exposure -- but I wouldn't necessarily say it would be a con. All companies that land in the states need exposure and that reasonably takes time! It's retail everyone -- comes with retail hours.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
</>Embed

Kneipp Reviews FAQs

Kneipp has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 18 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Kneipp to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kneipp employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kneipp. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

57% of Kneipp employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kneipp 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Kneipp to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Work at Kneipp? Share Your Experiences

Kneipp logo
or

Kneipp Photos

+ Add Photo
Kneipp photo of: Workplace Kneipp Benelux
Kneipp photo of: CSR 2019 Kneipp Benelux
Kneipp photo of: Office building Kneipp Benelux
Kneipp photo of: Van Gogh cubical Kneipp Benelux
Kneipp photo of: Pantry Kneipp Benelux
Kneipp photo of: Kneipp Benelux meeting room
Kneipp photo of: Entrance Kneipp Benelux
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 18 Kneipp reviews submitted anonymously by Kneipp employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kneipp is right for you.