Knighted Ventures Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Knighted Ventures General Partners Roy Choi & Jieho J. Lee (no image)
Roy Choi & Jieho J. Lee
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pretty easy and good pay for no degree needed(in 13 reviews)

  • "Entry Level is an Easy Job and Accessible to Many Backgrounds, Opportunities for Advancement and Growth(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Night shifts in California get a differential; Florida does not(in 7 reviews)

  • "OT was a common occurrence which is something you may or may not appreciate(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Owners"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Knighted over 5 years. Greate team and benefits.

    Cons

    There is constant changes in management rules.

    Knighted Ventures2020-05-17
  2. "I enjoy it here."

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker/Third Party Player in Bell Gardens, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly. engaging, and accessible management. Low amount of drama considering high numbers of employees. EASY job for the pay. Management and corporate came out full force to assist employees during the covid-19.

    Cons

    The odd hour schedules aren't for everyone. Neither is sitting down for long periods of time.

    Knighted Ventures2020-04-19
  3. "Get Knighted"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gaming Sales Associate in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    excellent training, superb management from the top down, thorough training, friendly employees

    Cons

    no cons to speak of

    Continue reading
    Knighted Ventures2020-04-19
  4. "Great Culture in a Tough Industry, Caring and Honest"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Bell Gardens, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Entry Level is an Easy Job and Accessible to Many Backgrounds, Opportunities for Advancement and Growth. They've really stepped up during the Covid-19 Crisis to maintain community, communication and support with the team even when most of us are furloughed because our clients are closed. It's nice to be in an industry that is to some extent recession proof once it's safe to work again. In my experience we conduct our business with maximum integrity with our team, our clients, and their customers. I think we are underrated with how great a service we provide to the players.

    Cons

    Some Schedules Can Be Tough, Some Will Find Clients' Customers Challenging, Work Might Not Be Everyone

    Knighted Ventures2020-04-16
  5. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gaming Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been with Knighted for a few months and I’ve loved this job from the very first day. The managers and owners are fantastic, they have my back every step of the way. During the nationwide closures, they kept us informed with weekly meetings, they have answers texts and emails quickly. They make this job (and even the temporary closure) a lot of fun. I have recommended this job to a few people and I will always have great things to say about Knighted!!

    Cons

    Late nights and long hours but I enjoy that personally

    Knighted Ventures2020-04-15
  6. "Awesome Management team."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Bell Gardens, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome owners and a great management team. Always looks out at their employees well being. Really stepped up especially at these trying times.

    Cons

    you are on your seat a lot.

    Continue reading
    Knighted Ventures2020-04-15
  7. "employee oriented company, open door policy"

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knighted Ventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    employee oriented company, open door policy

    Cons

    Low pay, mainly swing and night shift

    Knighted Ventures2020-04-05
  8. "If you need a company to grow with come here."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Lead in Lodi, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, flexibility, insurance, and opportunity

    Cons

    Some people may not like the casino environment it can be loud sometimes.

    Knighted Ventures2020-01-23
  9. "Great work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Associate in Gilroy, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Equality in all, everythings fair and zero animosity when you clock in.

    Cons

    Hours and schedule can be hectic at first . May need adjustments

    Continue reading
    Knighted Ventures2020-01-22
  10. "Easy and fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker in Gilroy, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knighted Ventures full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Different card games to learn and Flexible shifts the people are great as well.

    Cons

    Hectic or either super boring when there is no action going on.

    Continue reading
    Knighted Ventures2020-01-21
Found 159 reviews