Cover image for Knighted Ventures
Logo

Knighted Ventures

Engaged Employer

Knighted Ventures

Add a Review

Knighted Ventures Supervisor Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 19 of over 268 reviews
4.6
99% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 19 of over 268 reviews

4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Knighted Ventures General Partners Roy Choi & Jieho J. Lee (no image)
Roy Choi & Jieho J. Lee
16 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Knighted Ventures and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great career opp, good place for all walks of life

    Jan 11, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get what you put in. OT if you want it. Gaming raises if you past straight forward tests.

    Cons

    Casino environment isn’t for everyone, but I find it more pleasing that I thought it would be

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    It was cool for what it was but it wasn't all that.

    Jul 16, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They had some really good, fun, authentic and hard working people as coworkers.

    Cons

    At the end of the day, this company doesn't pay you your worth for all of the work put in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Knighted Ventures team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Tight-knit family style culture that truly cares about their fellow team members

    Aug 9, 2021 - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're seeking a job that offers paid training with zero experience, entry-level positions throughout the state of California, and a career path that will mentally challenge you in many ways, then Knighted Ventures is a company that you will enjoy working for. Volunteer events are often coordinated by the company and are held throughout the year for optional/encouraged participation as a way of giving back to the local communities. You get what you put into it with multiple opportunities for advancement throughout the year, but your own individual growth solely depends greatly on the practice and repetition that goes into the technical aspect of the job, which is watching live casino card games, quickly calculating real-time bonuses, and correcting dealer mistakes. As a part of the management team, I do my best to hold an understanding that recognition is positive feedback based on performance, while at the same time acknowledging appreciation is about recognizing the value of our people. I've recently learned the true equation to authenticity during my employment at this company, and it's that you must take honesty, without self-righteousness, and with vulnerability. I feel honored to be a part of this company!

    Cons

    Every casino we're contracted with has its own levels of toxicity, but nothing too extreme. Communication seems to fall through the cracks at times, but we do our beat to follow up and follow through.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people

    Nov 29, 2021 - Supervisor in Livermore, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management was great. Players were nice.

    Cons

    Hours were long and no sitting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    WOW! Best employer I’ve ever had

    Feb 17, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Ventura, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During Covid, the owners really showed leadership and how much they care for all their employees. They kept in touch through weekly voluntary zoom town halls to answer any questions with HR and all corporate present to answer questions. Everyone is always helpful and treat everyone with respect. That’s true leadership. 10/10

    Cons

    Some people don’t like to work overtime but that’s part of the job. They environment is not for everyone, it does get loud, people win or lose but that’s also part of the job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growing corporation

    Aug 6, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a growing business. Great pay especially for part time students who need a sustainable income and opportunity for a business career with absolutely no college degree

    Cons

    Always losing employees due to being persuaded by dealers. Far travels for some.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Culture in a Tough Industry, Caring and Honest

    Apr 15, 2020 - Supervisor in Bell Gardens, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Entry Level is an Easy Job and Accessible to Many Backgrounds, Opportunities for Advancement and Growth. They've really stepped up during the Covid-19 Crisis to maintain community, communication and support with the team even when most of us are furloughed because our clients are closed. It's nice to be in an industry that is to some extent recession proof once it's safe to work again. In my experience we conduct our business with maximum integrity with our team, our clients, and their customers. I think we are underrated with how great a service we provide to the players.

    Cons

    Some Schedules Can Be Tough, Some Will Find Clients' Customers Challenging, Work Might Not Be Everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good starting place

    Feb 12, 2021 - Supervisor in Sacramento, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and a very unique working environment

    Cons

    Ot, but not necessarily mandatory

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun but little application outside of casinos

    Jul 7, 2020 - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid training, overtime opportunities, growth potential

    Cons

    Stressful, inability for skills to translate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic

    Dec 29, 2018 - Supervisor in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job is literally the best job I’ve ever worked. If you’re attentive, patient and trustworthy you will get a chance to grow with the company and as such those who are willing will get opportunities. Flexible with scheduling, fantastic attitude and wonderful people work here and make it enjoyable day in and day out. The casino industry isn’t for everyone but for those who are like me this is a great company to put in the long term with.

    Cons

    Not too many cons here. If you are an associate it can become repeatable sitting games all the time but like anywhere else with anything worth attaining you have to put time and effort in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Knighted Ventures Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Knighted Ventures? Share Your Experiences

Knighted Ventures logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Knighted Ventures Photos

+ Add Photo
Knighted Ventures photo of: LA Knights joined 2,000 volunteers at the 6th annual Skid Row Carnival of Love
Knighted Ventures photo of: Knights attended a public workshop hosted by the Bureau of Gambling Control to voice out concerns regarding newly proposed regulations that threaten our local communities.
Knighted Ventures photo of: LA Knights came out strong for this year's Making Strides walk to help in the fight against breast cancer!
Knighted Ventures photo of: On Thanksgiving, LA Knights partnered with PATH and helped prepare and cook a tasty meal for veterans battling homelessness.
Knighted Ventures photo of: Knights in Sacramento volunteered again at Sacramento Food Bank and Family Service's Turkey Distribution and had a blast!
Knighted Ventures photo of: Bay Area Knights came out on Halloween to volunteer with Open Heart Kitchen!
Knighted Ventures photo of: Knights at Sacramento Tree Foundation's event at Nielsen Park
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Knighted Ventures Job Seekers Also Viewed

PT Gaming Logo
PT Gaming

3.4

103 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 268 Knighted Ventures reviews submitted anonymously by Knighted Ventures employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Knighted Ventures is right for you.