Knoll "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Knoll Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Knoll CEO Andrew B. Cogan
Andrew B. Cogan
82 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people & products, committed teams and culture(in 11 reviews)

  • "A dynamic company that continues to provide great products and support to the entire company(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "They Invest in You."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architecture and & Design Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Knoll full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World-Class Development Opportunities, access to a highly passionate leadership and sales team, meaningful work opportunities and experiences, a place where you can build a lifetime career and they listen to your aspirations for the culture. Flexibility. Brand awareness is paramount. Knoll consistently launches research and products you can put your reputation on the line for!

    Cons

    Work Life Balance and ample resources.

    Advice to Management

    Advice: Keep investing in retaining your top talent, with resources, recognition, and compensation people want to stay for.

    Knoll2016-05-23
  2. "Have good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IT Business Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at Knoll full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Have good work life balance

    Cons

    Career growth there is less scope

    Knoll2019-10-04
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in East Greenville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knoll full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great products and people. Leadership encourages a healthy work life balance.

    Cons

    Can get very busy at times

    Knoll2018-09-24
  4. "A Great can place to be part of a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Manager in East Greenville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Knoll

    Pros

    I have only been with Knoll for 4 months now but there are many things that set this organization apart from others: The family like atmosphere- Knoll feels and acts like a more traditional company in many ways, Turkeys are given out at Thnksgiving, many paid holidays, most people have long time employment histories here. It's evolving - while I am only 4 months new I can see many changes occurring from a t... chnology aspect which are creating a more nimble and agile organization. There are a few growing pains but in general are welcomed with a smile. Management cares- Management appears to care about its staff and there ability to do well. I have experienced many different managers in my careers and can say that management always tries to do the right thing, especially around family matters and work life balance. Improved incentives- in the short period of time I see many improvements in regard to upcoming and newly created methods to compensate its staff.

    Show More

    Cons

    Just like the Pros, some of the Cons are related to being a large traditional company. As large as Knoll is, I feel that it also feels small at times and suffers a bit from the "way we do things here" syndrome. This however is changing in many areas so as a Con, I see this eventually changing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the improvements around employee incentives and work life balance. While there is much process improvement in place or being implemented, more policy and procedure and more formalized training will benefit the whole company.

    Knoll2017-01-11
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Knoll full-time

    Pros

    Company Promoted Work life Balance

    Cons

    Prefer not to disclose any information on Cons

    Knoll2016-12-13
  6. "More pros than cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Knoll full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Direct Manager in my region is great + DVP. The office environment is top notch. You can make your job your own, there are few set rules of "how" you should do your job.

    Cons

    The variance in benefits is disappointing. Slow to update employees of changes. Too many responsibilities fall to a specific person in each group, squeezes work-life balance.

    Knoll2016-11-22
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knoll

    Pros

    The opportunity to work on big name projects and be exposed the key players within the A&D community. The design appeal is there.

    Cons

    There is no work-life balance. Everyone is clearly overworked, and because each office/showroom's primary focus is sales, long hours are required to put in a RFP to HOPEFULLY close a sale. The company is older in origin, and there processes and procedures reflect that.

    Knoll2015-08-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Inventory Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Dispatcher in East Greenville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Knoll full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, Decent pay and benefits, Good co-workers, Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Lack of consistent work procedures across departments and facilities, often resulting in unnecessary work and stress.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employee training and mentorship.

    Knoll2015-07-06
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Could Be So Much More"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Greenville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knoll full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great product design and some great people. Usually pay more than comparable companies in the area, but money isn't everything. No support to do your job properly...in every department.

    Cons

    Upper management is only concerned about themselves. Work life balance? Forget about it...they don't practice what they preach. How about changing the office furniture (you know, the stuff you make all day long) more than once every 10 years.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to save your way into profitability and put money back into the company and your people.

    Knoll2014-06-24
Found 9 reviews