KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Knotch

Is this your company?

Knotch

Add a Review

Knotch Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 27 reviews

4.5
82%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Knotch CEO and Co-Founder Anda Gansca (no image)
Anda Gansca
14 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

855

313 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Knotch is an awesome place to be!

    Nov 26, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Knotch offers an excellent work life balance, health and wellness benefits, perks, open door policy, cross functional collaboration, and a competitive salary. We're a world class leader in A.I., Big Data and Content Intelligence in the B2B Marketing technology space and we're here to stay. Knotch is also diverse. We're a "band of misfits" as Anda Gansca our CEO and co-founder would put it and she made it our top priority to put people first day 1 and we do always. We challenge the industry status-quo every day by asking ourselves "How can we improve?" then we work together in open forum to solve. Our 4 core values: Transparency, Inclusiveness, Resourcefulness and Relentlessness really speaks to the spirit of who we are independently and as an organization. Our mission is to give everyone, brands and consumers, a voice online and we've been making great strides towards that end as well. We're more than a company, we're a family.

    Cons

    While we're extremely happy about who we are as a company, we're always looking to expand in the area of Diversity. We would like it if more diverse candidates, especially those working in IT, came to work for us. We're growing fast and currently have a number of opportunities in the data engineering, front end engineering and software engineering spaces and we're hoping to add more today.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    frustrating environment due to deeper challenges than just "growing pains" ...would look elsewhere for career growth

    Nov 5, 2021 - Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    solid mid level management at the VP level with ability to apply bandaids to weak strategy and keep moral somewhat status quo amongst the troops - they really are good humans too at that level. Remote first! The HR/People team are trying, but at times caught between a rock and a hard place.

    Cons

    like any company, just beware and make a smart decision before joining… so you don’t regret it. here are some things you may find at knotch: -it is arguable that they have a weak business strategy -some might say product isn’t value adding and struggling to find product market fit -It could be debated that leadership failed to learn from past mistakes -you may hear talk about, "...how the culture used to be..." -founders may be perceived as narcissistic. lot's of the use of the words "I" and "me" when they talk.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome Place

    Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great team and culture - Interesting product - Amazing office

    Cons

    - Relatively slow growth - Some lack of follow trough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work culture

    Apr 26, 2021 - Backend Engineer II in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work environment, opportunities to take on responsibility

    Cons

    Less structured, need to be able to solve problems as they come

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excited for what is to come!

    Oct 15, 2020 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A maturing vision for the product which will be disruptive. Great people. Growing. Open, diverse, inclusive to the max! Incredible brand recognition amongst leading CMOs and marketing leaders at Fortune 1000 companies. Benefits are competitive and always being added to.

    Cons

    Not a con, but an element of all startups.... is that finding where to focus can be challenging, esp. with many stakeholders. No company is immune to this - but it is all about how leadership manages it. At Knotch, because of the growth opportunity in front of us the things we could focus on our endless. In the short time I've been here I've already noticed more attention being given to how we focus, which is promising.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Leaders Invest In Their Talent and Future

    Nov 19, 2019 - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) A strong B2B Product-Market Fit with clear direction from leadership. I have strong faith in Knotch's future. 2) Countless opportunities to prove your value and get rewarded and recognized for your contributions, including promotions 3) Constant learning on the job and a framework for you to apply those learnings 4) Fast-paced environment that provides us numerous ways to make an impact 5) Best Benefits + Perks program I've ever had: monthly stipends, great insurance, daily lunch, unlimited PTO etc. 6) We've started to invest in building a diverse and inclusive workforce and culture 7) Leadership is very understanding of work/life balance

    Cons

    1) Base compensation is fair, but not as competitive as other companies (perks make up for some of that) 2) At times, slow to deal with and solve difficult situations, especially organizationally 3) Communication process from leadership can always improve, and I've seen it dramatically improve over 2 years

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Losing its way

    Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some really great individual contributors

    Cons

    Misguided Leadership and a group of individuals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Transparent, Growing Company w/ Amazing Benefits and Culture

    Dec 9, 2019 - Anonymous in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Transparent about goals, roadmap, mission/vision, and finances + Leadership cares and is very approachable + Hiring in the areas where support is needed + Opportunity to grow and take on new responsibilities + Ability to make an impact + Culture that embraces change and works together towards common goal + Company offsite and internal events allow employees to get to know each other + Amazing benefits (Unlimited PTO, WFH flexibility, and high contribution to healthcare)

    Cons

    - Tend to set lofty goals that we are not always able to meet, which can impact the team morale from time to time - Stress can mount at certain points in the quarter/year - Change comes often (as with many startups) which can be challenging when trying to build process

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Knotch Response

    Talent Acquisition Lead

    We're happy to hear that you appreciate how Knotch exudes transparency, that's one of our values! It seems like you also appreciate the culture here and how in tune our leaders are with the team. At a growing company of 50+ people, you'll experience shifting priorities and associated stressors. We feel it too. How we deal with it as a team depends entirely upon how we listen to our employees, like you. Managers or People Team will always lend an ear. We're building a culture of feedback. The onus is on Knotch to execute on that feedback to make your work life the best it can be.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rapidly growing company with great values and a focus on it’s people.

    Dec 23, 2019 - Site Reliability Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good people w/ genuine care for the work & each other - Well designed office & branding (cool company merch) - Great office location - Flexible WFH - Unlimited PTO (within reason + has to be scheduled obviously to minimize any potential negative impact) - Very down to earth, accessible, and genuine management all the way to the executive team - Daily lunch stipend - Paid commuters benefit (cost of unlimited metrocard) - Regular creative & fun team building events - Company off-sites - Relevant and modern tech stack/infrastructure - Good sense of humor across the org - A nice focus on employee health & wellness programs - The bathrooms are extremely private and well maintained (as is the rest of the office) - Professional learning & development budget to attend conferences, take courses, etc. And on & on I could list things. It really is a wonderful place to work.

    Cons

    - Base salary isn’t necessarily competitive with market rate - it’s not far off and all the benefits such as the daily lunch stipend do help recover some of it. - Open floor plan can be loud but everyone has an open floor plan these days sadly. - A certain degree of disorganization, this has improved since I started and may be more of a symptom of rapid growth than anything else. It’s not severe, but you may find yourself unsure at times but if you do your due diligence, start asking questions, etc you’ll get the help you need.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid place to work

    Dec 9, 2019 - Full Stack Developer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Standard start up perks: can bring your dog in, snacks, unlimited pto, relaxed dress code lunch stipend bathroom has full doors to toilets not stalls everyone is nice and gets along. it's a company largely devoid of ego. a lot of group events outside of work quarterly QBR meetings and weekly all hands meetings give all employees a lot of knowledge of what is happening elsewhere in the company

    Cons

    standard open office floor plan which while very popular can suck as it can get loud. united healthcare sucks

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Knotch Response

    Talent Acquisition Lead

    We're so glad to hear that you're happy to work here! In response to your note on UHC, we hear you. Knotch currently offers 4 different medical plans under United Healthcare, and though they have a large network in NYC, we understand that there are limitations. You can always ask the People Team for help navigating your UHC benefits: FSA, HSA option, Healthy Perks/Discounts. We also have Dental (MetLife) insurance, Vision (Aetna) insurance, and a OneMedical plan that's great for quick access and teledoctor visits!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Knotch Reviews FAQs

82% of Knotch employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Knotch 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Knotch to be career development, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management, workplace.

Popular Careers with Knotch Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Knotch? Share Your Experiences

or