KnowBe4 "9 6" Reviews | Glassdoor

KnowBe4 Employee Reviews about "9 6"

Updated Jun 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
Pros
  • "Stu is unlike any higher up that I've ever met(in 33 reviews)

  • "Good atmosphere, free snacks, and drinks(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons, this place is awesome(in 27 reviews)

  • "Literally the only thing I can think of is that our schedule is 9-6 which may change over time with how fast we're growing(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "9 6"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Positive and Professional Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just recently was hired at KnowBe4 and I had a very positive experience. Every person I've met with Human Resources has been helpful and incredibly pleasant. I've been very impressed with the efficiency of the hiring process and, so far, the training process. It's too early for me to confidently say how working here will be, but I do know a handful of people who truly enjoy it and have nothing but nice things to say. I also want to mention that I was interviewed in the morning and by the end of the day I was hired. When I say HR is efficient, I mean it!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say, yet. By the way, I read past reviews about the disliking the hours of 9-6 (although that is not a negative for me because I *love* the hours); KnowBe4 has implemented flex hours between coming in at 7am to 9am now as long as your manager approves of them.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42018-06-05

    KnowBe4 Response

    November 21, 2018VP of Expansion

    Excellent application of our first two rules - do it right the first time and do it fast!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Fast paced environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB Sales in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profit sharing, casual atmosphere, hosted lunches and celebrations, snacks, fast growing company with a great product.

    Cons

    Working 9-6, would prefer 8-5. Benefits could be better. Matching 401k. Sales lead model needs improvement.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42017-10-18

    KnowBe4 Response

    November 20, 2017CEO

    Hi, I'm Stu, KnowBe4's CEO. We are addressing this as we speak, and are hiring in the Marketing department. Just today we added two people there!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard, Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Generation Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    KnowBe4 is an energized, friendly, and transparent workspace. Do you want to work somewhere where every day feels like an adventure? Like your job is to protect people? KnowBe4 is an amazing company with a goal: Protect people online, and make money and have fun doing it. You will find a community of people who will work had and have fun together throughout the day. Of all the places I have worked, the office environment is hands-down the best I've ever been in.

    Cons

    Be ready to work your tail off. KnowBe4 is moving at hyperspeed. If you do not get with the fast-paced program, you will be left behind. That is why they only take quality applicants and will put you through the paces. On top of this, the work hours are non-negotiable. Expect to be here 9-6 every day. Fortunately, the company give you up o an hour for lunch and takes care of the employees at the end of the month for lunch, to keep everyone motivated on reaching the best outcome. You have an open vacation policy - I don't know how much you'll use it.

    KnowBe42017-06-08

    KnowBe4 Response

    November 21, 2018SVP of People Operations

    Work hours are negotiable with Flex Time! This is a change in 2018. In hiring we look for that top 1% of employees who are ready to work hard, work fast and have a great time while doing it. We are super glad you are here!!!!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Literally the BEST place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, awesome CEO and management, no micro management, hour lunch and breaks daily, Yoga one day per week, oversized bean bags in townhall where we have our company wide morning meeting and you can also take your breaks there(i DO! :-) ) Amazing co workers *have to take a personality test to work here, so they weed out the negative peeps* You can work from home when needed, open Vacation and Sick time (no limit, just don't take advantage) Free gym membership, CEO takes us and family to Hollo-scream each year, and rents out the movie theater several times per year and takes us to movies to include snacks or dinner and lots of other activities for us and our families and sometimes just us. ;-) Fun atmosphere! Our saying is Do it right the first time, Do it Fast, Have fun While you DO it!

    Cons

    Literally the only thing I can think of is that our schedule is 9-6 which may change over time with how fast we're growing..but getting off at 6pm puts me home at about 7pm and makes it rough to make a decent dinner for the fam and to have time with them!

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42017-05-19

    KnowBe4 Response

    November 21, 2018

    Thanks very much! I see employees much more as business partners as anything else. We're all in the same boat and playing the same game. :-))) Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, everybody really loves their job making it a great environment to work in. Pay is great, open vacation policy, extremely casual dress code, free gym membership, Yoga on Wednesdays, great views of Clearwater beach, snacks, paid lunches at the end of the month, oh and cash bonuses don't suck! We offer an amazing product and our CEO Stu Sjouwerman is always making the correct decisions to take us to the next level as a company. I really love the 'no door' policy and how transparent the entire executive team is with the staff, we always know what's going on in the bigger picture of the company. Honestly this is the best job I've ever had. I knew a few people that worked here before I started and they had nothing but amazing things to say, now I can see why.

    Cons

    The only cons are my long commute working 9-6 out of an office M-F, but I knew what I was signing up for and all the positives definitely make up for it!

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42016-08-24

    KnowBe4 Response

    January 9, 2019SVP of People Operations

    Since we now have Flex-Time there is no longer a con. :) Thank you for your amazing feedback! It is appreciated.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual fun environment, fast paced and great communication from the top down. Friendly.

    Cons

    specific hours of operations 9-6

    KnowBe42016-08-25

    KnowBe4 Response

    January 9, 2019SVP of People Operations

    Flex-time is available.... :) We are glad you love it here!!!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews