KnowBe4 Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Manager

KnowBe4 Account Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
  1. "Competitive, fair, rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing training no matter the type of position you are in.

    Cons

    Health car for individuals is great but family health care is a bit expensive.

    KnowBe42020-04-02
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Best Company I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Enterprise Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management has a clear vision for expansion & executes it. Great pay & insurance benefits, Bonuses are given to EVERYONE when the sales goals are made. Team games for production goals like Starbucks gift cards, free lunch, free dinner...Free fun & healthy snack, free coffee, tea & hot Chocolate. Free extra food for fresh fruit & veggies weekly. Special treats for holidays & things like " National Cheese Lovers Day". Free massage chairs you can nap in on breaks, free yoga classes, free gym memberships. Massage Therapist come to the office weekly. AMAZING Holiday parties (Universal park rented for an evening for staff & 3 guests!! A FREE carnival set up in downtown Clearwater for staff & family. Huge Beach Party for Staff & family with tons of free food... ) Free movies for staff for every Star Wars & other fun movies. KB4 rents entire theaters for us! Delivery of different breakfast, lunch & healthy juice carts, daily! Free sweatshirts, Yeti cups, hats, bags...(KB4 swag) Open appreciation of a job well done. Help & training is available from the "Growth Team" for those that want to improve their abilities & further their careers....

    Cons

    It's so much of a fun challenge, that I don't even want to take time off!

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42020-02-08

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    We do aim to hire the best and you are one of them!!!! Plus, National Cheese Lovers Day is the best.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (14)

    "FIRED - Read This"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you’re reading this, please understand you are reading this review from a former employee. You may be thinking, ‘this is going to be good, I’m going to get the dirt on them’. Think again. KnowBe4 is a place of opportunity. This company is run by IT Cybersecurity visionaries who invest 100% in the strategic goals of the company and their clients, as well the 800 employees who work for the organization. Stu and Lars lead by example and if you are looking for a job in the area, apply within. Upward expansion and growth in your position is encouraged and fully supported by management. Clients come first and are supported by dedicated CSM’s who ensure client success. Doing things Right, Fast and Fun is the company motto end every single employee lives up to the slogan. Their platform is second to none and can be fully automated within hours of the initial set up. I was let go, but I am beyond proud to say I was part of this rapidly expanding Cybersecurity organization.

    Cons

    None at all. As the company grows and departmental flaws need be addressed, the Growth Department here is superb with handling issues in a timely fashion.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-09-26

    KnowBe4 Response

    October 28, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We wish you luck and continued growth in your career!!!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Be aware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're a scientologist, everything.

    Cons

    If you're not, don't bother.

    KnowBe42019-11-02

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    We have a no-religion/no politics policy. We never ask your religion and promote based on your experience at KB4 and in the position you are applying for. We promoted over 190+ people last year alone. I am sorry you did not find KB4 to be your place to work. We truly hope you find a great place to work where you can achieve all of your goals.

    Continue reading
  5. "High Energy, Money Motivated Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work alongside people that actually want to be at work everyday. It is a global company. The training is in depth, but also at your own pace so you don't have to sit through someone asking a million questions to the trainer. The money incentives are strong. Great equipment given out to use at work.

    Cons

    Clearwater, FL isn't the most happening place, but there is plenty of food places to walk to nearby.

    KnowBe42019-09-17

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    So glad you are happy here. We pride ourselves on our training and making sure our employees have ALL the tools that they need.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A hard-working company with a fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    6 weeks vacation, 12 weeks paternity leave, catered food last day of the month, fresh fruit every Monday, decent 401k contribution, no cap on commissions, monthly bonuses for EVERYONE in the company, very team-based atmosphere, Stu is great, Alyssa was fantastic for onboarding and lots of opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Not necessarily cons, but only 8/12 weeks of paternity/maternity leave is paid and 401K contribution could be a bit higher, I've had 6% from my previous company but not a huge deal. Honestly, they're so generous with their benefits and how they treat you that listing those as "cons" seems like unnecessary complaining. It's a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-09-09

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    Thank you for the great feedback! We will look into the items you mentioned. We are always looking for ways to improve our benefits to employees. :)

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Now that I am here I can see why voted #1 place to work in Tampa Bay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager SMB in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every employee I run across here has similar feelings. The office environment is completely open door. We get 6 weeks of PTO. Lots of perks including monthly bonuses

    Cons

    If you are someone trying to skate by and not really do any work - this place is not for you. I personally don't consider this a con - and am very happy that each employee from the CEO down is accountable for their production. And this is open for view by anyone.

    KnowBe42019-08-13

    KnowBe4 Response

    August 20, 2019CEO

    Yup, you need to be willing to take responsibility to get the job done here. Slackers are weeded out fast. Everyone is very clear about their job and what they need to accomplish. We all have a stat, which is visible to everyone else, including me ! We like to say it's the NFL here, we are all pros and we get the show on the road. Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  8. "I love this Job!!! Company Culture #1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have top of the line company culture! It is all based on not being divisive, working as a team, and being efficient. The onboarding process was very creative and engaging- although we were still learning you forgot about it because it was sooo FUN!!! Shout out to @Alyssa and @Andi from our onboarding team for giving me such an amazing onboarding experience. Their training process is extremely thorough and has taught me so much! There is a emphasis on collaboration, radical honesty, and growth which has taken me to new heights. Lorna, TJ, and Amanda are an amazing team that preps you for the role and will stop at nothing to make sure you are the best you- you can be! Lastly, I noticed a lot of reviews on here talking about this place is a cult or all Scientologists. ***I HAVE NEVER BEEN FORCED TO DO ANYTHING OR EVEN HEARD A PERSON MENTION RELIGION AT WORK. ***This is a place for everyone! I have worked in so many places that didn't appreciate their employees- this place really is a unicorn.

    Cons

    None as of yet

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-08-12

    KnowBe4 Response

    August 20, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the objective perspective! KnowBe4 has had from Day One the policy to keep both politics and religion out of the workplace because those are divisive topics and not healthy for a productive company culture. KnowBe4 is an EEOC compliant company—we recently hosted an EEOC team here—and this really is a place for people that love to be part of a kick-ass team! :-))) Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  9. "Amazing Comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product is best in its space, leadership is very transparent, Culture is highly valued, Cash Bonuses, Promote within

    Cons

    Nothing bad, normal growing pains for a company is a massive hyper-growth

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-08-02

    KnowBe4 Response

    August 7, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We absolutely will not let our growth change the culture. That is why we have a Director of Fun and Shenanigans and a Artisan of Culture and Geekery. They will make sure we keep up the KB4 Culture!!

    Continue reading
  10. "Best Place To Work Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Enterprise Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, clear direction, high salary and bonus, unlimited resources, great culture

    Cons

    Hyper-growth requires a lot of change but its a great problem to have

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-25

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 30, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We will continue with what we call our "secret sauce"!!!! #fulltrasparentcy #knowsters

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews