KnowBe4 Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

KnowBe4 Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
  1. "Onboarding at KnowBe4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Performance Coach in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at several different companies over my working career and the onboarding at KnowBe4 hands down is the best I have experienced! Especially with a company of this size it is really important to get employee's grooved in as quick as possible so that they feel a part of the team right away. At KnowBe4 you feel this from day 1!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-11-18

    KnowBe4 Response

    November 19, 2019SVP of People Operations

    YAY!!!! #Knowsters

    Continue reading
  2. ""Incredible company culture and growth potential in the IT space""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GRC Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual dress and company-wide profit sharing. The onboarding team with Lyss and now Brittan is incredible. They make every new hire feel like this place is home. You are never "stuck" in your role here. You always have an opportunity to advance your career and try out a new position if you qualify. HR does an incredible job working with your current manager for a smooth transition. Drew the VP of expansion does an excellent making a point to promote from within. The top-down transparency from Stu the CEO is like nothing I have ever been apart of before. He tells you everything that is going on from the top in real-time every morning at our company-wide meetings that he runs every day with or CRO Lars.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    KnowBe42019-11-18

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    Wow!!! Just Wow!!! Thank you for such an amazing review. We work hard at making sure that we are 100% a team and we love that you are a Knowster!

    Continue reading
  3. "I didn't Know efficiency Be4 I came to KnowBe4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Partner Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What attracted me to KnowBe4 was the advertisement of training on their product and services for new employees. Little did I know, the entire onboarding process, digital library of resources, employee culture, and leadership transparency would be nothing short of amazing. Every process executed at KnowBe4 has been refined down to a science, and from day one, you feel that as a new employee. Resources for training, compliance and ongoing maintenance of policy and responsibilities are current and relevant. Applications, tools, and even building access takes the guesswork out of knowing where to go and who to contact for assistance. This equips employees with the ability to arrive to work ready to focus on daily goals. Since my initial interview, this entire experience has been nothing short of extremely enjoyable.

    Cons

    They don't want you cooking fish in the microwave and I can't bring my dog to work.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-11-18

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you are happy with all that we have put together. I am sorry that the fish in microwave rule is in place... We cannot win them all. :)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (14)

    "FIRED - Read This"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you’re reading this, please understand you are reading this review from a former employee. You may be thinking, ‘this is going to be good, I’m going to get the dirt on them’. Think again. KnowBe4 is a place of opportunity. This company is run by IT Cybersecurity visionaries who invest 100% in the strategic goals of the company and their clients, as well the 800 employees who work for the organization. Stu and Lars lead by example and if you are looking for a job in the area, apply within. Upward expansion and growth in your position is encouraged and fully supported by management. Clients come first and are supported by dedicated CSM’s who ensure client success. Doing things Right, Fast and Fun is the company motto end every single employee lives up to the slogan. Their platform is second to none and can be fully automated within hours of the initial set up. I was let go, but I am beyond proud to say I was part of this rapidly expanding Cybersecurity organization.

    Cons

    None at all. As the company grows and departmental flaws need be addressed, the Growth Department here is superb with handling issues in a timely fashion.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-09-26

    KnowBe4 Response

    October 28, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We wish you luck and continued growth in your career!!!

    Continue reading
  5. "Awesome Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB Account Executive in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful training! I enjoy coming into work everyday! Stu makes you feel like your contribution really matters.

    Cons

    Base pay could be higher

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-10-15

    KnowBe4 Response

    October 29, 2019SVP of People Operations

    You're contribution does matter! We are a team and every person makes us not only stronger but even better than we were before! #Knowsters

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Career Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture!! Very laid back, enforces self sufficiency and has established a career path to be promoted

    Cons

    There is a lot of stairs and walking lol

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-10-09

    KnowBe4 Response

    November 8, 2019SVP of People Operations

    Consider the stairs part of the overall wellness plan!!! So glad you enjoy the culture! We work hard to make sure we are the best place to work!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Be aware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're a scientologist, everything.

    Cons

    If you're not, don't bother.

    KnowBe42019-11-02

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    We have a no-religion/no politics policy. We never ask your religion and promote based on your experience at KB4 and in the position you are applying for. We promoted over 190+ people last year alone. I am sorry you did not find KB4 to be your place to work. We truly hope you find a great place to work where you can achieve all of your goals.

    Continue reading
  8. "Right, Fast, Fun...a winning strategy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Executive Team drives this ship to success. Lars Letonoff (CRO) and Christian Sheedy (Senior V.P. of Sales) are stars. Stu Sjouwerman (CEO) has figured out the corporate "mouse trap." The HR Talent Recruitment lead-Drew Graef works hard at finding the right people. The corporate culture is the keys to this organizations success.

    Cons

    None to speak of with any substance. If anyone says different, they are picking straws.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-10-02

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    Thank you for the great review. We are super happy you found it such a great place to work!!!

    Continue reading
  9. "Amazing company with great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Sales Operations Analyst in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is incredible. People are happy to be here, wear whatever you want to work, lots of fun events. Monthly bonus of up to $2000 for all employees. benefits are great.

    Cons

    no cons that I have seen yet

    KnowBe42019-09-17

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    YAY!!!! We are a team and every person makes our goals happen!!!!

    Continue reading
  10. "High Energy, Money Motivated Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work alongside people that actually want to be at work everyday. It is a global company. The training is in depth, but also at your own pace so you don't have to sit through someone asking a million questions to the trainer. The money incentives are strong. Great equipment given out to use at work.

    Cons

    Clearwater, FL isn't the most happening place, but there is plenty of food places to walk to nearby.

    KnowBe42019-09-17

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    So glad you are happy here. We pride ourselves on our training and making sure our employees have ALL the tools that they need.

    Continue reading
Found 221 reviews