KnowBe4 Reviews | Glassdoor

KnowBe4 Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
  1. "Great Work Life Balance and Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great opportunity to make a lot of money, the work environment is light-hearted and fun and you get to sell an excellent product.

    Cons

    As with any sales job there can be some ups and downs but at Knowbe4 the ups far outweigh the downs. If you are humble, eager to learn and a kind person you will excell at Knowbe4.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-25

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 25, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We will take your advice and keep doing just that. We want you to have every single tool you need to be successful!

    Continue reading
  2. "Best Place To Work Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Enterprise Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy, clear direction, high salary and bonus, unlimited resources, great culture

    Cons

    Hyper-growth requires a lot of change but its a great problem to have

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-25

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 30, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We will continue with what we call our "secret sauce"!!!! #fulltrasparentcy #knowsters

    Continue reading
  3. "Best place to work in Florida, if not the country"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Enterprise Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time

    Pros

    Transparency, great pay, great benefits, sane work environment.

    Cons

    Some disconnects with marketing and sales.

    KnowBe42019-07-25

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 25, 2019SVP of People Operations

    I agree! I do believe we may be the best place to work in the country if not the world (We are in 10 other countries after all.)

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Its a Cult! RUN!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Region Sales Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They provide leads, snacks, and you can wear what you want.

    Cons

    Harrassment, bullying, sweatshop, unequal treatment

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-08-19

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    I do not know how we could be the Best Place to Work in Tampa Bay 4 years in a row and continuously win workplace awards with the accusations you listed. I truly hope you find a fantastic place to work that you enjoy and can achieve all of your goals!!!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture, competent management, great co-workers

    Cons

    Main office is far away: I work remotely two hours north of Clearwater, so I don't get to hang out with my co-workers all the time :(

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-16

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 17, 2019SVP of People Operations

    You should come in more often!!!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Support Job in Tampa Bay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay - Team Members - Company Culture - Actual Career Development (!!!) - Product Contributions - Mostly internal promotions - Work-Life balance

    Cons

    These cons are so minor and I had to really try and think of things I don't like. - Inexperienced Management - Could be more organized - Downtown Clearwater location

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-17

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 25, 2019SVP of People Operations

    Thank you for the advice and I agree that if we cannot find the needed talent we always find the best person for the job. We also have a ton of internal training and career development to help those that want to achieve more and grow with the company!

    Continue reading
  7. "Amazing work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Doctor in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is the best. The CEO and HR keep the employees extremely happy. This has actually been my second company to work with in hyper growth. So I was a little worried about the overall company stability. But KnowBe4 has a great leader and visionary that can take the company into the future. I personally can say this has been one of the best companies to work for in my 25 year career.

    Cons

    With hyper growth comes a few pain points. Employee's will need to wear multiple hats at first and some get stretched thin but management is working on it. Overall cons I would say none!

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-16

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 17, 2019

    Thanks very much for the feedback! Highly appreciate it. Could not agree more actually :-D Our main three corporate values are Radical Transparency, Extreme Ownership and Complete Honesty. It's the only way to maintain hypergrowth. Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  8. "Easily the BEST company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of Pros: - Great Benefits - Serious Opportunities for Personal & Professional Growth - Amazing Company Culture & Fun Workplace - Relaxed Dress Code - Very Generous PTO - Stu (CEO) is Brilliant and Genuinely Cares for Employees - There is a Snack Wall on Every floor (If that doesn't sell it nothing will...)

    Cons

    Spent 5 minutes thinking on this and I'm still drawing a blank...

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-14

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 17, 2019

    Why thank you *so* much! Listen, nothing is perfect but we do our level best to create a fun, sane work environment where everyone gets paid well and can have a great career! :-D Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  9. "KnowBe4 is an utterly unbelievably phenomenal place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The CEO is a brilliant, transparent, and radically different type of person and leader that has created an environment that makes it really easy to excel and have a lot of fun while doing it. The product is generations above what little competition there is, our name is very well known, and our marketing department is exceptionally good. There is no other company culture like we have; EVERYTHING is in place for success.

    Cons

    There is nothing that I feel needs improvement or is a negative.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-13

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 17, 2019

    "It ain't broke so we aren't gonna fix it !" Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  10. "Absolutely the best company I have ever worked for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay!! Great People!! Positive Environment!!

    Cons

    I have nothing to report

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-11

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 17, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We will keep it up!!! Thank you for the feedback!

    Continue reading
Found 221 reviews