KnowBe4 SMB Account Executive Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company ever

    Apr 8, 2021 - SMB Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company ever really love working here!

    Cons

    No cons, this is truly a great company!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best company EVERrrr

    Apr 8, 2021 - SMB Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are all treated like grown-up professionals

    Cons

    Can't think of any, honestly!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Revenue Driving Applicants Beware

    Oct 14, 2020 - SMB Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Benefits. That's about it.

    Cons

    In the sales roles you will work under very aggressive and stressful conditions to hit quota and they will gouge your commissions by offering insane price cuts and payment options that will spread your payments up to three years. I missed quota only 3 times, we had some very sizeable bonuses and I hit bonuses on my own with high sales months. My first year I didn't even make $70K. Unless you are able to withstand the incompetent management top down, high pressure, low reward environment and strict restraints around taking time off, you'll only see a small portion of your commissions. Top sales performers may be making over $100K, but I assure you they have been there for years and receiving the overflow of commissions from years prior. It is also no secret that the CEO is a top contributor to the Church of Scientology and there are quite a few Scientologists that work for KnowBe4. The company is a proponent of not discussing religion or politics and that's fair, but for as "transparent" as they try to be, the way marketing driven leads are distributed is not and it is VERY evident that favoritism is a part of the distribution process based off of religious affiliation. Of course they will state that's not the case, but once you've seen it multiple times, it's abundantly clear, so keep your head down and ignore it while you struggle to find deals to come in on your own. KnowBe4 has an incredible product, but I wouldn't take any significant pay cut to be there, it was less than favorable and it was a year of struggle financially. This was a topic of conversation I had with MULTIPLE employees.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    Talent Outreach

    Thank you for your feedback. We want everyone to enjoy their time at KnowBe4 and we’re sorry that you had such an uncommon experience. As for your concern about the disbursement of leads, we can assure you (and any other revenue-producing rep) that we are transparent with how leads are distributed. The whole process is automated to distribute leads evenly to every rep and ensure that favoritism can not be a factor. We can also assure you that religious affiliation plays absolutely no role in lead dispersal. As stated, the automated system makes that impossible. Leads are distributed evenly and how reps chose to use those leads is up to them. As you mentioned yourself, KnowBe4 has a ‘No Religion & No Politics policy’. While everyone is free to practice their own beliefs, those beliefs do not impact the business and are not to be discussed during business hours. We treat all employees the same regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, age, sex, marital status, ancestry, physical or mental disability, veteran status, gender identity, or sexual orientation. It is not possible to earn $70k or less as an SMB Rep, in a year that quota was attained 9 of the 12 months. Our base pay and commission structure, not even including company wide bonuses, pay out more than that. We have a lot of tools available for all Knowsters to be able to reach out to someone when something is wrong; we do anonymous individual & team surveys, frequent one-on-ones with managers, a “no-door’ policy for everyone in the office (including our CEO Stu), and we have suggestion boxes on every floor in the office- and right now virtually. If you had used one of these channels to voice your concerns we could have helped address them while you still worked with us.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best CEO, CRO and VP's I've ever worked for!

    Jul 13, 2020 - KCM SMB Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top sales company with uncapped commission and bonus potential

    Cons

    High-pressure sales environment. However, they have realistic quota expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Now that I am here I can see why voted #1 place to work in Tampa Bay

    Aug 13, 2019 - Account Manager SMB in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every employee I run across here has similar feelings. The office environment is completely open door. We get 6 weeks of PTO. Lots of perks including monthly bonuses

    Cons

    If you are someone trying to skate by and not really do any work - this place is not for you. I personally don't consider this a con - and am very happy that each employee from the CEO down is accountable for their production. And this is open for view by anyone.

    1 person found this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    CEO

    Yup, you need to be willing to take responsibility to get the job done here. Slackers are weeded out fast. Everyone is very clear about their job and what they need to accomplish. We all have a stat, which is visible to everyone else, including me ! We like to say it's the NFL here, we are all pros and we get the show on the road. Warm regards, Stu

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Team

    Oct 15, 2019 - SMB Account Executive in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful training! I enjoy coming into work everyday! Stu makes you feel like your contribution really matters.

    Cons

    Base pay could be higher

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    SVP of People Operations

    You're contribution does matter! We are a team and every person makes us not only stronger but even better than we were before! #Knowsters

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I am so lucky to be here

    Jun 18, 2019 - Vice President of SMB Sales in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Amazing CEO -Team that believes in your ideas and visions for the company and listens to what you have to say -Amazing Culture including free gym membership, health insurance, snacks -Fun events -Positive environment -Fun and passionate people

    Cons

    -That I didn't find this job sooner -That I didn't buy a house closer to work (lol)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    SVP of People Operations

    We are super lucky to have you hear!!! Thank you for being amazing and helping us continue to expand.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Culture I've Ever Seen

    Apr 8, 2019 - Account Manager SMB in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The onboarding process is seamless and Lyss and Andi are the best welcoming committee. The culture here is evident and extremely positive. The energy in this office is unlike anything I have ever seen and I'm elated to be here!

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to report about this company.

    2 people found this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    SVP of People Operations

    We are so glad you are here as well! Lyss and Andi make the onboarding amazing. They are Rockstars and we want all new Knowsters to immediately feel that they are part of the time.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Onboarding and Training!

    Jan 28, 2019 - SMB Regional Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Onboarding process is wonderful. They make the awkwards aspects of joining a company as fun as possible and are truly happy that you are with the team. I had Alyssa (Lyss) as my onboarding specialist and she made me feel comfortable and at home right away. Training thus far has been top notch.

    Cons

    None at this point in time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    VP of Expansion

    We love Lyss too! It is great to hear you are learning a lot in your training.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Still great over a year later!

    Oct 17, 2017 - SMB Account Executive in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great growth and leadership to continue that growth Leadership is insightful and adjusts according to the growing pains as they occur Fun environment Intelligent, dedicated employees

    Cons

    I have to say, a year plus later, still amazed at the opportunities here - no Cons that I have experienced. With fast hyper-growth, a company has the potential to have issues. Here the management is agile and nimble to adjust and make changes as needed quickly to the benefit of all and side-step any issues.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    Thanks very much! We do our level best to manage hypergrowth—which is a challenge— but we definitely work hard to stay nible and fix things when they threaten to break. Warm regards, Stu

Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with KnowBe4 Job Seekers

Regional Account Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Regional Sales Account Executive
Learn About the Job
Order Processor/Administrative Assistant/Data Entry
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at KnowBe4? Share Your Experiences

KnowBe4 logo
or