KnowBe4 Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work, no downside

    Apr 25, 2021 - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management believes in transparency, so you always know what's going on. Production is rewarded and everyone is treated fairly. Just went public!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything for this one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company ever

    Apr 8, 2021 - SMB Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company ever really love working here!

    Cons

    No cons, this is truly a great company!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I've ever worked for!!

    Apr 8, 2021 - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide you with everything you need to succeed.

    Cons

    I have no negative remarks

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Your experience depends on you!

    Jan 11, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Culture Promotes from within Focus on continuous learning Team culture is a top priority Tons of resources to live happier, healthier lives You're not just a number here. Your input matters and we believe it's unique to you

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that you can't take PTO during the last week of the month or last 2 weeks of the quarter, but it's understandable because we hit our goals as an organization together

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Revenue Driving Applicants Beware

    Oct 14, 2020 - SMB Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Benefits. That's about it.

    Cons

    In the sales roles you will work under very aggressive and stressful conditions to hit quota and they will gouge your commissions by offering insane price cuts and payment options that will spread your payments up to three years. I missed quota only 3 times, we had some very sizeable bonuses and I hit bonuses on my own with high sales months. My first year I didn't even make $70K. Unless you are able to withstand the incompetent management top down, high pressure, low reward environment and strict restraints around taking time off, you'll only see a small portion of your commissions. Top sales performers may be making over $100K, but I assure you they have been there for years and receiving the overflow of commissions from years prior. It is also no secret that the CEO is a top contributor to the Church of Scientology and there are quite a few Scientologists that work for KnowBe4. The company is a proponent of not discussing religion or politics and that's fair, but for as "transparent" as they try to be, the way marketing driven leads are distributed is not and it is VERY evident that favoritism is a part of the distribution process based off of religious affiliation. Of course they will state that's not the case, but once you've seen it multiple times, it's abundantly clear, so keep your head down and ignore it while you struggle to find deals to come in on your own. KnowBe4 has an incredible product, but I wouldn't take any significant pay cut to be there, it was less than favorable and it was a year of struggle financially. This was a topic of conversation I had with MULTIPLE employees.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    Talent Outreach

    Thank you for your feedback. We want everyone to enjoy their time at KnowBe4 and we’re sorry that you had such an uncommon experience. As for your concern about the disbursement of leads, we can assure you (and any other revenue-producing rep) that we are transparent with how leads are distributed. The whole process is automated to distribute leads evenly to every rep and ensure that favoritism can not be a factor. We can also assure you that religious affiliation plays absolutely no role in lead dispersal. As stated, the automated system makes that impossible. Leads are distributed evenly and how reps chose to use those leads is up to them. As you mentioned yourself, KnowBe4 has a ‘No Religion & No Politics policy’. While everyone is free to practice their own beliefs, those beliefs do not impact the business and are not to be discussed during business hours. We treat all employees the same regardless of race, color, religion, national origin, age, sex, marital status, ancestry, physical or mental disability, veteran status, gender identity, or sexual orientation. It is not possible to earn $70k or less as an SMB Rep, in a year that quota was attained 9 of the 12 months. Our base pay and commission structure, not even including company wide bonuses, pay out more than that. We have a lot of tools available for all Knowsters to be able to reach out to someone when something is wrong; we do anonymous individual & team surveys, frequent one-on-ones with managers, a “no-door’ policy for everyone in the office (including our CEO Stu), and we have suggestion boxes on every floor in the office- and right now virtually. If you had used one of these channels to voice your concerns we could have helped address them while you still worked with us.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My Forever Job

    Apr 9, 2020 - Channel Sales Development Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    KnowBe4 offered me employment in the beginning stages of the Covid-19 crisis to begin working from home. They have been exceptional so far in their training and onboarding process. KnowBe4 was able to provide better training than any company I have worked for in the past, even with it being completely virtual. Our CEO Stu really has what it takes to be the best leader in this industry. I am so thankful for the opportunity!

    Cons

    There are so many benefits at KnowBe4 that there are no room for cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    Talent Outreach

    Thanks so much for your amazing review; we are glad you found your “forever job” with us!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    What a warm welcome

    Dec 4, 2019 - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot get over how welcoming the onboarding team was. Alyssa and Brittan made starting a new job a lot less stressful. They made the process so much fun!! We did a scavenger hunt, played jeopardy, had an AMA with the CEO. What?!! Where do you get to meet the CEO and ask ANYTHING. We were treated to coffee, lunch, and discounts at restaurants and coffee shops around the town. The energy of those is so engaging, they truly seem like the dream team.

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    SVP of People Operations

    Thank you! We are super lucky that our onboarding team is absolutely amazing.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Come work at KnowBe4!!!

    Apr 7, 2017 - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at KnowBe4 for 2 1/2 years. It is by far the most sane, stable, fun, best paying company, I have ever worked in. There are policies that make it a nice environment to be in, such as, No discussing Religion or Politics & no formal dress code. The pay is AMAZING, the whole staff gets paid bonuses when we hit certain targets, free coffee & snacks, (healthy snacks too!) free lunch on the last day of the month. The training for whatever position you are going to work in is so thorough & fun. Fun is a key word here too. The CEO has 3 rules we live by. Do it right the 1st time, do it fast & have fun while you do it" They really emphasize fun.

    Cons

    I have not experienced Cons. I know that seems really weird but I am soooooo happy here. I love Management & my coworkers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    SVP of People Operations

    How about we just keep making things better??? :)

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Easy Onboarding

    Oct 19, 2016 - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Taught me a seemingly complicated industry in a very short period of time with their training. I went from being completely unaware of this industry to having a good conceptual understanding in a very short period of time. I am not fully trained yet and would never say I am an expert from I went from nothing to more than something in a very short period of time. Amazing how friendly EVERYONE is and how helpful if you need assistance. Also, I have never worked at a company where if you need something, you get it INSTANTLY. I had my new parking pass within an hour after filling out paperwork. My phone was set up and computer ready to rock and roll the moment I walked in the door.

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything that are cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    SVP of People Operations

    We believe in doing it right the first time and doing it fast. Employees should never wait to feel like they are 100% on board the team!!!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    SMB Sales

    Jul 10, 2017 - Small Business Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treat employees great, great compensation and the morale is the highest I have ever experienced. I never hear any negative comments. Also the company is experiencing phenomenal growth

    Cons

    None that I can think over

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    KnowBe4 Response

    SVP of People Operations

    Thank you!!! Also, NO COMMISSION CAPS!!!!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with KnowBe4 Job Seekers

Regional Account Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Regional Sales Account Executive
Learn About the Job
Order Processor/Administrative Assistant/Data Entry
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at KnowBe4? Share Your Experiences

KnowBe4 logo
or