KnowBe4 Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

KnowBe4 Sales Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
  1. "What a warm welcome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot get over how welcoming the onboarding team was. Alyssa and Brittan made starting a new job a lot less stressful. They made the process so much fun!! We did a scavenger hunt, played jeopardy, had an AMA with the CEO. What?!! Where do you get to meet the CEO and ask ANYTHING. We were treated to coffee, lunch, and discounts at restaurants and coffee shops around the town. The energy of those is so engaging, they truly seem like the dream team.

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-12-04

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    Thank you! We are super lucky that our onboarding team is absolutely amazing.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Performance Coach in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Onboarding and training was awesome! Everyone involved are very motivating and high energy and they bring a lot of positivity to the workplace. Everything so far has been very thorough and well thought out in comparison to other organizations I have been a part of. I've been here for a little over a month and so far, you are given all the resources you need and more to ramp up comfortably. I look forward to progressing into my role and doing my part for the company :)

    Cons

    Having to clock in and out on a salary :(

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-11-22

    KnowBe4 Response

    December 10, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We are so glad you have enjoyed your experience joining as a Knowster. As far as the clocking in and out, unfortunately we don't set these rules, the DOL does. But, clocking in and out means OT pay. :)

    Continue reading
  3. "Onboarding at KnowBe4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Performance Coach in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at several different companies over my working career and the onboarding at KnowBe4 hands down is the best I have experienced! Especially with a company of this size it is really important to get employee's grooved in as quick as possible so that they feel a part of the team right away. At KnowBe4 you feel this from day 1!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-11-18

    KnowBe4 Response

    November 19, 2019SVP of People Operations

    YAY!!!! #Knowsters

    Continue reading
  4. "Right, Fast, Fun...a winning strategy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Executive Team drives this ship to success. Lars Letonoff (CRO) and Christian Sheedy (Senior V.P. of Sales) are stars. Stu Sjouwerman (CEO) has figured out the corporate "mouse trap." The HR Talent Recruitment lead-Drew Graef works hard at finding the right people. The corporate culture is the keys to this organizations success.

    Cons

    None to speak of with any substance. If anyone says different, they are picking straws.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-10-02

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    Thank you for the great review. We are super happy you found it such a great place to work!!!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Work Life Balance and Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great opportunity to make a lot of money, the work environment is light-hearted and fun and you get to sell an excellent product.

    Cons

    As with any sales job there can be some ups and downs but at Knowbe4 the ups far outweigh the downs. If you are humble, eager to learn and a kind person you will excell at Knowbe4.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-25

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 25, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We will take your advice and keep doing just that. We want you to have every single tool you need to be successful!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Its a Cult! RUN!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Region Sales Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They provide leads, snacks, and you can wear what you want.

    Cons

    Harrassment, bullying, sweatshop, unequal treatment

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-08-19

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 21, 2020SVP of People Operations

    I do not know how we could be the Best Place to Work in Tampa Bay 4 years in a row and continuously win workplace awards with the accusations you listed. I truly hope you find a fantastic place to work that you enjoy and can achieve all of your goals!!!

    Continue reading
  7. "Easily the BEST company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of Pros: - Great Benefits - Serious Opportunities for Personal & Professional Growth - Amazing Company Culture & Fun Workplace - Relaxed Dress Code - Very Generous PTO - Stu (CEO) is Brilliant and Genuinely Cares for Employees - There is a Snack Wall on Every floor (If that doesn't sell it nothing will...)

    Cons

    Spent 5 minutes thinking on this and I'm still drawing a blank...

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-14

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 17, 2019

    Why thank you *so* much! Listen, nothing is perfect but we do our level best to create a fun, sane work environment where everyone gets paid well and can have a great career! :-D Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  8. "KnowBe4 is an utterly unbelievably phenomenal place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The CEO is a brilliant, transparent, and radically different type of person and leader that has created an environment that makes it really easy to excel and have a lot of fun while doing it. The product is generations above what little competition there is, our name is very well known, and our marketing department is exceptionally good. There is no other company culture like we have; EVERYTHING is in place for success.

    Cons

    There is nothing that I feel needs improvement or is a negative.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-13

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 17, 2019

    "It ain't broke so we aren't gonna fix it !" Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  9. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stu and the leadership team have a great vision and are doing all they can to make it all come true. All of this while managing through hyper-growth and an international expansion. Everyone is valued equally and respected for their contributions

    Cons

    No real cons, but rapid growth and change creates turbulence. If consistency is what you are looking for, this may not be the best place for you

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-11

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 25, 2019CEO

    We like to say here in KnowBe4: "The only constant is change!" What's stated is very true. You need to be ready for a rocket ride, and we do our level best to give you the tools to succeed. Are we perfect? No. But we try to be better every day !! Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  10. "All that it appears to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Performance Coach in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extreme Ownership, Extreme Transparency and extreme fun. Trying ro communicate what our work environment is like to friends is difficult. Typically, they don't believe such a place exists and if it does, it can't be sustained. They are wrong on both counts. add in great pay, advancement opportunities and the ability to be in such a fast paced/growing company can't be matches. Count me among the "lucky ones!"

    Cons

    If i find one I will let you know.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-07-11

    KnowBe4 Response

    July 17, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We are lucky to have you as part of our team. It is hard to describe the culture, but we have great videos and blogs to try to give a peek into what it is like to be a #Knowster!

    Continue reading
Found 41 reviews