Cover image for KnowBe4
Logo

KnowBe4

KnowBe4

Add a Review

KnowBe4 Employee Reviews about "company culture"

Updated Nov 15, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 483 of over 953 reviews
4.8
95% Recommend to a Friend
KnowBe4 CEO Stu Sjouwerman
99% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 95 of over 953 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
KnowBe4 CEO Stu Sjouwerman
Stu Sjouwerman
439 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Culture was great during the startup but unfortunately it has become a more corporate environment.(in 80 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great and improving.(in 63 reviews)
  • "Great people to work for and with.(in 56 reviews)
  • "Great company culture(in 48 reviews)
  • "Stu is an amazing CEO!(in 44 reviews)
Cons
  • "But even the amount extra requests put together take less time to be processed than in many start(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of KnowBe4 and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "company culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    GREAT COMPANY

    Sep 3, 2021 - Customer Success Manager - Team Lead in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company Culture is AMAZING Company is STRONG Company BELIEVES in you

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive if family or +1, and it does not cover all procedures (weight loss being one of them). Other than the cost of insurance and lack of coverage it is a GREAT company

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Better than the best company I could have imagined!

    Apr 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's so much I could say, but KnowBe4 is better than the best company I could have dreamt of. If you asked me to sit down and build my dream company, KnowBe4 would blow it out of the water. There's a reason we are highly awarded for our company culture. Not only do we have a casual dress code (most day I wear sweatpants or jeans and so does my manager lol), monthly bonuses, competitive compensation, radical transparency, constant communication from teammates and leadership, and a hardworking team that knows how to have fun! Our CEO Stu really values that constant open communication, and even encourages us to learn something new 5 hours a week. He ROCKS!

    Cons

    I can't wait for the pandemic to be over so I can be in the office with all my fellow Knowsters!

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the KnowBe4 team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome company, great management

    Apr 8, 2021 - Financial Systems Administrator in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been here a little over a year and am still waiting for the "gotcha" but it still hasn't shown up. I work with great people who keep things moving fast yet take the time to do things right cause they care about their work, their team, and their company. People who would negatively impact the company culture don't last long here and that says a LOT to me about how much the company wants their employees to be happy.

    Cons

    Because we're in hyper growth, there's just not enough time in the day to get everything done. Change Mgmt is a necessary evil, there's a lot of steps to take to get anything done.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Stu is an amazing CEO. I love working here.

    Apr 8, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an amazing organization with lots of opportunities. Stu is an amazing CEO. Company culture is great, people are friendly and everyone has a voice. People respect one another and if you work hard, and are willing to learn, the sky is the limit. We have a growth department that will really help you better yourself.

    Cons

    I don't really have anything I dislike about my team and the people I work with. Every time I needed help, KnowBe4 has been there for me and I will do the same for the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment and great people! Starting off in online onboarding but the team is amazing and they make it seamless!

    May 17, 2021 - Tier I Technical Support in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture A LOT of room for growth Caring and competitive teams In depth training Absolute transparency

    Cons

    None, everyone here has been amazing so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Apr 8, 2021 - Physical Security Officer in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company Culture, The company goes out of its way to ensure its staff are Happy, Career Guidance and Advancement, Coaching and Personal Enhancement, Transparency, Company management including my direct supervisor and directors.

    Cons

    Covid 19 and the fact that we don't have all our staff back in the office. It's too quiet for my liking. Miss the humm and buzz we had when everyone was back in the office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    10/10 place to work and advance your career

    Apr 8, 2021 - Customer Success Administrator in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company culture is amazing. Great transparency from upper/middle management. Amazing bonus system for all employees and so many opportunities to advance your career, with absolutely 0 discrimination.

    Cons

    I don't have any that I can think of. This place has been amazing compared to any job I've held previously.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Why should you work at KnowBe4?

    Apr 8, 2021 - Pricing Specialist in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of growth options whether that be leadership or new opportunities in a different department. Fun work environment with lots of games and great company culture. Flexible options with hours, WFH, etc. Supportive leadership. Competitive pay and bonus structure. Best holiday party ever! Benefits to support a healthy work/life balance.

    Cons

    Changes can take a while but eventually do come when needed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Apr 8, 2021 - Finance & Strategy Director in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very positive atmosphere with great company culture. Very good collaboration between departments. Room to grow your career. Executive management does a great job of keeping everyone "in the loop" so we can all be on the same page for targets/performance metrics.

    Cons

    lack of covered parking for all employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Great company culture & exciting work

    Jun 1, 2021 - Legal Summer Associate in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is unmatched. Onboarding process is very thorough.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that come to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with KnowBe4 Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KnowBe4? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

KnowBe4 Photos

+ Add Photo
KnowBe4 photo of: Black Hat Asia Conference
KnowBe4 photo of: Singapore Team Dinner
KnowBe4 photo of: Happy Hour Team Outing
KnowBe4 photo of: São Paulo Office
KnowBe4 photo of: UK's Best Workplaces Awards 2022
KnowBe4 photo of: Crystal Maze Challenge
KnowBe4 photo of: Japan Team Zoom
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

KnowBe4 Job Seekers Also Viewed

PostcardMania Logo
PostcardMania

4.8

244 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 953 KnowBe4 reviews submitted anonymously by KnowBe4 employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if KnowBe4 is right for you.