Cover image for KnowBe4
Logo

KnowBe4

KnowBe4

Add a Review

KnowBe4 Employee Reviews about "knowbe4"

Updated Dec 2, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 482 of over 947 reviews
4.8
95% Recommend to a Friend
KnowBe4 CEO Stu Sjouwerman
99% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 69 of over 947 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
KnowBe4 CEO Stu Sjouwerman
Stu Sjouwerman
437 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Culture was great during the startup but unfortunately it has become a more corporate environment.(in 80 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great and improving.(in 63 reviews)
  • "Great people to work for and with.(in 54 reviews)
  • "Great company culture(in 47 reviews)
  • "Stu is an amazing CEO!(in 46 reviews)
Cons
  • "Everything else including the kindergarten atmosphere and the crazy religion that almost all managers belong to.(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of KnowBe4 and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "knowbe4"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic Company

    Dec 2, 2021 - Advanced Support Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been here over three years and I still enjoy coming to work everyday and continue to learn something new. Management/Coworkers are always there to assist and I fully believe KnowBe4 is headed in the right direction.

    Cons

    None. If you want to succeed you must be willing to put in the work and have fun while your doing it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    KnowBe4 is a dream job for those who are motivated

    Apr 8, 2021 - Anonymous in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From day one to now, almost five years later, I know I made the right career choice by joining KnowBe4. It truly is a unique company and I know that this experience will set a hard to beat, high bar for my professional career. Management constantly pushes you to learn and develop your professional skills. You are also given a lot of autonomy and ability to make a difference. The environment is fun and exciting, even with part of the office working remote.

    Cons

    No cons. The only reason I can see someone not being a good fit for this company is if they do not play well with others or if they are mostly self-interested. This company requires you to be a team player. You cannot just settle with doing the bare minimum. You have to want to continually improve yourself and the company. If you are just looking for a 9-5 for a paycheck and to do routine tasks, please look elsewhere, or if you are the kind of person to feel the need to ask what is in it for you in order to stay motivated, you will not be a good cultural fit. If you are a self-starter, motivated and genuinely care about others, this is a dream job and you will do well here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the KnowBe4 team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern

    A wonderful environment that is inspiring

    Jun 1, 2021 - IT in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was always excited to be part of the Knowbe4 internship of 2021 however I could not expect it to be this incredible. The onboarding team has done a excellent job creating a welcoming and fun environment for all their interns. They also seem to have a clear focus on wanting all interns to reach their career goals whether there future lies with knowbe4 or they move on at the end of the internship. Honestly I will forever be grateful I got to experience this internship and I hope to work with Knowbe4 and its staff whether I'm and employee or not. They just do more than what a standard internship would offer most people, so it makes you want to pour a 110% into the company to make sure you are meeting with their standard. 10/10 Couldn't imagine I would be this excited to go to work everyday!

    Cons

    The internship will eventually end unfortunately.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Sep 3, 2021 - Senior Manager, FP&A in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great environment, interesting work. Working at KnowBe4 has allowed me to continue to expand my knowledge and work on things that I really find interesting. I love how flexible the team is, and there's always something new and different to work on.

    Cons

    Busy times are BUSY. That's not really anything new or crazy. Normal finance stuff happens, there are busy seasons. Really nothing new or different with that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of a kind company (in a good way)

    Jul 23, 2021 - Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many companies do what KnowBe4 does. It is truly a unique workplace and I am so lucky that I get to be a part of it. If you get the opportunity to work for KnowBe4, do not pass it up! You can go and look up all the benefits (trust me, they're great), but when it comes down to it, you won't find another work environment like this.

    Cons

    No job is 100% perfect and people will always find something to complain about, but KnowBe4 is as close to perfect as it gets. No cons from my perspective.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Better than the best company I could have imagined!

    Apr 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's so much I could say, but KnowBe4 is better than the best company I could have dreamt of. If you asked me to sit down and build my dream company, KnowBe4 would blow it out of the water. There's a reason we are highly awarded for our company culture. Not only do we have a casual dress code (most day I wear sweatpants or jeans and so does my manager lol), monthly bonuses, competitive compensation, radical transparency, constant communication from teammates and leadership, and a hardworking team that knows how to have fun! Our CEO Stu really values that constant open communication, and even encourages us to learn something new 5 hours a week. He ROCKS!

    Cons

    I can't wait for the pandemic to be over so I can be in the office with all my fellow Knowsters!

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    The most amazing company.

    Jul 16, 2021 - Tier I Tech Support in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is simply amazing. The people are super supportive and they really care about their employees. What an amazing experience and I cannot really express the gratitude that I have. When I need to go see my father that I had not seen in a long time, they went above and beyond to make sure I could. To conclude basically, KnowBe4 is a great company and if you get the chance to work for them, don't be a fool! Take it!

    Cons

    Do not have anything to point out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 8, 2021 - Vice President of PMO in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined KnowBe4 in January of this year and am VERY glad I joined. KnowBe4 has established and reinforces strong values, is a high performance environment, and is unique in that there are regular, clear communications from the CEO and executive team. Most importantly, we're making a measurable difference for companies and individuals in the ongoing cybersecurity war. If you want to work at a place where you work on a great team, your skills will be used to their fullest, you grow, and you see the tangible, measurable difference you're making in the world, apply to work at KnowBe4 (even if you're not currently looking). Stu is a phenomenal CEO who has worked hard to build a company that does the right things, gets things done fast, and is fun.

    Cons

    I haven't see any cons so far.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    So grateful to be working at KnowBe4!

    Jun 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was hired at KnowBe4 in the middle of the COVID pandemic. I have been truly amazed at how seamlessly KB4's team was able to get me set up and working remotely as the return to office plan is being organized. Everything has been so amazing since day one. I was curious to how Onboarding would work while being at home but Alyssa and Brittan really blew my expectations out of the water. Even though we were all working remote, I felt so engaged and connected for the first week of training. Some of the fun highlights were the digital scavenger hunt, creating our themed new hire photo, being able to order lunch and have it delivered to our house for free and the awesome jeopardy game at the end of the week. The Onboarding Team was so fun, personable, engaging and helpful - I can't believe how organized and creative they are. I literally feel like I work at Google or Apple thanks to the experience they provided! I have been speechless during my first month at KnowBe4. With so many companies having to layoff or furlough employees, KB4 is continuing to grow faster than ever - with all the benefits and bonuses included! I now have free health coverage, a comprehensive benefit package, access to so much training and career counseling and the best team I could ever ask for. Trust me - you want to work at KnowBe4!!

    Cons

    I can't think of anything - it's been such a blast so far and I look forward to working in the office in the near future

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hands down, the best company I've ever worked for.

    Apr 19, 2021 - Marketing Director in Clearwater, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many great things about this company, that I almost don't know where to start. KnowBe4 is an innovative company that puts a lot of focus and effort to make sure that its employees are well-trained, happy and productive. The environment is demanding but fun and exciting. You will be expected to work hard but you'll sure have a lot of fun while doing it. There are tons of resources for employees and executives are supportive and accessible.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but performance expectations are high and the company moves at a very fast pace. So it may not be a good fit for everyone.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with KnowBe4 Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at KnowBe4? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

KnowBe4 Photos

+ Add Photo
KnowBe4 photo of: Black Hat Asia Conference
KnowBe4 photo of: Singapore Team Dinner
KnowBe4 photo of: Happy Hour Team Outing
KnowBe4 photo of: São Paulo Office
KnowBe4 photo of: UK's Best Workplaces Awards 2022
KnowBe4 photo of: Crystal Maze Challenge
KnowBe4 photo of: Japan Team Zoom
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

KnowBe4 Job Seekers Also Viewed

PostcardMania Logo
PostcardMania

4.8

244 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 947 KnowBe4 reviews submitted anonymously by KnowBe4 employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if KnowBe4 is right for you.