Knowles Corporation Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Knowles Corporation CEO Jeff Niew (no image)
Jeff Niew
63 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowles Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible and a great place

    Cons

    Big company So things may take a bit longer

    Knowles Corporation2020-04-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Such a Lovely Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer, Senior Staff in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Knowles Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for 4-5 companies during my career including fortune 100 ones but Knowles is best one. It feels like working in a family. Some small things but that tells about how people is treated here. The CAO went to my desk and told me that I could talk to him if need anything on the first day when I started. Whenever I asked help from HR lady in the emails, she always replied within a couple of minutes. The receptionist lady always buzzes us in with smile. Due to the nature of my job, I need work some kind of “weird hours”, in my whole career, I worked a lot of those hours, but can’t say always as happy as here at Knowles.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a Con, but it would be great if there are hot lunches in the building. Though they are working hard on this such as bringing in the vendors to serve hot lunches on certain days, etc.

    Continue reading
    Knowles Corporation2020-02-03
  3. "Great is you are E-staff"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knowles Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and work/life balance

    Cons

    Annual lay-offs, poor raises, every little issue gets blown into a huge ordeal

    Continue reading
    Knowles Corporation2020-02-09
  4. "manufacturing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knowles Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great, dedicated production team of very knowledgable specialists in their roles. Quality manufacturing of final parts takes a great effort.

    Cons

    Major construction in limited space caused chaos, confusion and delays.

    Continue reading
    Knowles Corporation2019-12-26
  5. "Good team and friendly coworkers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Knowles Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning and good coworkers

    Cons

    bad management and always changing organization structure

    Knowles Corporation2019-12-06
  6. "Demanding but rewarding"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional in Itasca, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Knowles Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to multiple business units and management because it is a small enterprise. Fast pace so it kept work interesting. Free coffee and soda.

    Cons

    Long hours and frequently after hours. Do not be surprised if you have to work on weekends and some holidays. Turnover is can be high in some areas.

    Continue reading
    Knowles Corporation2019-12-08
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardware Engineer in Mountain View, CA

    I worked at Knowles Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good place to work in bay area

    Cons

    since the company was smaller when i worked which led to lot's of process not being streamlined.

    Continue reading
    Knowles Corporation2019-11-13
  8. "Great environment and opportunity for high performers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy and Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Knowles Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exciting industry and technology, challenging roles, flat reporting structure, high value work, talented management,

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day

    Knowles Corporation2019-10-31
  9. "Good Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Knowles Corporation part-time

    Pros

    Lots of learning Luncheons were great

    Cons

    Lack of Organization Communication could be better

    Knowles Corporation2019-10-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Just not the same anymore."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Itasca, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Knowles Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary has always been the pro.

    Cons

    This place used to be a great place to work. They cared about their employees and their employees appreciated them but in the last 10 years they have thrown that all away. It's more about the executive bonuses and so little about who helps them get those bonuses. They have let go so many knowledgeable people just to save a buck. Just a shame what this place has turned in to.

    Continue reading
    Knowles Corporation2019-09-05
Viewing 1 - 10 of 119 Reviews