Cover image for Kobie Marketing
Logo

Kobie Marketing

Is this your company?

Kobie Marketing

Add a Review

Kobie Marketing Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 172 of over 178 reviews
4.4
86% Recommend to a Friend
Kobie Marketing CEO Bram Hechtkopf
92% Approve of CEO

Found 172 of over 178 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Kobie Marketing CEO Bram Hechtkopf
Bram Hechtkopf
118 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "GREAT people (for the most part)(in 17 reviews)
  • "Culture: Absolute delight with office culture and work flexibility.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Great benefits.(in 8 reviews)
  • "I joined the CX Marketing Agency within the last year and expected it to be just another standard creative team masquerading as a strategic entity.(in 6 reviews)
  • "You get to work on programs that you interact with every day in your day to day life Competitive pay and benefits(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome company

    Nov 18, 2022 - Tier I Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive and respectful company to work for

    Cons

    None this company is great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great company, good people

    Nov 22, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work hours and staff are great

    Cons

    flexibility, other than that nothing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Kobie Marketing team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Employee Friendly Company

    Nov 18, 2022 - IT Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Workhours. Decent Benefits for Employees

    Cons

    Keeping up with all of the projects

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ideal for career-oriented individuals

    Jul 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employees 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kobie Marketing is a great place for career-oriented individuals. Advancement takes time, but it’s completely possible for those who consistently show up and prove that they are able to handle additional responsibility. Even if you don’t stay with this company long-term, I strongly believe the skills you learn here are applicable for most jobs.

    Cons

    I have a theory that people think they can get by without putting in real effort, and that simply isn’t true. Not sure where this kind of mentality would be applicable in general.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I thought it was fun!

    Aug 1, 2022 - CSR-Customer Service Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really liked working at Kobie Marketing! Some of my coworkers didn’t like that we had to learn about a lot of different products, but that was actually one of my favorite parts of the job.

    Cons

    I guess you could say that everyone’s going to have different likes and dislikes! I for one have nothing to complain about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't drink the koolAid

    Aug 10, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is great, if you exceed metrics there are bonuses available.

    Cons

    Everybody tells you how wonderful the company is and how much they care about you, in all reality all they care about is your QA scores and making you handle up to 8 lines of business during your shift. Morale is low and turnover is high.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I constantly reminisce about KM…

    Aug 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked at Kobie a few years back, and for some reason I never thought to leave a review! I had an AWESOME experience working here and still think about it to this day. Definitely one of my favorite jobs, and it helped set me up for success later down the line.

    Cons

    None. Thank you for everything!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    We operate as a unit

    Jul 4, 2022 - Associate in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Egos are checked at the door, and everyone roots for each other. One’s individual success is celebrated everyone’s success because at the end of the day, everything we do is a team effort. Open communication keeps us moving forward, and when we give each other feedback, it’s with the sole intention of helping each other grow. Kobie is truly one in a million.

    Cons

    Kobie has been around for years, so it doesn’t have the same malleability as younger startups.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I’m proud of us!

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s simply incredible to see all that we have achieved over the past few years! You just don’t see progress like this unless you have strong players on ALL sections of the field. Best of all, we’re only getting stronger as we expand and learn to accommodate client demands!

    Cons

    There is no growth without adaptability. Adaptability takes patience, and not everyone has that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Low morale

    Oct 18, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good trainers positive environment decent benefits

    Cons

    Working for 8 plus lines of business within a day back to back calls and over all very low morale.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 172 Reviews
</>Embed

Kobie Marketing Reviews FAQs

Kobie Marketing has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 178 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Kobie Marketing to a friend and 85% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 39% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kobie Marketing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kobie Marketing. This rating has improved by 36% over the last 12 months.

86% of Kobie Marketing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kobie Marketing 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Kobie Marketing to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Kobie Marketing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kobie Marketing? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Kobie Marketing Photos

+ Add Photo
Kobie Marketing photo of: Check presentation for St. Pete Free Clinic from our annual fundraiser
Kobie Marketing photo of: Thank you from Kobie for COVID-19 frontline workers
Kobie Marketing photo of: Stadium of Screams for St. Pete Free Clinic
Kobie Marketing photo of: Celebrating 4th of July
Kobie Marketing photo of: Celebrating Pride 2019
Kobie Marketing photo of: Celebrating 2019 Pride Festival
Kobie Marketing photo of: Named Good 'Burger Award Finalist in Cool Companies: Large Category
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Kobie Marketing Job Seekers Also Viewed

Bayshore Solutions Logo
Bayshore Solutions

3.7

47 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 178 Kobie Marketing reviews submitted anonymously by Kobie Marketing employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kobie Marketing is right for you.