Koch Industries Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Koch Industries Chairman and CEO Charles G. Koch
Charles G. Koch
440 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed work environment and nice office(in 39 reviews)

  • "The company culture is incredible; a great place to work and grow your career with a bunch of really nice co-workers(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work / life balance can be improved especially during big projects(in 40 reviews)

  • "Headquarters located in Wichita Kansas(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Koch Industries and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      I have been with Koch full time now for 5 years

      Jun 17, 2020 - Reliability Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Koch has been a fantastic company to work for! I have been given the opportunity to travel, to learn more than I would have thought possible, and to grow not only as an employee but as an individual. Koch holds its values very high and expects the same from its employees. And this leads to an evironment of success, learning, and growth. It has been a pleasure to work for Koch and I plan to continue that journey as long as they will allow.

      Cons

      Nothing negative to say at this time.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Koch Industries Response

      Branding & Marketing Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Hi! This is Molly from Talent Solutions. I wanted to say thank you for all of the hard work over the years, it is really exciting to read that you have found the opportunity and culture to be so supportive throughout your time with Koch. We do hold our values very high and we believe this is what helps set us apart. Thank you for sharing this feedback and please know that I will be passing it on to the appropriate teams. Thank you again!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      great place to work with excellent salary and room to advance

      May 4, 2021 - Logistics Coordinator in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      career opportunities, educational opportunities, innovation,

      Cons

      rather rigid performance structure; work life balance is a bit rough at times

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Koch Industries Response

      Senior Talent Solutions Recruiter

      Hello and thank you for your 10+ years of dedicated service to Koch! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, feedback from our employees is incredibly important to us. Please know I’ve personally read your review and have passed this along to the appropriate leadership teams. As a current employee, I encourage you to share your feedback with your HR contact. Thanks again! - Cali from Talent Solutions

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      World class with skyline expectations for those who can conquer giants

      May 9, 2021 - Endpoint Architecture Analyst in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Due to Koch's tremendous and highly innovative leaders, top-performers, and unstoppable drive to be a world class leader in their investment spaces, which are myriads, change happens time-travel fast and it's thrilling, riveting, and at the edge -of-your-seat, white-knuckle grip exciting! You always have this sense Koch will not only be going to grandiose and seemingly unobtainable places, but every fast-track of the ride will leave you exhilarated and never dulled.

      Cons

      Due to Koch's extremely high expectations, as all legendary companies should have, it can be tremendously difficult to get a position with Koch, and if you do, challenging to keep up. Koch isn't for the weak of heart, mind, or soul.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company, great experience but . . .

      May 10, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities, MBM is a good tool especially if you ever leave

      Cons

      Like most big companies they are run by lawyers, extremely risk adverse and not everyone walks the talk. Make sure you can work in such an environment or your career may be short lived. Benefits tend to be on the low side.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Its a Journey of Lifetime

      Feb 10, 2021 - IT Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MBM Culture - The beauty of MBM is that you can network very easily within the company to find other opportunities. Read any Charles Koch Books to familiarize yourself. My favorite is Science of Success Culture - Read the Cons but don’t get me wrong there are some great groups and great people as well. No Micromanagement - Principled Entrepreneurship culture gives you the freedom to treat your job and role like your own business – making you accountable for the outcomes Diversifciation of Businesses- From Oil and Gas, Paper, Electonic Connectors to Data Analytics

      Cons

      There is discrimination, favoritism, retaliation definitely in some groups at KGS. The culture of MBM is to challenge and enrich the discussion but some groups are so insular they only allow this to happen within their group. This is sort of the small-town mentality that you could find working on the Wichita, KS campus. They just are not open to othesr idea and they will tolerate outsiders but they do not appreciate outside thinking. It doesnt matter how much emotional EQ you have or how you communicate it. Tthey will stick within their clique and only listen to 'popular' people. Its hard for MBM to overcome small town mentality.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Koch Industries Response

      Branding & Marketing Talent Acquisition Specialist

      Hello, this is Molly from the Talent Solutions team and I wanted to say thank you and recognize all of the hard work you have put in over the past 8+ years! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and overall experience. While I am happy to read that the culture and overall opportunities have been positive, I am concerned to read of the favoritism, discrimination and retaliation. We do not tolerate these behaviors and I would encourage you to speak to your HR contact or share your concerns by visiting the Guideline at http://mykochguideline.com. Please know that I will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate leadership team as well as immediate opportunities. Thank you again.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      May 4, 2021 - Junior Applications Systems Analyst in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Koch is an extremely driven, caring company. They are always looking to have their employees grow.

      Cons

      You will work very long hours.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      May 2, 2021 - Finance Intern in Hudson, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Will allow you to work in the area of the business you find interesting and plays off your strengths.

      Cons

      Hard work similar to working for any large corporation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent place to work if you enjoy a big corporate environment.

      Apr 26, 2021 - Recruiter in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable consistent work with structure and paths for growth.

      Cons

      So big that you can feel like a number and the corporate philosophy isn't for everyone - you get penalized for not wanting to be a leader of people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Apr 21, 2021 - Talent Operations Coordinator in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very collaborative and respectful company with a focus on trust and integrity

      Cons

      It was difficult to advance into higher level HR roles because there wasn't much of a development program

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Awesome company to work for.

      Apr 21, 2021 - Compliance Manager in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very challenging and rewarding role. Bonus is based on your individual contribution. Value the MBM principles.

      Cons

      It was a great opportunity.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 906 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Koch Industries Job Seekers

    Intern
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Koch Industries? Share Your Experiences

    or