Cover image for Kodak Alaris
Logo

Kodak Alaris

Engaged Employer

Kodak Alaris

Add a Review

Kodak Alaris Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 206 of over 240 reviews
3.8
68% Recommend to a Friend
Kodak Alaris CEO Paul Wells
77% Approve of CEO

Found 183 of over 240 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Kodak Alaris CEO Paul Wells
Paul Wells
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

557

77 Comments

Tech

572.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Kodak Alaris~793133
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Kodak Alaris? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Kodak Alaris employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people with lots of experience and talent; the company is seeking new changes that would benefit the future of the company.(in 31 reviews)
  • "good company flexibility pay is good and sometime home office(in 7 reviews)
  • "Friendly coworkers(in 5 reviews)
  • "Decent compensation, senior leadership is mostly great and very personable, global company, lots of great people with great experience, work life balance is excellent(in 4 reviews)
  • "Has challenging jobs and a good work environment.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great workplace

    Sep 21, 2022 - Software Engineer in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work in. It was a great learning curve. I enjoyed when I worked there. The people were very very supportive.

    Cons

    Just that the management must understand to stay in the race of the current salary structure for software engineers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed working at Kodak Alaris, and found your work interesting as well as collaborating with really supportive colleagues. Regarding our salary/ benefits we believe that they are competitive within the different marketplaces in which we compete – we know this through our annual benchmarking. Our benefits need to balance the affordability to both employees and the business. We wish you the very best in your future endeavors.

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company

    Jan 6, 2023 - Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place and good people

    Cons

    Future is limited, document scanning is dated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Kodak Alaris team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Company

    Dec 7, 2022 - Field Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, great benefits.

    Cons

    Difficult internal processes in terms of new developing software and solutions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    Thank you for your review. We welcome and appreciate the feedback, both positive and negative. Our aim is to continuously review our existing software solutions and develop new and exciting products and services for our customers.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great teams

    Oct 16, 2022 - Project Analyst in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly workforce that’s easy to work with

    Cons

    Aging workforce, a lot of retiring occurring.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    Many thanks for your positive review and feedback. As many of our experienced employees retire from our company in the coming years there will opportunities to refresh our workforce through recruitment of new employees who will be part of transforming the culture of our company. In addition, when employees retire this provides tremendous opportunity for growth and advancement for our current population.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Enjoyed my time

    Aug 31, 2022 - Manager in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many great co-workers and relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Challenging business situation for a company with a long legacy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Distribution Manager

    Aug 13, 2022 - Distribution Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Long tradition in business. Strong brand name reputation.

    Cons

    Not clear vision where the company is heading.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    Thank you for your 5-STAR review! We appreciate your comments and your opinion and would encourage you to reach out to your manager to discuss any concerns you may have. If you are not doing so already, we also invite you to attend our quarterly global town halls to stay informed on the latest company results and updates.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 14, 2022 - Manufacturing Technician in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quiet environment Lots to learn Room to grow No micromanagement

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any, yet!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    Thank you so much for the feedback. We are certainly glad you are happy and enjoy working at Kodak Alaris! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Demonstrated expertise in the diagnosis, troubleshooting, and resolution of printer issues

    Jul 4, 2022 - Printer Technician in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Printers onsite for troubleshooting issues

    Cons

    Seasonal work only during Christmas

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    Thank you so much for the feedback. We are certainly glad you are happy and enjoy working at Kodak Alaris! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work, great people

    Apr 26, 2022 - Human Resources Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Global technology company born from legacy, iconic brand (Kodak). Two business units, focusing on scanner and software business and photo printing and retail. Loyal and tenured employees, who also happen to be amazing people. Long standing policies and practices. Generous, affordable benefit package (single plan), flexible time off, 401K match, fully vested immediately amazing work/life balance! I personally received ample feedback, reviews, growth and development within my role over 3.5 years. The team I worked directly with is dedicated, passionate, collaborative and extremely knowledgeable.

    Cons

    I was recruited for a brand new opportunity at a growing company with ample career advancement and an extremely competitive salary. Excited for new change, new people, new technology, new policies, processes and procedures.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    Thank you so much for the feedback. We are certainly glad to hear that you had a happy and enjoyable time working at Kodak Alaris! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and wish you the very best in your new role.

  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Work here if you ever worked for EKC, otherwise….

    Apr 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are nice - genuinely nice and work together to get things done. The medical benefits are really good - too good for the size company. Meanwhile, the people that used to work for Eastman Kodak complain they’re too expensive.

    Cons

    Lack of company culture since the CFO became the CEO. It’s only about the bottom line and covid. Heard they just got a new ceo, maybe he will bring that back. Lack of advancement if you didn’t work for Eastman Kodak. Very little money to pay people a good wage. New hires get the benefit of the great reshuffle for pay. Internal promotions get a token raise. Lack of accountability or real consequence for the long timers.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Kodak Alaris Response

    We have taken your comments into consideration and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 183 Reviews
</>Embed

Kodak Alaris Reviews FAQs

Kodak Alaris has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 240 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Kodak Alaris to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kodak Alaris employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kodak Alaris. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

68% of Kodak Alaris employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kodak Alaris 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Kodak Alaris to be workplace, culture, coworkers and the cons to be career development, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with Kodak Alaris Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kodak Alaris? Share Your Experiences

Kodak Alaris logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Kodak Alaris Photos

+ Add Photo
Kodak Alaris photo of: 2022 Kodak Alaris Global Distance Challenge
Kodak Alaris photo of: 2022 UK Summer Social
Kodak Alaris photo of: Day of Caring  2022
Kodak Alaris photo of: Alaris team get-together
Kodak Alaris photo of: International Women's Day 2022
Kodak Alaris photo of: Stuttgart Office
Kodak Alaris photo of: PPF Tradeshow Exhibit
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Kodak Alaris Job Seekers Also Viewed

Eastman Kodak Logo
Eastman Kodak

3.6

998 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 240 Kodak Alaris reviews submitted anonymously by Kodak Alaris employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Kodak Alaris is right for you.