Kofax Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Kofax CEO and Director Reynolds C. Bish
Reynolds C. Bish
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management has no mid to long-term strategy on where to lead the company(in 10 reviews)

  • "Executive management is not on par with other leadership teams in the industry(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Company to be A Part Of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, welcoming and friendly coworkers, excellent benefits

    Cons

    There are no major issues; when employee concerns are brought up, management takes it upon themselves to actively attempt to resolve to the best of their abilities.

    Kofax Response

    March 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. Glad you are enjoying life at Kofax!

  2. "Best Hiring Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge positive in Values and Teams

    Cons

    The office is cold

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Kofax! Have your manager put in a HelpDesk ticket for the AC. 😊

  3. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Never ever choose this one as workplace."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kofax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can't find anything like that.

    Cons

    Whole company is about CEO Bish's ego and greed. Lower management is also a helpless gang who just serve top management and does nothing for employees. They don't want to spend money for that stuff which really needed to work, but million dollars does not matter when they want to do a party (fe. sales/management kick-off in Vegas, while lot of people was fired beacuse of COVID).

    Continue reading
  4. "Good Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compensation Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Positive Culture, Great employee events

    Cons

    None currently during my time here

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. Glad you are enjoying life at Kofax!

  5. "Company Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leading edge technology, professional, advancement opportunities

    Cons

    I am a new hire employee, so I do not have any negative feedback

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    March 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Welcome to Kofax! Stop by HR we have a Kofax T-Shirt for you!

  6. "No faxes, just process automation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Minimal office politics Co workers are competent, respectful and responsible Manager allows for remote work & is reasonable Private gym with awesome trainer & classes 6% 401K matching Education reimbursement $2-5K Super Bowl Kick Off party is clutch, Pancake Day + lots of other celebrations with tasty food from HR

    Cons

    No clear path to senior positions No clear path to manager positions Cinco de Mayo no longer has Margaritas

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    February 20, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your comments. We want all of our team members to have growth opportunities at Kofax and are currently ensuring we have defined career paths within each functional area. Today, the career opportunities in the enterprise software market are more diverse and abundant than ever before. I believe there will many new roles in the future that we haven’t even thought of yet. I encourage you to speak to your manager and local HR manager about mapping out your personal career journey.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Vote of no confidence for Marketing leaders"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kofax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There were/are a lot of very smart, supportive colleagues across the organization at Kofax. Compensation and benefits are at or slightly above market average.

    Cons

    Work-life balance in Marketing at Kofax was bad. There's Marketing leader who is literally NEVER on time for a meeting, doesn't communicate if running late or can't make it, then wants everyone to stay late to accommodate them. The culture in Marketing was once a real reason to stay, so it's sad to hear how things have unraveled. And for a company that's all about "Work Like Tomorrow" there sure were a lot of manual processes internally.

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    January 28, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thanks for your comments. You’re right that Kofax has gone through a lot of change. But positive change has been afoot in Kofax over the past year and it’s a true marketer’s dream scenario – an inspiring new vision around Intelligent Automation. Kofax was first to market with it and others are following. We dusted the rust off our brand promise and launched Work Like Tomorrow – which customers, prospects and analysts love. We rolled out exciting new programs across the team – a new global PR program, we upped the game in social, demand gen, global campaigns, original research. We embedded our content marketing team in a broader ecosystem of deliverables and they’re producing amazing content like never before. For those that dream about creating something anew, and making a pronounced difference – Kofax is THE place right now. To your point – excellence is the result of a lot of hard work – and some interpret that as poor work-life balance. Others, view it through the lens of exciting opportunity to make a difference in a flexible work environment. We are excited because the marketplace is looking at Kofax anew now, due largely to our high-performing marketing team. And marketers are now knocking on our doors like never before to work here. In fact, increasingly former Kofax colleagues are reaching out to come back and be part of the exciting growth they’re seeing. No workplace is perfect – but Kofax marketing is cooking on gas right now thank you very much. #Hiring #AllIn

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Dysfunctional Company filled with Negative and Dishonest Leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kofax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A handful of remaining good, honest, decent people - I wouldn't suggest this place to an enemy

    Cons

    Nasty people who put people down with unrealistic job expectations and no growth opportunities

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    February 7, 2020Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Kofax as gone through a massive transformation in the last year and it impacts everyone at the company. We understand that kind of wholesale change isn’t for everyone. We’re sorry you were frustrated here, but we hope your next chapter is a better fit for you. Our Sales team just came back from our Global Sales Kickoff where leaders shared their goals and strategy for 2020 and the feedback is that team members found it to be one of the most inspiring and invigorating yet. Our Sales team’s focus is Growth, with support measures in place to help team members meet their goals and reach even higher. We’re moving into one of the most exciting years in the company’s long history, leading the market in Intelligent Automation. There’s a lot of positive change happening here. #hiring

  9. "Great overall culture and coworkers!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow in a highly expanding industry. Teams are extremely helpful and friendly. Many highly experienced individuals that are good resources on how to do your own job better. Leadership is genuine and aren't afraid to rollup their sleeves to handle an issue.

    Cons

    As with any efficient company, processes and structure could always be better.

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    December 23, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I’m glad you enjoy your job and value your colleagues and managers.

  10. "Onboarding was smooth and very easy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kofax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely communicative team, easy process with step by step instructions

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading

    Kofax Response

    December 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you for taking time to describe your positive experience. Welcome to Kofax!

Found 144 reviews