Kognitive Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Kognitive Marketing Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 374 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Kognitive Marketing CEO Josh Singer
Josh Singer
222 Ratings
Pros
  • "good management, flexible hours, Kognitive is the best company to work for if you want to get real-life experience in sales(in 28 reviews)

  • "This job can help you get good pay and help you build confidence(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons while working at the company(in 13 reviews)

  • "They hire anyone who is willing to work for minimum wage(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "GOOD JOB WITH LOTS OF ADVANCEMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing

    Pros

    I earned many business skills through out my training and all of my demonstrations. The hardest part of my job is to network my self and get my own appointments. The typical day usually starts with phone calls and setting up appointments and then balancing appointments, school and homework. The most enjoyable part of my job is making sales.

    Cons

    It is a hard sale. You need thick skin for this because of the rejection

    Advice to Management

    Please upgrade the computer systems so that it is easier to work with the Mac PCs.

    Kognitive Marketing2016-10-11
  2. "Awful - Their “Motto” Doesn’t Mean In A Positive Way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Supervisor in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The other sales reps are friendly

    Cons

    All of management are only there for their own personal gain. This company will non stop hire people because they bring you in to use you for as long as they can before literally pushing for you to just quit by yourself or firing you. Their motto is about changing lives, which could be great but unfortunately they aren’t changing lives in a positive manner at all. If you are interested in developing your career as a sales...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start to actually communicate to each other, care about your employees best interests and not just your own 24/7, without your employees you wouldn’t have business. Also don’t say that you are open to new ideas and committed to helping everyone if when you get suggests you shut them down and when people ask for help you ignore them.

    Kognitive Marketing2019-01-27
  3. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with become good friends of yours. You can make good money depending where you go.

    Cons

    You travel city to city to a saturated market where people have already heard your pitch before.

    Advice to Management

    Try to prospect new communities instead of sending salespeople to same cities that have minimal success

    Kognitive Marketing2017-06-26
  4. "A good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Marketing Representative in Oakville, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick Interview and selection process,Management is good, provides thorough training prior to going live

    Cons

    Too new to comment on this

    Kognitive Marketing2019-07-29
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Field Marketing Representative in Niagara, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interview process to get the job was thoughtful. There’s a lot of independence which is great

    Cons

    Pay mechanism was not really understood

    Kognitive Marketing2019-08-08
  6. "Good in general"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture-building and team inspiring.

    Cons

    Management efficiency could be improved

    Kognitive Marketing2019-07-31
  7. "selling cards to old people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent staff flexible hours around school comission based pay

    Cons

    The contracts they had me on were about pitching credit cards to everyone in a department store. If you have amy morals around selling services like that to retirees and the like, don't bother with this job.

    Advice to Management

    Don't take up such gross contracts.

    Kognitive Marketing2019-07-05
  8. "Worst work experience ever - biggest scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hamilton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing is a pro about working for this company

    Cons

    They try to rip you off on your pay and lie to you and ask you to do illegal things

    Kognitive Marketing2019-07-21
  9. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities in field of sales and customer service management.

    Cons

    no integral value of employee or his/her work

    Advice to Management

    focus on hiring better managers

    Kognitive Marketing2019-06-29
  10. "Excellent part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New and exciting events, freebies

    Cons

    Hard to sell credit cards in small towns

    Kognitive Marketing2019-06-17
Found 374 reviews