Kognitive Marketing Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Kognitive Marketing Supervisor Reviews

Updated Apr 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Kognitive Marketing CEO Josh Singer
Josh Singer
9 Ratings
  1. "Awful - Their “Motto” Doesn’t Mean In A Positive Way!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Supervisor in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The other sales reps are friendly

    Cons

    All of management are only there for their own personal gain. This company will non stop hire people because they bring you in to use you for as long as they can before literally pushing for you to just quit by yourself or firing you. Their motto is about changing lives, which could be great but unfortunately they aren’t changing lives in a positive manner at all. If you are interested in developing your career as a... sales person please do yourself a favour and find a different company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start to actually communicate to each other, care about your employees best interests and not just your own 24/7, without your employees you wouldn’t have business. Also don’t say that you are open to new ideas and committed to helping everyone if when you get suggests you shut them down and when people ask for help you ignore them.

    Kognitive Marketing2019-01-27
  2. "Amazing Experience with CT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Atmosphere Opportunity to control your pay depending upon the sales you make Travel

    Cons

    12 hour shifts for Gas Events

    Advice to Management

    More growth opportunities

    Kognitive Marketing2019-04-05
  3. "Most flexible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most flexible and money making job .. its been 1 year i am with this company and i am learning everyday . Its always my choice where i will work , on which day and at what time .

    Cons

    If you are motivated and you wants to do sale at anyhow then there is no cons.

    Kognitive Marketing2018-12-12
  4. "Great opportunity for you to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Sudbury, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working only 3 months and have learned so much and already hit my first promotion. Great team environment, very fun.

    Cons

    Lots of travel (could be pro or con)

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job!

    Kognitive Marketing2018-07-31
  5. "Professional and Personal growth:"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great Management * Good Salary. * Numerous chances of professional growth. * Motivation and positive work environment leading to positive results and job satisfaction.

    Cons

    Not such found yet. Have been working with the company since past 7 months and it has been a great journey for personal and professional evolvement. Happy and satisfied with the job.

    Advice to Management

    The management is doing great. Im sure they will keep up the great work. Proud to be an Employee of one of the best and fastest leading marketing company.

    Kognitive Marketing2018-07-19
  6. "Kognitive Marketing can be your future as well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Supervisor in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get all the opportunities to show your talent. And if you have right mind-set, will to grow, sincerity towards your organization's growth and dedication towards your client's expectations; Kognitive Marketing is the place for you. There is no dearth for professional growth, learning and earning opportunities for a right person at Kognitive Marketing

    Cons

    If you are not a self-starter, if you cannot ignite yourself quickly, if you have no ambitions to grow professionally in your life, if you don't like meeting people, if you don't like to help or seek help, and if you like to live an isolated life in closed room without anyone interacting with you, Kognitive Marketing is not a place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Doing the right thing already by showing growth chart to the talented and deserving. Please keep going..

    Kognitive Marketing2018-05-28
  7. "stay clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid training nothing else to say

    Cons

    -often yelled at by my manager -didnt receive my pay -booked gross hotels

    Advice to Management

    close your doors

    Kognitive Marketing2017-12-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kognitive Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience of working in sales was ok

    Cons

    didnt get paid, worked for less then min. wage, long hours, gross hotels, toxic work environment

    Kognitive Marketing2017-07-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Event Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kognitive Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great team atmosphere - Lots of room for growth within the company - Benefits and training paid for - Generous bonuses

    Cons

    - Event locations were located in the GTA but travel was compensated for. -

    Advice to Management

    Expand into other stores

    Kognitive Marketing2016-02-23
Found 9 reviews