Kohl's Sales Associate/Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Kohl's Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Kohl's CEO Michelle Gass
Michelle Gass
621 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (35)

    "Live a Life You Love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loss Prevention Manager in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kohl's provides a challenging position, that allows me to maintain a proper work life balance. The vision set forth by our leadership group is inspiring and gets my buy in. Most companies talk about putting their customers first, but I feel that Kohl's lives that idea in all functions. Our Kohl's Cares initiatives gives me the opportunity to give back to the community in a fun and useful format. I wish I would have made the jump to this company much earlier in my career.

    Show More

    Cons

    The one drawback I have come across since working here, is quite simple. I wish there were more positions to bring in some of my former colleagues in to the fold, as I know they would enjoy the same experiences I have here.

    Kohl's2019-06-05
  2. "Couldn’t ask for more respect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Kohl's part-time

    Pros

    Respect from supervisors Very flexible hours

    Cons

    None, very accommodating and helpful.

    Kohl's2020-01-25
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Development Coordinator in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    teams pay benefits training provided I learned so much from this job!

    Cons

    workload balance job happiness completely dependent on team

    Kohl's2020-01-24
  4. "Kohl's Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Consulting IT Specialist 

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great holiday incentives, wonderful co-workers

    Cons

    Hours drop drastically after the holidays, difficulties with technology

    Kohl's2020-01-24
  5. "A great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, friendly environment to work. Your coworkers and management are always available to help you when you need it.

    Cons

    The store gets very busy

    Kohl's2020-01-24
  6. "Greatness lives at Kohls"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Kohls is a great place to work. They are kind and concern about their associates.

    Cons

    I wish they would hire from the inside Supervisors every now and then..

    Advice to Management

    Great management team.

    Kohl's2020-01-23
  7. "The perfect job me for at this point in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intimates & Accessories Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kohl's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -flexible scheduling is perfect for being in college -great coworkers

    Cons

    Sometimes too much needs to get done in too little time

    Advice to Management

    More communication

    Kohl's2020-01-23
  8. "Its alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edgewood, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid weekly which is a great thing

    Cons

    Not enough hours to maintain bills

    Kohl's2020-01-23
  9. "No career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Designer in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kohl's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Honestly I loved working here. I loved my manager & the director of TD. Good discount on product.

    Cons

    If there was career advancement opportunities I would still be there. There was really no place to go after TD level. It is very corporate & standard process driven. That's not really a con neccesarily but so you know. The cafe is really over priced for most stuff but at least it's an option. Health insurance coverage left a lot to be desired.

    Advice to Management

    Evaluate the levels you are offering & align with the industry to keep your talent there.

    Kohl's2020-01-23
  10. "High energy, fun environment, plenty of opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Kohl's

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to grow in the industry. But only if you can apply yourself.

    Cons

    Long hours, on your feet a ton, entitled customers.

    Advice to Management

    Look at your employees with fresh eyes. Don’t hinder anyone, encourage growth.

    Kohl's2020-01-24
Found 9916 reviews