KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Konecranes

Engaged Employer

Konecranes

Add a Review

Konecranes Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 523 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Konecranes President and CEO Rob Smith
Rob Smith
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "a decent amount of good benefits and 401k(in 23 reviews)

  • "good working culture , market leader in over head crane business - now major market holder after Demag acquisition(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor salary, poor management,politics,very less increment(in 9 reviews)

  • "Long hours, high stress, minimal time off (often need to work weekends - even if just for a few hours you are still on call), high burnout rate(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Konecranes and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Company to work for

      Apr 26, 2020 - Senior Network Manager in Springfield, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employees, Good benefits, Opportunity for advancement and career development

      Cons

      European company, they control the show, for the better or for the worse.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good overall

      Jan 6, 2021 - Technician in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a decent amount of good benefits and 401k

      Cons

      the office was a little unorganized

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Agreement Sales

      Jun 5, 2019 - Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall, my experience here was overwhelmingly positive Largest crane company in the Industry which comes with immediate name recognition Paid well for what you do (however, by no means a lucrative opportunity) Work/life balance was the best I’ve ever had, able to work from home as you please, just hit your numbers and you are left alone Numbers were very easy to hit, could not understand why my counterparts in other areas struggled so mightily. Good benefits (outside of PTO)

      Cons

      This is a role well-suited for hungry, entry level applicants looking to break into outside sales, not for seasoned veterans. There are simply way better sales positions available to us with solid experience and ability in terms of pay. PTO is worse than anywhere I’ve ever seen, by a landslide. This is offset by lazy work from home days, which probably hurts productivity more than providing sufficient PTO Middle management seems out of tune with the marketplace/roles and responsibilities of their employees. This is shown through unmotivated, overworked service/operations personnel and underperforming salespeople with no idea how to improve. Seemed like the techs/inspectors ran the show. How is this possible?

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fast paced environment, very stable company

      Sep 12, 2019 - Project Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Constant learning, very stable and constantly growing company, very good benefits.

      Cons

      Learning on the job that could be happening on a more organized way.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great People, Terrible Upper Management.

      Jun 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, good benefits, good people.

      Cons

      Upper management is utterly clueless. Do not listen to their people.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love this company and our company president and our branch and district leadership

      Apr 19, 2015 - Certified Cranes Inspector 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity, good pay, really good benefits, especially the health insurance. A very safety oriented company.

      Cons

      Quite a bit of turn-over at branch levels, so there are always open positions.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Very good advancement opportunity. Good people to work for. Training opportunities are constant.

      Nov 2, 2017 - District Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity for advancement. Good benefits. Very good training programs and support. Tools to perform your job are very advanced for the industry and supports differentiation. Cant say enough about YourKonecranes.com and CraneHub. Very powerful tools that support our customers needs. I would recomend this company to my family and friends.

      Cons

      No cons at this time. You have the ability to advance as far as you are driven. Only you can hold yourself back.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good global company with many opportunities

      Aug 15, 2014 - Purchasing in Springfield, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomous working environment that allows you to take risks for the company and not constantly looking over your shoulder. Enjoyable working environment. Not a lot of stuffy bosses. Good benefits.

      Cons

      Pay scale is below industry standards for the positions. Lack of leadership training and mentoring.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Agreement Sales

      Aug 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun company to work for, great customers, amazing experience, company vehicle, company cell phone, good benefits.

      Cons

      Micro management, constant reporting keeping you from making visits, no additional compensation for going above and beyond targets, pay is low. LOW LOW LOW raise even with a promotion.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Konecranes Response

      SVP, Service

      Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us. We appreciate hearing about your experience and are so glad that you enjoyed the company, customers and some of the wide variety of benefits. On the other hand, I’m sorry to hear you felt that you weren’t compensated fairly. When considering our compensation package as whole, we take into account a number of things. We evaluate market rates and attempt to pay our employees within those ranges. Beyond base pay, we also take into account a total compensation package that includes up to a 5% match on 401(k) retirement contributions, profit-sharing, and provides employees with significant health and wellness benefits. This is a continuous process as we know that the market moves very quickly, and so we try to adjust accordingly considering our responsibility to shareholders, employees and customers. I appreciate the advice you give about advancing passionate employees; we try to find those employees that are especially passionate about the business and the company and find opportunities for additional involvement and contribution. -Bernie D

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Sales Manager

      Nov 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and good potential to advance within the organization.

      Cons

      Communication could be better between business units throughout the company

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Konecranes Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Konecranes? Share Your Experiences

    or