Konnect Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

Konnect Agency Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Konnect Agency CEO Sabina Gault (no image)
Sabina Gault
30 Ratings
  1. "Love This Agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Konnect Agency full-time

    Pros

    Konnect has given me the opportunity to grow immensely in my professional career. They foster a collaborative environment where management takes the time to work one-on-one with you to develop your skills and accomplish your goals within the agency (direct report bi-weekly meetings). You are constantly challenged and given the opportunity to learn new things based on client needs, industry trends and the ever... changing landscape of PR and digital. Co-workers are very supportive of one another and praise is given often. Konnect also has a lot of great benefits (i.e. fitness stipend, public transportation reimbursement, parking, 401K).

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons. I am extremely happy and grateful for the opportunities this agency has provided me with. If you enjoy a collaborative fast-paced environment, this is the place for you.

    Konnect Agency2019-09-11
  2. "Outstanding Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Konnect Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The overwhelming support from the executive team and peers is beyond amazing.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time.

    Konnect Agency2019-09-11
  3. "Fantastic Workplace for Any Career Stage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Konnect Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Numerous growth opportunities. Challenging enough to where I know I am growing but don't feel overwhelmed. The leadership is compromised of a group of women who I'm honored to work for. They care so much about the workforce, the company and you as a person. You are NEVER a number at Konnect. Our clients are really fun and some are household names - always more exciting to work on big/known accounts. Great benefits:... free therapist, monthly chair massages, flexible hours, 401(k), summer hours.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to share at the moment!

    Konnect Agency2019-09-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing place to work and grow professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic/Marketing Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Konnect Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Konnect is a phenomenal place to work. Great benefits, supportive coworkers, open communication with upper management and a fun office environment! This company has the biggest heart and management truly cares for each employee. So thankful I started my career here.

    Cons

    A very fast paced working environment, so be prepared to keep up!

    Konnect Agency2018-09-27
  5. "A True Gem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Konnect Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have experienced quite a few agencies and I can say wholeheartedly that Konnect is a special place. The CEO, and entire executive team, truly care about each individual as a whole and have created an environment to reflect their desire to be an agency based on relationships where people are valued. The entire Konnect team has bonded internally and work in tandem to help each other where they can by sharing... contacts, engaging in brainstorms, etc. It is a team oriented environment versus many agencies where they encourage a cut throat attitude to get to the top. Aside from day to day work, the CEO has put a plethora of benefits in place to better every individual as a whole (ex: fitness stipend, in-house therapist, company holiday trip, etc.) and encourages team members to have, and embrace, a life outside of the agency at home.

    Show More

    Cons

    Main clients fall under the food/beverage, franchisee and baby space - do your research and if these type of clients don't interest you may not be a fit.

    Advice to Management

    You've created a great place - keep it up!

    Konnect Agency2018-08-29
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Abusive and chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Konnect Agency full-time

    Pros

    Intelligent colleagues who work hard and are fun-loving

    Cons

    Where to start. The CEO operates an abusive work environment where all management staff stalk their team outgoing emails and “light a fire under their team”

    Advice to Management

    The fundamental problem with Konnect is that they overpromise clients and lack the infrastructure to evolve beyond basic media relations. They yell “think high level!” when in reality, the same rooftop workouts and influencer dinners are recycled in every plan and proposal. Overpromising clients is possibly the core of everything wrong with Konnect. Employees are stacked with low-paying clients that expect the... world. What follows is a terrible spiral into a culture of abuse. Managers stalk the outgoing emails of account staff and harass them about productivity. The CEO had cameras installed to watch employees work in LA and the older Austin office. She never informed the Austin staff about the cameras. Managers are forced to “light a fire” under their team when unrealistic client expectations aren’t being met. Staff members are highly micromanaged and bullied. Professional lines are blurred. Employees are told to feel like family and forced onto holiday trips that seem enticing, but if you don’t worship the CEO on the trip, you could risk being fired immediately after. There are excessive highs and lows. An employee in the New York office was fired within two months of receiving Employee of the Month. You can receive a company wide praise email only to be given a final written warning on the same day. They seem to operate under the “break people down to build them up” model that is really psychological abuse. If you look on LinkedIn, you’ll see that a large percentage of former Konnect employees leave agency life or PR altogether after working at Konnect. Some even quit and travel or seek professional help to recover from the trauma of working for this company. Save yourself the headache.

    Show More
    Konnect Agency2018-08-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Konnect Agency full-time

    Pros

    The owner of the company is extremely inspirational and she really cares about her team. She's often looking for opportunities to explore best tactics and has introduced numerous new technology platforms to keep the agency cutting edge. If you're a driven person it's a great place to work with plenty of occasions to prove yourself and move up in responsibility and seniority. There are several outings throughout... the year and the office atmosphere is inviting and friendly.

    Show More

    Cons

    Most of the clients range from family brands, franchise, healthy food/beverage and emerging companies. If you're not interested in this space you may not be a good fit for the agency.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing. Keep exploring. You're doing it right.

    Konnect Agency2018-05-31
  8. "Amazing environment and amazing people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Konnect Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, passion, fun, laughter and most importantly the opportunity to learn and grow. A great part of my career and unfortunately had to move because of family reasons and can no longer be in LA.

    Cons

    It can be challenging sometimes. I enjoyed that but it is something to point out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being you :)

    Konnect Agency2018-05-07
  9. "Strong Company with Lots of Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Konnect Agency full-time

    Pros

    I am a current employee and I really enjoy working at Konnect (and no, they did not ask me to write a review, I truly do enjoy working here). Konnect is a strong company, chock-full of experience from all forms of media - PR, marketing, advertising, social media, etc. The agency has a diverse roster of category leading clients that demand excellence, so yes, sometimes it's challenging to work here, but its 100%... worth it when you see how much growth potential the challenges bring with them. I have worked here 2+ years and have grown exponentially in my career. There are limitless possibilities as to what each position at Konnect holds and plenty of growth potential for each and every member of the Konnect team. The executive team truly cares about all of the employees and continuously harps on an even work/life balance. Sure there are high expectations at the agency, but why would you want to work somewhere were they weren't high expectations? There is isn't respect given to each member of the team and a high level of teamwork instilled on each account. The supportive nature of the agency is top notch, as is the comradery amongst the teams and the feeling of wanting everyone to succeed, no matter what their role is. If you are someone looking to have success handed to you, with little to no effort given, then Konnect is not the place for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are cons at every company on the planet, that's a given, but none that I feel strongly enough about to include on here for Konnect.

    Konnect Agency2018-05-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Typical Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Konnect Agency full-time

    Pros

    great co-workers, bonding, fun clients

    Cons

    negative work environment, hostile, catty

    Konnect Agency2018-04-11
Found 36 reviews