KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kony

Part of Temenos
Is this your company?

Kony

Add a Review

Kony Reviews

Updated May 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 861 of over 930 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Kony CEO Thomas E. Hogan
Thomas E. Hogan
519 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Kony and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Cool technology and awesome people!

    Aug 30, 2019 - Senior Director Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Great base salaries 2) Amazing group of talented folks 3) Great tools and technology stack 4) Diverse portfolio of industry verticals to choose as your workstream 5) Room to grow in your career path

    Cons

    1) Low contribution from the company on 401-K

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Nepotism reigns supreme

    Jul 8, 2020 - Business Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent work environment, some nice people

    Cons

    don't plan on ever being promoted unless you're related to, married to, or sleeping with someone in upper management

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great opportunities and rewards await those who are up for the challenge

    Sep 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Highly competitive compensation packages; - You get to work with industry experts and thought leaders; - Very approachable and employee-centric world-class leadership team; - A fast-paced environment full of opportunities; - Commitment to doing the right thing for our customers and employees; - Both, the company as an employer and the products offered have been highly recognized by the respective industry analysts; - A nimble company that knows how to quickly evolve in changing markets not only to remain as a leader in their core business but also to challenge new markets. - Flexibility. Unlimited PTO. You are trusted to get the job done and are accountable for results.

    Cons

    - Work-life balance can get unbalanced at times due to the rapid growth. You must learn how to manage this for your own situation.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fastest Moving Company in Mobility

    Aug 3, 2015 - Business Development in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced company in the right industry at the right time. I feel like I've gone back to school for my computer science degree working here. I've learned so much about technology and so many different industries...and more importantly - how to apply technology in those industries to achieve real business benefit. Lots of great people work there - all smart and lots of fun to hang out with. Check out Gartner's latest MADP Magic Quadrant report or their Critical Capabilities for MADPs report - we're #1! This company is going places and while it's a rollercoaster of ups and downs, I'm holding on for the ride. Great pay, fantastic benefits, awesome products!

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times because expectations are high of people who come to work here. If you're a lazy person or expect to have deals just land on your lap without you having to work for them, don't bother applying. However, if you're a hard worker, a fast learner and have a passion for leveraging technology to change the world, I can't think of a better place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Going down the drain...fast

    Feb 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees are great. Most people are very smart and passionate about what they do. In the time I was there I never had any problem working with anyone in the company. Always someone to go to lunch with and lots of staff drinks after work (mostly organized by staff and not management) Good flexibility for work-life balance...for some people

    Cons

    - Disorganized. - Not diverse. - No support for career advancement/training/certification/education - Totally inconsistent with a lack of focus. Strategic direction seems to change every 6 months and it never makes complete sense. - Leadership is tone deaf to the market and is not willing to adapt. Stubbornness is why nothing is selling and the company is falling apart. - Top Leadership doesn't engage with employees unless they feel like they have to. - HR is beyond useless and gossips about EVERYONE. There is no confidentiality in HR. - Lots of recent turnover with long time employees because of messed up operations and managers egos. - LOTS of people have left to go work for the founder of Kony at his new company, or they left to go back to their old jobs. - TERRIBLE operations. Travel policy is crazy!!! Some people can't afford to come out of pocekt and be reimbursed for almost everything. $7k in expenses for travel is ridiculous!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great organization trying hard to be greater with a bright future

    Nov 1, 2015 - Associate Director In the Product Org in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kony is a startup (8 years old) that is quickly maturing into a serious, process-driven global organization. This is a company extending its reach to the far corners of the globe, willing to spend the money needed to build a global organization and focused on leading in mobile development systems and tools. Kony is building amazing code, gaining significant partnerships around the world, and leads the industry in research and development funding into the future of mobile development. This is an exciting place to work. It means that at times there is frustration because decisions are tied across oceans, and plans need to include many partners and a lot of important future plans. This is definitely not a company that is treading water and idling in neutral. There is a very bright future here.

    Cons

    There are not very many cons here for me: executive management could be a little more communicative with employees; we could use a more structure around roadmaps and planning; but for the most part Kony as a company is trying as hard as it can to build employee awareness at the same time it builds markets, products and happy customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kony Response

    Thanks for providing your positive feedback! We'll be sure to share your advice to management

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Having an impact right out of the gate

    Nov 12, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is amazing how much impact you can have in a short period of time. If you have a good idea, data and experience to back it up, and a plan to execute, you can do almost anything ! Everyone is eager to learn, and there is no "not invented here" at Kony. I see Kony as a great environment to apply the things I've learned in 25+ years in marketing and sales enablement, without being held back by unnecessary processes or negative attitudes.

    Cons

    The company is highly distributed. VTC and phone meetings are the rule, and it's not always easy to build relationships and rapport that way.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Training is first rate

    Oct 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kony is an exciting mobile company, positioned perfectly with smart people everywhere. I was just hired in sales and went through the sales training process. It was the best sales training I have been through. It was very thorough, very intense and challenging. It was rewarding to learn almost all that I need to know and meet all the executives inside of 1 week. The market is extremely active right now and I'm happy to be part of the team

    Cons

    Nothing is perfect but the experience thus far has been much more good than bad. Kony has their act together for onboarding and the devil is in the details. If you don't like to travel, juggle many opportunities simultaneously, have a plan or prepare for meetings, then this isn't the job for you. There has been some change in the short time I've been here but that is normal.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0