Kore1 Reviews | Glassdoor

Kore1 Reviews

Updated December 11, 2018
89 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Steve Quarles
3 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The team has been great through the entire process" (in 9 reviews)

  • "He helped me thru each of the steps thru the hiring process" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Director in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kore1 employees passionate industry experts who truly understand how to match a candidate's career aspirations with the right company. Kore1 offers every employee the unique tools and resources they need to be successful. This ultimately increases our ability to partner with candidates and clients in a more customized and personal way. There is no one-size-fits-all approach.
    Work-Life balance is a true statement here. Everyone is treated as a mature adult and given the flexibility to be successful on their own terms.

    Cons

    So far so good. No cons to think of!

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep on bringing in talented and passionate folks.


  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Technician II in Kalamazoo, MI
    Current Employee - Service Desk Technician II in Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very good company to work for staff is very helpful when you need them

    Cons

    None everything is just fine I have no issues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Kore1 Response

    Nov 30, 2018 – Managing Partner

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community OUtreach Specialist in Duarte, CA
    Current Employee - Community OUtreach Specialist in Duarte, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very easy to work with. Great communicators.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Kore1 Response

    Nov 30, 2018 – Managing Partner

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!


  4. "great placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Billing Clerk in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Former Employee - Billing Clerk in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Kore1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kore1 helped me landed at this great company I'm with now since the company hired me as a permanent

    Cons

    the promise that the assigned company will give high/nice bump once I get hired permanently was not true

    Kore1 Response

    Nov 30, 2018 – Managing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Irwindale, CA
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Irwindale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kore1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Constant communication with me as I found the right position. Once working, still communicated with staff at Kore 1. I didn't feel like they just sent me on my way and forgot about me. All the staff was very nice.

    Cons

    I have no downside - pleasure to work with and would work with/for them again.

    Kore1 Response

    Nov 30, 2018 – Managing Partner

    Thanks for your positive feedback!


  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    I was very happy working with the recruiting team at Kore1. They were very responsive and professional and my experience was much better than many other recruiting firms I’ve worked with over the years. Highly recommended.

    Cons

    No cons during my experience

    Kore1 Response

    Nov 30, 2018 – Managing Partner

    Thank you for the positive feedback!


  7. "Awesome experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Communications Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Former Employee - Marketing Communications Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kore1 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    As this was my first time getting hired through an agency, I was somewhat nervous and unsure of what to expect. However, it didn't take long for me to realize that I had nothing to worry about and with such an amazing Kore1 recruiter on my side, it felt as though I had supportive coach and adviser throughout the whole process. Even after being successfully hired, my recruiter has been constantly supportive and I am proud to have her in my network as someone I can go to for career advice and questions.

    Cons

    I experienced no cons with Kore1.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work!

    Kore1 Response

    Nov 30, 2018 – Managing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed working with KORE1!

  8. "Great Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit Director in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Internal Audit Director in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Outstanding company to work with, on both sides, they have helped me to build an outstanding team with finding the right candidates and also helped me to find a great job! Thanks to Katie and Tom for all the help in the past couple of years.

    Cons

    There are no negative comments to Kore1.

    Kore1 Response

    Nov 30, 2018 – Managing Partner

    Thanks for leaving us a review! We are glad to hear Tom and Katie were able to help you with your recruiting and career needs.


  9. "Recruiting Process is Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Irwindale, CA
    Current Employee - Data Entry Specialist in Irwindale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've worked for a lot of different staffing agencies, but I would have to say that Kore1 is among the best. They have a very helpful and focused team, and all members have provided great customer service to me before and after becoming an employee. I am especially grateful for the awesome momentum during the whole recruitment process by placing me quickly in the perfect position. My recruiter, Katie Montano, had great attention to detail in knowing what position suited me well, and she presented my best self through my resume with very thoughtful and encouraging tips. And her staying connecting with me through follow-up messages is a nice touch. I have had a great experience from the start.

    Cons

    Wish they offered Holiday pay but usually the case with agencies.

    Advice to Management

    To offer some Holiday pay after some hours of service

    Kore1 Response

    Nov 30, 2018 – Managing Partner

    Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate the feedback.


  10. "Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduling Coordinator
    Current Employee - Scheduling Coordinator
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The staff is pretty friendly and nice.

    Cons

    Needs to work on more temp to hire