Kore1 Reviews | Glassdoor

Kore1 Reviews

Updated August 7, 2017
16 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Brian Hunt
9 Ratings

16 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Culture
    Every available tool possible to do your job
    Extremely generous management team
    Everyone there cares

    Cons

    None to speak of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up~!

    Kore1 Response

    Aug 9, 2017 – Managing Partner

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We appreciate it!


  2. "Best agency I have worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time

    Pros

    I have known the team at KORE1 for several years as a hiring manager in a large organization. I never thought I would be asking for their help in my own personal placement and they did an outstanding job in placing me in an amazing company. The professionalism of the entire team is unmatched. Now that I am in my new role I will continue to partner with them on difficult recruiting needs.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons for this organization. Solid company, trusted partner.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire fantastic staff.

    Kore1 Response

    Apr 11, 2017 – Managing Partner

    Thank you for the review! We are glad that we were able to help you find the job you deserve!

  3. "Best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing management that strives to make all Kore1 employees successful. A real "work hard, play hard" environment where suggestions are encouraged and actually listened to. Everyone at Kore1 is family and truly cares about each other, both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Kore1 Response

    Mar 2, 2017 – Managing Partner

    Thanks for the review! It's good to hear our employees input and success!


  4. "Best in the Business!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Exceptional Recruiters here that know what they are doing, and how to do it! Would recommend them to anyone I know & Everyone I don't know! Exceptional Family feel company that does events to keep their staff motivated to produce results, continuous perks for their contractors like lunches & holiday extras! So glad i found my home!

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    A+

    Kore1 Response

    Feb 20, 2017 – Managing Partner

    Thank you for the review! Glad to hear you enjoy working with us!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Principal Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time

    Pros

    I worked with Jim And Robert. Great guys, didn't waste one minute of my time. They handled the transaction with the best outcome for all 3 parties involved. That's what you want on a recruiting company, someone that has the skills to match upfront employer and employee skills and needs. I found Jim and Robert did this very well, so if they call you, keep in mind they are above the norm.

    Cons

    nothing I can think about in my experience

    Kore1 Response

    Jun 14, 2016 – Managing Partner

    Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our team!


  6. "IT Support / Help Desk Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support/Help Desk Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - IT Support/Help Desk Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Grateful to be part of KORE1!!! This Agency is awesome, they Rock. Seriously, I've worked for different agencies in the past. I've had good experiences, and bad ones!
    Kore1 is the best agency I've worked for. From the moment they reached out to me, my recruiter was positive, great attitude, very professional. Uplifting, at times while searching thru jobs and applying, and agencies calling you. It could be very stressful. With KORE1 it feels like they care, they paid attention to my needs. Thanks to them, my recruiter, I now have a Great job working in a Hospital. I Love my Job, I love KORE1

    Cons

    None! Flawless! These guys are the real deal :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great Job!

    Kore1 Response

    May 23, 2016 – Managing Partner

    Thanks so much for your feedback. Best of luck with your new job!


  7. "Contactor programmer/analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer/Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Programmer/Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends

    Pros

    Happy with the process. Their response time is pretty good. And they help you out however they can.

    Cons

    I have not faced any issues so far

  8. "Sr. Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Tons of Solid relationships, Free Food, ESPN, Great People, Company Events, Rewards Trip, great reputation in the industry

    If you're truly looking for a place that will reward you for your time and effort- you've found it. The partners of this company are incredibly well connected throughout CA (and the country) and are overflowing with solid client relationships. Kore1 employees are all extremely like-minded, and value a great work ethic and having an awesome time while working hard.

    Cons

    You spend more time working because it's very rewarding and you have fun with the team while doing it.

    Advice to Management

    "If it ain't broke don't fix it"


  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Happy with recruiter. No issues.

    Cons

    No cons at the company.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Kore1 Response

    Oct 1, 2015 – Managing Partner

    Thanks for the feedback, it was great working with you.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "A platform for success!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting in Irvine, CA
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kore1 full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    High growth, fun and energetic environment. Tech savvy team. Passionate team. Will give any tool or resource to get the job done and succeed!

    Cons

    high accountability environment. Given the tools to deliver and employees are highly accountable to get the resources needed to satisfy our clients.

    Advice to Management

    Take it easy on world domination of staffing and give some of the other companies (our competitors) a fair chance to succeed as well :) :)

    Kore1 Response

    Apr 8, 2015 – Managing Partner

    Thanks for the positive feedback!


Showing 16 of 22 reviews
Reset Filters