KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kore1

Engaged Employer

Kore1

Add a Review

Kore1 Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 194 of over 334 reviews

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Kore1 Managing Partner Steve Quarles (no image)
Steve Quarles
60 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Communication was great and the paperwork and getting paid were very easy.(in 15 reviews)
  • "GREAT AGENCY AND STAFF specially to KATIE MONTANO.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Documents are submitted electronically and the process was easy to navigate.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Great people that provide a professional service!(in 8 reviews)
  • "I didn't have any issues with my paperwork or payroll and was placed on a great team.(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Kore1 and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Placement

    Jan 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jenny and Devin were very engaging and helpful in making it all the way to an offer

    Cons

    Nothing. They are very helpful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 19, 2022 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like all the people I'm working with, especially on my team. I'm getting great hands on mentorship from Daniel Nadruz. It's a very helpful and nurturing environment.

    Cons

    The office gym doesn't have a squat rack, jk. I have no complaints.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    GREAT Company To Work For!

    Jan 18, 2022 - Executive Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kore1 has a very supportive management team that supports the employees in reaching set goals. They have unlimited PTO, great benefits, and offer work/life balance. Best staffing firm around!

    Cons

    I have no cons to report :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The "Good Guys" (and gals) of Staffing

    Dec 23, 2021 - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people Positive culture/work environment Transparent & Authentic Communication Autonomous Management Access to numerous recruiting tools & resources Unlimited PTO

    Cons

    New-hire training could be more intentional and structured. A lot of it is OTJ training so having a "self-starter" attitude is pretty important here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst Staffing Agency Ever

    Jan 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have jobs available and some good clients

    Cons

    Worst benefits in the industry, no PTO, expensive benefits, no holiday pay, no COVID pay, you get 3 days of sick pay per year. They dont care about their employees, even in a Pandemic. Recruiters say whatever they need to say to make you think you are landing your dream job. Not upfront about the horrible benefits. HR doesn’t seem to know what they are doing. Questions go unanswered, can’t talk to a manager or they don’t reply. If you talk to your recruiters about a conference, they fire you. When you get hired they try to get you to write a review on Glassdoor then instead of waiting to write a truthful review after you work there for awhile. This is why I believe they have a much higher rating than they should.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to be a part of!

    Dec 9, 2021 - Account Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working with Kore1 and was there for a number of years, only leaving due to some family challenges. Great management team who always displayed sincere concern for me personally and professionally, assisting heavily in my growth. I've seen some of the other reviews to the contrary and those just don't don't seem fair based on my extensive experience with the team there. Ownership execs there are experienced and have your back. They are top industry pros themselves and definitely "get it." Very entrepreneurial environment so if you're looking for hand holding, may not be the right place. They tend to hire top producers and if you're feeling micromanaged, it's likely because you need to be managed that way because you've oversold your abilities. Overall was a wonderful professional experience with a family feel! Great commission plan. Very fair salary pay and the recruiting engine there is second to none. Went through some cultural changes during my time there for the best. Leadership recognized culture was good but could be great and took steps to realize that greatness. Just another example of quality leadership which I appreciated.

    Cons

    There are always things at work that may not be enjoyable some days for one reason or another but that's just being a professional. It's called work for a reason... not play. Although this team does love to play as hard as they work. Love that about them!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great job placement experience

    Nov 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have fantastic job placement experience with Jenny, Anand, and their Kore1 team. They helped me land a great tech job in a short time! The team, especially Jenny, was very responsive, efficient, and knowledgeable. I will definitively recommend them to my friends seeking jobs.

    Cons

    I don't any cons to state

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great job placement experience

    Oct 19, 2021 - IS Systems Analyst II in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got a job after 1st choice was dropped for medical reasons

    Cons

    Contract only job which ended and was not renewed later as covid restrictions were lowered.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay Away!

    Nov 18, 2021 - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Some good people to work with - Stocked kitchen - Admin staff was awesome

    Cons

    - Zero training - Micromanaged environment - Override fee/Cost/Burden fee which is illegal and never discussed during my employment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Poor management

    Nov 3, 2021 - Data Entry 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Over worked/ quick job description then zero communication. fend for yourself

    Cons

    Zero notice low pay highly disorganized d

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 194 Reviews

Kore1 Reviews FAQs

Kore1 has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 334 reviews left anonymously by employees. 93% of employees would recommend working at Kore1 to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Kore1 employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Kore1. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

93% of Kore1 employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Kore1 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Kore1 to be management, career development, culture and the cons to be compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Kore1 Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kore1? Share Your Experiences

or

Kore1 Photos

+ Add Photo
Kore1 photo of: 2017 Golf Outing
Kore1 photo of: Recruiter Retreat 2019
Kore1 photo of: Cooking together!
Kore1 photo of: Recruiter Retreat 2019
Kore1 photo of: The KORE1 team volunteering at Ronald McDonald House
Kore1 photo of: San Diego State Career Fair
Kore1 photo of: KORE1 Team Outing
See All Photos