Korman Communities Reviews | Glassdoor

Korman Communities Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Korman Communities CEO Mark Korman (no image)
Mark Korman
8 Ratings
  1. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Korman Communities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy to get your job done and do what's best for the company. Gives you the opportunity to gain exposure in many areas of the business.

    Cons

    Being a small family owned business there can be limited resources.

    Korman Communities2018-02-06
  2. "hard work, creative ideas and passion is rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Korman Communities full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Korman rewards employees who have a positive attitude and passion for excellence. When you invest in the company, they invest in you.

    Cons

    The decision making process can be slow.

    Advice to Management

    Grow the HR department to offer more resources for employees. Offer more company wide activities.

    Korman Communities2017-10-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Well organized, great team dynamic, and competitive incentives."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Coordinator in Union, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Korman Communities full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Structured & Organized -Professional -Rapidly company growth -Opportunity for promotion -Properties throughout the US & UK -Quality team -Bonus -Incentives -Discounts

    Cons

    -Work/ Life balance -Expensive Uniform Wardrobe (Pro: seasonal allowances and 50% off dry-cleaning)

    Advice to Management

    What a wonderful company and team to have been apart of. From top to bottom their values, mission and vision is immolated throughout. Upon working for Korman Communities I had a Korman team member tell me that "you will earn every dollar you make". Meaning, you will work hard and you will be held to a high standard. This statement stood true. Your talents and skills will be challenged and there will be an... expectation in which you will be expected to meet, however, you will grow both as a professional and an individual and you will find yourself taking pride in both your work and the company as a whole. Work life balance should be discussed and determined upon employment. My position required a lot of emailing and bidding. With properties throughout the nation, emails, bids, and phone calls come all hours of the day/ week. Be sure to define your work hours and when you'll be expected to answer work related content after hours. They do a great job attract a wide variety of quality talent and retaining it. You will be surrounded by an encouraging and supportive team. Highly recommend.

    Show More
    Korman Communities2017-08-07
  4. "Director of Front Office Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Front Office Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Korman Communities full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and great owners. The work environment is the best I have ever experienced.

    Cons

    Difficult to get a bonus. I have not received a bonus in 3 years.

    Advice to Management

    Giving front line management teams a bonus once in a while can go a long way.

    Korman Communities2016-02-22
  5. "Positive Experience, Plenty of Professional Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Korman Communities

    Pros

    I have been working for Korman Communities' AVE brand for 8 years. My time here has been positive for both professional and personal growth. With hard work and focus, there is a lot of potential for growth within the company. Goals and career opportunities are reviewed annually with clear direction for advancement. The management style is hands-on. Leadership works directly with the team on site on daily basis. AVE... by Korman Communities' top priority is providing an exceptional guest experience. Team members are empowered to make decisions to accommodate guests in real time, which I feel is what sets us apart in the corporate housing industry. AVE is also a growing brand, always building and buying new locations, which also creates new opportunities for team members.

    Show More

    Cons

    Improve on the structure of the sales force.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to lead by example and offer continuous support of team members.

    Korman Communities2015-03-27
  6. "it was awesome working with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Kitchen Assistant in Girne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Korman Communities part-time

    Pros

    payment, accommodation and care for workers

    Cons

    too much population brings about job rowdiness

    Korman Communities2017-06-28
  7. "Makes you feel part of a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Korman Communities full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is involved and positive. Makes you feel like they care and are not just a paycheck.

    Cons

    None that I have discovered yet.

    Korman Communities2012-09-13
  8. "It is a nice company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Korman Communities full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall, Korman is a nice company.

    Cons

    I had to work overtime a lot.

    Korman Communities2019-01-15
  9. "Front desk agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Korman Communities

    Pros

    Great pay Beautiful atmosphere Consistent hours

    Cons

    Glass ceiling Very few opportunities for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Be more supportive Better scheduling

    Korman Communities2015-06-26
  10. "Leasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA

    I worked at Korman Communities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers Good pay if you work hard

    Cons

    Long hours Not a lot of promotion opportunities Can be a "clicky" environment

    Korman Communities2018-11-25
Found 24 reviews