KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Kount

Is this your company?

Kount

Add a Review

Kount Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 of over 65 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Kount CEO Brad Wiskirchen (no image)
Brad Wiskirchen
48 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

687

227 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment, great people, solid compensation.

    Nov 18, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fair compensation with bonus plan Work-life balance Partial remote work still available Knowledgeable and helpful co-workers Company culture is actually well executed (Not shallow, not lame) Modern office located downtown Employees supplied with quality tech, desks, chairs, monitors The company is doing well and growing

    Cons

    There are cons but they are small and more nit-picky. Nothing that counteracts the Pros of the job. Training is drawn-out but seems to be moving in the right direction Lots of jargon and acronyms to get used to Some small pains caused by the integrations of systems from Kount to Equifax. (equipment, tools, protocols, etc) Nothing any potential applicant should consider as red flags when looking at open positions.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    One of Boise’s Top Tech Firms

    Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SVP & GM (former CEO) is very approachable and likes to connect with all his employees. Open door policy encouraging feedback. Pay scale is very good. They are very flexible and understanding about the current COVID situation and strive to keep employees safe and healthy. The acquisition by Equifax has not affected the family like culture that they work hard to maintain. If you do work in-office, the building is super cool and well furnished with very nice sit/stand desks and Aeron chairs.

    Cons

    Free donuts, bagels, and snacks may cause weight gain. Proceed with caution. Also, you might get hit with a stray nerf gun dart.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stagnate Boys Club

    Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool problems space, interesting tech, some really talented developers.

    Cons

    There is a lack of ethics in their leadership. Lots of women have been pushed out of the company with NDAs in really shady circumstances. C-level employees make sexist jokes like "must be her time of the month" to mock female colleagues. HR was known to retaliate for things as small as suggesting we could do a better job of diversity recruitment. Leadership also includes COVID deniers and employees who misused sensitive data. Hopefully the acquisition will introduce new HR oversite and stop some of the abuse.

    7 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Helpful People Interesting Market

    Aug 24, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always something important to do. Interesting subjects to create content and opportunities to promote. Culture checks a lot of the boxes.

    Cons

    a lot of work to go around. Some of the subjects are really tricky and challenging to create effective content.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Lack of leadership and direction

    Jul 30, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kount provided a great launch pad into ecommerce and payments. With team members constantly turning over there was always opportunity to move up in the ranks and progress your career.

    Cons

    If you wanted to buck the status quo and change things, you better be prepared to get shot down. The leaders and rising stars who wouldn't just go with the flow eventually quit, got pushed out, or let go. The lack of innovation opportunity has definitely caught up with Kount. They were once the top fraud provider and now have fallen greatly behind. They cared more about saving money than expanding the product. They continuously enhanced marketing without enhancing the product and it shows. It also doesn't help that sales leadership was in it for the acquisition money and quit shortly after they got paid out. Ultimately, it's a sinking ship but if you can stomach the issues and play the game you'll be able to advance your career.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Kount Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re excited you were able to see the benefits of working at Kount as a place to grow professionally both in e-commerce and payments, and within the organization. We take pride in promoting our talent into roles they can excel in. We’ve taken note of your feedback regarding bucking the status quo and getting shot down. We’ve always tried to foster an environment where individuals have the ability to make changes for the better, so we apologize if we fell short in this circumstance. We are continually working to enhance our product with new features, now with the power of Equifax behind us, and are working hard each day to fill rolls with individuals who will help us grow to the next level.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great corporation.

    Sep 9, 2021 - Partner Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun place to work in Boise.

    Cons

    Lots of growth and associated struggles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Aug 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Snacks, game room, great company events, feels like family

    Cons

    Nothing stands out as negatives.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Burnout is real

    Jul 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good employee perks, some really kind coworkers.

    Cons

    There are significant staffing shortages so you will do the work of three people, at least. Burnout is real. Every day, someone else is leaving. It’s sad but also very hard to work in that environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Kount Response

    Thanks for your feedback. We are excited to see you recommend Kount as a great place to work with kind people and good employee perks. Like many companies, we are currently working on navigating our new structure as a part of Equifax and are continuing to be proactive in both hiring externally as well as promoting internally in order to fill open positions. We recognize the challenge of staffing shortages and are actively working to mitigate them each and every day. We’ve taken note of your comments regarding improving communication and will investigate and train team members as needed.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great group of people doing good things for businesses

    Jul 3, 2021 - Technical Program Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great salary, benefits, small and nimble, willing to allow room for creativity.

    Cons

    Some minor communications problems at the middle level, product difficult to grasp at first.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Kount Response

    Thank you for your review! It’s great to hear that salary, benefits, and the room for creativity make Kount a great place to work! We are committed to ensuring quality communication at all times. We apologize if we fell short on your expectations, but we are always looking to improve and will take note. We also understand that getting to know the product is a learning curve, but hope to make the curve as smooth as possible through education and training!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stable company growing quickly with modern tech and methodologies

    Dec 22, 2020 - QA Analyst in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am still pretty new, so I am speaking from limited experience: Kount also strongly believes in growing people's careers and promoting people along their chosen career path, which is great because the company is growing steadily. The company seems dedicated to modernizing their entire product line and methodologies. My offer included a great salary. Kount is also very committed to quality, which is good for me! Tons of talented people! I appreciate everyone I have met so far, and people seem to have a great attitude. The office is really awesome, as is the location in downtown Boise. Great 401k matching and huge bonuses if you and the company are successful. Fair amount of engineering outsourcing, although I can't say this is a good or bad thing. Parking stipend for those going into the office regularly. If you contribute a little bit to your HSA, Kount contributes a bunch!

    Cons

    I don't think there are any cons worth discussing, as the company is constantly improving.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Kount Response

    xxx

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and welcome to the Kount team! We are absolutely committed to helping our team members grow and delivering quality at every step for both our team and our customers. We’re glad the benefits package has exceeded your expectations.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews

Popular Careers with Kount Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Kount? Share Your Experiences

or