Kraft Heinz Company "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Kraft Heinz Company CEO Miguel Patricio
Miguel Patricio
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance; investment in professional development(in 159 reviews)

  • "Great people, great opportunity to experience a vast array of functions(in 159 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Always Challenging and Exciting, Where Only The Best Thrive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Supply Chain in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    --Fast-paced culture; there's never a lull in the day and you blink and the day has gone past. --Amazing downtown location, with floors between 72-76 of the Aon Center --Room for international growth with Zones HQs in London, Toronto, Singapore, Amsterdam and Sao Paulo --Challenging, Rewarding work. You are given full ownership over your area. Lack of bureaucracy or pushback means people welcome new ideas and new ways of thinking. --MBOs (bonus goals) that keep people accountable and focused on the business --Very little politics. Whether you've been here a week or 10 years, people treat you the same and value your input. --Very high bonus structure --Discounts at Mid-America Club and Athletic Center connected to Aon Center --You will be pushed to grow and deliver, but it will refine you into your absolute A-game where you are very proud of the work you are doing and the results you are achieving

    Show More

    Cons

    --Long hours, demanding work schedule. While not quite like consultant life, this is not a 9-5. --The design of the every job is to give more to one person than they can normally handle, in the goal of forcing them to prioritize only the most important things. Therefore, things like 1-on-1's, training, team meetings, meet-and-greets...these kinds of things almost never happen, and if they do they're for 30 minutes and feel like an inconvenience. Everyone is so busy that they rarely have time to stop and say hi. --Some of the MBO's are not even close to achievable. I understand a stretch goal, but having a team reduce cost 10x what they did in a previous year just makes it seem so impossible it's not even worth trying for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make the MBO's a stretch goal, but not so unreasonable that people give up when they receive their MBO target. I've seen too many people completely disheartened and quit simply because the expectations are not in line with reality.

    Kraft Heinz Company2018-12-15
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Good for some, not so much for others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Casual dress code and office atmosphere - Great downtown location with amazing high-floor views - Decent salaries - Convenient in-house company store

    Cons

    - Junior managers given responsibilities they haven’t yet earned - Dismal employee morale - Long hours – you’re never truly off the clock - Uneven and almost nonexistent professional development

    Advice to Management

    - Rather than just claiming people are important, show it through real actions - Hire HR people who have a clue – and years of real experience - Make real, tangible investments in developing people -- especially junior ones

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-12-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Beaver Dam, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The money is a good.

    Cons

    Long hours, swinging shifts, not knowing your schedule

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-09-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "turn around to come"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great opportunity ahead if you survive the short term

    Cons

    lots of hard work and long hours ahead

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-09-10
  5. Helpful (13)

    "Loved working here before the Kraft and Heinz merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beautiful view of downtown The people on my team

    Cons

    Due to layoffs, so much of the talent was gone Expect to work long hours and weekends Managers cared more of impressing the leadership, your own voice was never heard

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-08-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, decent environment, good location

    Cons

    long hours, flexibility, bosses, time, hours

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-08-01
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Kraft Heinz not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Northfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to progress up the ladder quickly Stable company in terms of market share

    Cons

    Extremely long hours Resources scaled back each year due to ZBB

    Advice to Management

    Need to invest in market-driven products

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-06-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay was great, nice office

    Cons

    company culture is toxic, expect you to work long hours with no end year bonuses

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-04-25
  9. Helpful (19)

    "Terrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newberry, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some very nice and kind people. Generous Salary.

    Cons

    Backstabbing, Vindictive, Work/Life Balance, Stressful, Long Hours

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to stop making decisions based off of emotions and political correctness. I was terminated for someone misrepresenting my statement as something it was ever intended to be and then it was called "unsatisfactory performance". When trying to seek UEI benefits I was denied after weeks of investigation and what little benefits I was eligible for were reduced by 16 weeks. To pour salt in the wound I received a request to reimburse KHC for overpayment after they made a mistake in my paycheck. My wife and children are ultimately the ones who will suffer while I seek employment and figure out how to get KHC its money back with no source of income. KHC cares about nothing except the bottom line. This is what gives large corporations a bad name. The hours are long and arduous and generally go unrecognized. I read a previous statement from an HR rep that hit the nail on the head. Many of the reviews of this company were inflated to improve the company's reputation. I would not recommend working for KHC in any capacity.

    Show More
    Kraft Heinz Company2019-03-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good pay long hours vacation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kraft Heinz Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Vacation good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Long hours poor management high insurance premiums

    Kraft Heinz Company2019-01-19
Found 82 reviews