Kroll Reviews | Glassdoor

Kroll Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Emanuele “Manny” A. Conti
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "really nice supervisors; work life balance; intelligent coworkers; great compensation package; great personal development;(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great team in london, some very interesting work at times(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours (sometimes until 7pm or even later);(in 10 reviews)

  • "Low pay, toxic environment, no career development, no training, no skills learned(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kroll full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, Environment, Work life/personal life balance

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to list

    Kroll2018-12-04
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Kroll part-time

      Pros

      autonomy, training, research development, writing experience

      Cons

      Lack of collaboration with co-workers

      Kroll2019-03-20
    • "Job title"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Senior Fraud Analyst in Nashville, TN

        I have been working at Kroll full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Schedule, work life balance, PTO

        Cons

        Career advancement, information flow to employes

        Kroll2019-03-27
      • "Dir. breach notification"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Director Identity Theft and Breach in Chicago, IL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Kroll full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Lots of smart people, interesting cases and the ability to work with the best thought leaders in the industry. Jason Smolonoff is a brilliant man with an impeccable reputation and it was easy to connect with law firms due to his name. Brian Lapidus was my manager and I enjoyed working for him. He is a very progressive manager and allowed me to lead a couple of interesting projects . Very cool company

        Cons

        No room to move around or advance as a salesperson.

        Advice to Management

        Keep hiring the best! The culture is good. I miss a lot of people there and learned from the best. Alan Brill is a gem and although he didn’t mentor me I got to meet and speak with him several times. Perhaps for new employees you set up a mentorship program and path to other jobs within

        Kroll2019-03-02
      • "Good company with lots of talented people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Manager/Scrum Master in Nashville, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Kroll full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Lots of talented people in the company

        Cons

        Talented people are getting under utilized

        Kroll2019-01-29
      • "Long hours, lots of stress, but many learning opportunities"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Kroll full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Working at Kroll will help you learn a lot about the world and global business. Topics of research are usually interesting, but can also be very dry. Research topics change from day to day, which keeps things interesting.

        Cons

        Interns at Kroll work in a separate office and separate city than full time staff, which makes upward mobility difficult. A lot of stress and pressure to do everything correctly is placed on interns, who are not paid particularly well. There very few opportunities to see the impact of your work and the end result. It also seems like everybody is always busy, which makes social interaction at work difficult.

        Kroll2019-01-27
      • "Dysfunctional with a capital D"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Marketing in New York, NY

          I worked at Kroll full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Some interesting clients and jobs

          Cons

          CMO is a tyrant, unstable and vindictive.

          Advice to Management

          Does it make sense to keep spending on legal fees to protect this incompetent?

          Kroll2019-02-11
        • Helpful (5)

          "ok for a year then a waste of time"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Analyst in Reston, VA

          I have been working at Kroll full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          good salary, good benefits, great coworkers (except management) , good training program that gives you tangible skills you can actually use

          Cons

          in reston they start you out with a good salary (more than most are making in entry-level DC jobs) only to crush you with deadlines and low-level work until all the enthusiasm and energy you had are gone. Management pretends like they are open to feedback but when you make a suggestion they only reply that you are unexperienced and young and dont understand the business. As they industry gets more competitive the company...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          1- get out of reston and move to DC 2- give your employees more contact with clients, more opportunity to engage and meaningful work 3 - give employees opportunities to travel and feel like they are valued, train them in more than research and give them real skills 4- actually be open to feedback

          Kroll2018-12-18
        • Helpful (1)

          "Due Diligence Analyst"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Kroll full-time

          Pros

          Money, a place to go to, and work to do

          Cons

          Stupidity, lack of respect, outdated recruitment process.

          Kroll2018-11-29
        • Helpful (4)

          "Tough place to start a career"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Kroll full-time

          Pros

          Exposure to numerous industries is a plus

          Cons

          Churn and burn mentality to young talent

          Kroll2018-09-25
        Found 136 reviews