Kuali Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kuali CEO Joel Dehlin (no image)
Joel Dehlin
24 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that lives by its values

    Mar 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kuali is one of the few companies that truly lives by its values. The CEO and executive team are ALWAYS transparent - no matter how difficult the news may seem. The people are the absolute best part. I'd like to retire with these folks - if it were possible to keep everyone around and retire around the same time.

    Cons

    I wish I could see everyone F2F more often! Not just over Zoom. Pre-Covid we had retreats where we saw each other in person. I'm too excited to have that come back soon!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Kuali Inc.

    Oct 16, 2020 - Senior Director in Olympia, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to work for. Solid values and culture.

    Cons

    None that I can think of- and I've worked for a few companies of different sizes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Intense But Supportive Work Environment

    Oct 16, 2020 - Senior Customer Success Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team, Benefits, Employee Agency, and amazing support from management.

    Cons

    Frequent Overtime and honestly that's the only real downside.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company culture and leadership.

    Sep 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture here is really unique compared to other tech companies I've heard about. The CEO and all of the executive team are really smart with loads of experience. You can tell that they are interested in building a lasting company by the way they talk to employees and use the company's money. Of course the benefits, lunches, flexible work environment, money for your own continued education, and healthy snacks are all great perks. The interview and hiring process was great. I was able to meet just about everyone that I would be working with. Any time I emailed HR or needed to get in touch with them they were very responsive and super nice. Now that I've been working here a little while now I've been able to see that HR was a true reflection of the rest of the company. I feel very fortunate to work here.

    Cons

    I haven't come across anything that I would consider a con right now.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company with Great Values

    Sep 4, 2018 - Marketing in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best part for me about working at Kuali is the emphasis on every employee's happiness and importance. There is no hierarchy; the focus and discussion is always about what we individually bring to the table and that is exceptionally refreshing. There is a great product that makes a difference in the higher ed space it serves and our relationship with the customer actually does matter and I love being a part of that process. The CEO knows my name as well as every person on the team and cares about all of us. Its a great work environment with a ton of flexibility as well as excellent benefits.

    Cons

    There is no soda which is an almost laughable con but it's the only real one I have. They provide tons of healthy snacks but a few of us aren't as healthy as we should be :)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not what it seems

    Sep 24, 2019 - Sales in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great food, nice people some good events.

    Cons

    Not a super great product, poor leadership. The reviews about this company are not accurate and misleading. Ask about why all the sales team has recently quit.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    So many great things, unfortunately tainted by undervaluing employees.

    Sep 10, 2019 - Software Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, strong engineering culture, working with Joel and other leaders is fun and exciting.

    Cons

    Lack of upward mobility, boring problems, slow movement on products and features.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company!

    Sep 4, 2018 - Marketing in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People - there are no jerks here. Everyone is really helpful and wants Kuali to succeed. The company value "assume the best" is actually practiced and its so refreshing. Benefits and culture - amazing! Lunches and breakfast are great. The actual medical/dental/401K benefits are awesome! But what's really great is the focus on work/life balance. So many companies talk the talk - but Kuali actually walks the walk.

    Cons

    Kuali has a lot of the typical growing pains that comes from having awesome products and people and growing quickly as a result. Some teams and departments are much newer than others. That is challenging for those on the new teams as well as other, more established teams that have to rely on them while they get up to speed.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I have Worked at

    Dec 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company values are amazing and are reinforced by the CEO and by HR. My favorite is “Assume the Best”. As humans we have a tendency to assume the worst about people rather than the best, but most people most of the time want to do great things and have good intentions. I have had experiences at other companies where the culture was unintentially one of passing the buck, blaming others when things don’t go perfectly, and gossipping about people and it culivated a group who was afraid to take risks and improve as well as a group who was focused on their own personnal failure or success rather than everyone succeeding together. Being in a company with a culture that intentionally cultivates an attitude of assuming the best about everyone is so refreshing. Another of my favorites that goes along with that is “Act with Accountability”. At a company where everyone is working together toward succeeding together I don’t want to be anywhere else.

    Cons

    Things at the company can change somewhat frequently. That can be a bit challenging at times, but for me that is generally a plus. The changes are thoughtful, not random. Not every change works out, but the comapny will change direction again if something isn’t working. I have been at so many companies who are very resistant change, no matter how positive or how beneficial it may be, so when compared to that this is great for me. It may not be for everyone though, so whether or not it is going to be for you is something to consider if you think you may want to work here.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Happy to be at Kuali

    Sep 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kuali is a great place to work, I'm very happy to be here. The company culture is a highlight for me, I enjoy coming into the office. There is a collaborative atmosphere that makes me feel supported by my managers and my coworkers. We work hard, but also find time for fun. Group lunches, board game nights, company activities, and tons of food are all great parts of my Kuali experience.

    Cons

    This is a young, growing company and that can be challenging at times. Market knowledge and best practices are being grown and developed as we go so a comfort with ambiguity is helpful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Kuali Job Seekers

VP Marketing
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Senior Product Marketing Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Kuali? Share Your Experiences

or